Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Velofix logo

Velofix Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveFranchising since 2014
BAbove averageAbove average58/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$203K – $252K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 10 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02883FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Velofix is a mobile franchise providing on-demand bicycle repair, service, and sales from a fully equipped van. Franchisees run a mobile bike shop scheduling appointments and serving riders and retailers in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Velofix franchise requires a total initial investment of $203K – $252K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 10 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$203K – $252K
28th pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
40th pct Automotive
Units
74
25th pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$203K – $252K
Median $368K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $35K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $20K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
10 loans · Median 12.9%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
74 units
Median 92 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
5.4%
Median 2.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $203K – $252K including a $35K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 58/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 10 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -2 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 4 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -33.3% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Velofix Holdings USA, Inc.
Parent company
Velofix Group of Companies
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
President and CEO
Davide Xausa
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
1632 West 6th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6J 1R3
Auditor
DAVIDSON & COMPANY LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.3M
vs $1.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Davide Xausa
Founded
2014
FDD year
2025
States available
19

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 38% below the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$203K – $252KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $20K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Velofix: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$15K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$153K$197K
Total initial investment$203K$252K

Source: Velofix 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$203K – $252K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Velofix: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$140
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$8K
Inventory (initial)$13K – $13K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Velofix makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Velofix unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $203K–$252K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$245K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Automotive median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -33.3% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How Velofix Compares

Metric
Velofix
Category median
vs median
Investment
$228K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
74
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units74Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 38 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-33.3% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate5.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
74
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
3
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.