Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict

Category

Best Automotive Franchises (2026)

167 brands analyzed. Average investment: $306K. Average revenue: $1.4M.

How to evaluate automotive franchises

  • Weigh investment against disclosed revenue — high revenue can require high capital.
  • Read the SBA charge-off rate as one risk signal, not the whole picture.
  • Verify figures against each brand's FDD (Item 7 costs, Item 19 revenue) — gross sales are not profit.
  • Shortlist a few, then talk to current and former owners before you commit.
Brands
167
Avg investment
$306K - $1.4M
Avg revenue
$1.4M
Median $1.0M · 38 of 167 disclose Item 19 · 7 excluded as company-owned only
Avg SBA charge-off rate
19.6%
mean of 76 brands with adequate SBA coverage
Avg franchise fee
$33K
Avg 3-yr growth
183.6%
System CAGR · median 160.0% · 14 brands
Avg fee load
9.4%
Royalty + ad fund
Avg turnover
7.8%
Franchisee churn
A-rated
25

Investment vs. franchise fee

$3.0M$6.0M$9.0MTotal Investment (midpoint)$30K$60K$90KFranchise FeeOpenWorks: $69K investment, $3K feeDealer Specialties: $31K investment, $10K feeCOLORS ON PARADE: $60K investment, $8K feeSCA Appraisal Services: $54K investment, $10K feeNeat Method: $41K investment, $30K feeSuperGlass Windshield Repair: $75K investment, $20K feeWings Mobile Detailing: $53K investment, $20K feeHang It Up TVs: $67K investment, $35K feeFIX AUTO: $453K investment, $10K feeColor Glo: $66K investment, $40K feeBumper Man: $94K investment, $50K feeEagleRider: $195K investment, $30K feeTHE PATCH BOYS: $90K investment, $45K feeAmeriSpec: $84K investment, $40K feeDentsmart: $95K investment, $25K feePureOne Services: $114K investment, $38K feeKennedy Transmission® Brake & Auto Service: $126K investment, $18K feeNovus Glass: $187K investment, $11K feeStem Guys Tire Supplies: $164K investment, $50K feeBig Al's Mufflers–Brakes & More: $594K investment, $15K feeSPIFFY: $141K investment, $40K feeALSET Auto: $141K investment, $45K feeAll Tune and Lube: $118K investment, $29K feeMatco Tools: $240K investment, $10K feeAuto Select: $135K investment, $3K feeTIRE PROS: $189K investment, $7K feeEzLane.com: $184K investment, $75K feeCosta Oil: $172K investment, $55K feeNo-H2O: $149K investment, $50K feeMac Tools: $278K investment, $8K feeTrue North Restoration: $186K investment, $50K feeAuto-Lab Express: $245K investment, $28K feeBosch Auto Service: $716K investment, $40K feeSpeedy Lube: $273K investment, $30K feeBIOSWEEP: $173K investment, $45K feeDetail Garage: $216K investment, $30K feeSHACK SHINE: $223K investment, $40K feeU-Save Car & Truck Rental: $858K investment, $10K feeGreen Motion Car and Van Rental: $858K investment, $10K feeGreen Motion: $858K investment, $10K feeUbreakifix: $320K investment, $40K feeMICHELIN® COMMERCIAL SERVICE NETWORK™: $2.2M investment, $3K feeRent-A-Wreck: $1.4M investment, $25K feeValvoline Instant Oil Change: $416K investment, $30K feeMaaco: $420K investment, $45K feeVelofix: $228K investment, $35K feeJiffy Lube: $361K investment, $35K feePriceless Car & Truck Rental: $1.0M investment, $25K feeTuffy: $473K investment, $30K feeTuffy Tire & Auto Service: $473K investment, $30K feeSnap-on Tools: $366K investment, $16K feeSnap-on: $366K investment, $16K feePower Trucks USA: $343K investment, $40K feeMeineke: $713K investment, $45K feeAAMCO: $294K investment, $40K feeVICTORY LANE QUICK OIL CHANGE: $510K investment, $50K feeTint World: $345K investment, $50K feeBlack Optix Tint: $297K investment, $50K feePirtek Usa: $468K investment, $60K feeStrickland Brothers 10 Minute Oil Change: $320K investment, $55K feeMighty: $410K investment, $25K feeHonest1 Auto Care: $749K investment, $75K feeGoMobile Tires: $283K investment, $40K feeAbra: $2.4M investment, $35K feeMr. Transmission / Milex Complete Auto Care: $304K investment, $45K feeMr. Transmission: $304K investment, $45K feeKwik Kar: $604K investment, $40K feeAuto-Lab Complete Car Care Centers: $521K investment, $28K feeAuto Lab: $521K investment, $28K feeCARSTAR: $551K investment, $10K feeTURBO TINT: $368K investment, $45K feeNEXTCAR: $954K investment, $25K feeProcolor Collision: $1.7M investment, $20K feeMidas: $633K investment, $35K feeBandag: $3.4M investment, $3K feeKAL Partz: $687K investment, $25K feeCar-X: $489K investment, $35K feeLINE-X: $702K investment, $50K feeIdeal Automotive Services: $761K investment, $45K feeZiebart: $687K investment, $45K fee1-800-RADIATOR & A/C: $889K investment, $45K fee1-800-radiator: $889K investment, $45K feeTire Discounters: $1.6M investment, $35K feeBig O Tires: $1.2M investment, $18K feeChristian Brothers Automotive: $583K investment, $85K feePacLease: $729K investment, $4K feeBudget Rent A Car: $1.1M investment, $25K feeAvis Rent-a-car: $1.1M investment, $45K feeAvis: $1.1M investment, $45K feePayless Car Rental: $1.1M investment, $45K feeSpeedee Oil Change & Auto Serv: $1.5M investment, $40K feeSpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Service: $1.5M investment, $40K feeGrease Monkey: $1.5M investment, $40K feeRNR Tire Express: $1.2M investment, $45K feeThrifty Rent-a-car: $8.6M investment, $25K feeHertz: $8.6M investment, $25K feeDollar Rent A Car: $8.6M investment, $25K feeThrifty: $8.6M investment, $25K feeTake 5 Oil Change: $1.5M investment, $45K feeByrider: $1.3M investment, $60K feePrime Car Wash: $2.8M investment, $50K feeJetX: $3.2M investment, $50K fee
ABCDF

Top Automotive franchises

View Christian Brothers Automotive details
Christian Brothers Automotive logoAStrongest tier

Christian Brothers Automotive

18 contacts
Investment
$515K – $650K
Item 19 (Reported)
$2.9M
Units
326+16%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
0.0%(n=295)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '26
View Valvoline Instant Oil Change details
Valvoline Instant Oil Change logoAStrongest tier

Valvoline Instant Oil Change

1061 contacts
Investment
$192K – $640K
Item 19 (Reported)
$1.8M
Units
2,039+21%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
5.4%(n=61)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '26
View Carstar details
CARSTAR logoAStrongest tier

Carstar

542 contacts
Investment
$298K – $804K
Item 19 (Reported)
$3.2M
Units
471+6%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
0.0%(n=40)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Take 5 Oil Change details
Take 5 Oil Change logoAStrongest tier

Take 5 Oil Change

428 contacts
Investment
$912K – $2.1M
Item 19 (Reported)
$1.2M
Units
1,142+90%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
~0.0%(n=19)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Jiffy Lube details
Jiffy Lube logoAStrongest tier

Jiffy Lube

162 contacts
Investment
$211K – $510K
Item 19 (Reported)
$1.1M
Units
2,083+5%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
6.3%(n=98)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '26
View RNR Tire Express details
RNR Tire Express logoAStrongest tier

RNR Tire Express

43 contacts
Investment
$712K – $1.7M
Item 19 (Reported)
$1.8M
Incl. company outlets
Units
200
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Limited · 14 loans
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Shack Shine details
SHACK SHINE logoAStrongest tier

Shack Shine

33 contacts
Investment
$163K – $284K
Item 19 (Reported)
$539K
Outlet subset
Units
23+123%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
~0.0%(n=10)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View 1-800-Radiator & A/C details
1-800-RADIATOR & A/C logoAStrongest tier

1-800-Radiator & A/C

Investment
$464K – $1.3M
Item 19 (Reported)
$1.9M
Units
194+0%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
~0.0%(n=14)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Neat Method details
Neat Method logoAStrongest tier

Neat Method

12 contacts
Investment
$38K – $45K
Item 19 (Reported)
$163K
Units
94+4%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Not SBA-matched
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Tint World details
Tint World logoAStrongest tier

Tint World

178 contacts
Investment
$240K – $450K
Item 19 (Reported)
$816K
Units
146
SBA 7(a) charge-off
4.2%(n=80)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Strickland Brothers 10 Minute Oil Change details
Strickland Brothers 10 Minute Oil Change logoAStrongest tier

Strickland Brothers 10 Minute Oil Change

119 contacts
Investment
$248K – $392K
Item 19 (Reported)
$637K
Units
226
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Not SBA-matched
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '24
View Turbo Tint details
TURBO TINT logoAStrongest tier

Turbo Tint

24 contacts
Investment
$301K – $435K
Item 19 (Reported)
$663K
Units
23+92%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Limited · 16 loans
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Fix Auto details
FIX AUTO logoAStrongest tier

Fix Auto

218 contacts
Investment
$55K – $850K
Item 19 (Reported)
$3.2M
Units
212-1%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
~0.0%(n=15)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View PacLease details
PacLease logoAStrongest tier

PacLease

434 contacts
Investment
$554K – $904K
Item 19 (Reported)
Not disclosed
Units
457+10%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Not SBA-matched
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '26
View SCA Appraisal Services details
SCA Appraisal Services logoAStrongest tier

SCA Appraisal Services

58 contacts
Investment
$27K – $80K
Item 19 (Reported)
Partial, no average
Units
88+1%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Not SBA-matched
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View True North Restoration details
True North Restoration logoAStrongest tier

True North Restoration

22 contacts
Investment
$140K – $233K
Item 19 (Reported)
$985K
Units
18+125%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Under 10 loans (6)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Priceless Car & Truck Rental details
Priceless Car & Truck Rental logoAStrongest tier

Priceless Car & Truck Rental

29 contacts
Investment
$214K – $1.8M
Item 19 (Reported)
Partial, no average
Units
37
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '24
View Bumper Man details
Bumper Man logoAStrongest tier

Bumper Man

148 contacts
Investment
$73K – $115K
Item 19 (Reported)
Not disclosed
Units
141+7%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Not SBA-matched
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '26
View Michelin® Commercial Service Network™ details
MICHELIN® COMMERCIAL SERVICE NETWORK™ logoAStrongest tier

Michelin® Commercial Service Network™

348 contacts
Investment
$189K – $4.3M
Item 19 (Reported)
Not disclosed
Units
340+2%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
Not SBA-matched
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25
View Midas details
Midas logoAStrongest tier

Midas

1052 contacts
Investment
$342K – $925K
Item 19 (Reported)
$1.2M
Units
1,031+1%
SBA 7(a) charge-off
13.3%(n=451)
Automotive
Report data issue
FDD '25

All 94 automotive franchises, A-Z

Every brand in this category with an FDD on file, with its verdict grade and Item 7 investment range. Brands without a filing (SBA lending data only) are on the browse page.

0-9

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

  • FWeakest tierLine-X$402K – $1.0M

M

N

O

P

R

S

T

U

V

W

Z

  • AStrongest tierZiebart$450K – $924K

Browse all 167 automotive franchises

Filter and sort by investment range, revenue, SBA risk, and more.

Browse all 167 automotive franchises →

Get franchisee phone numbers for any brand

Talk to real franchise owners before you invest. Verified contact lists starting at $49 per brand.

View pricing →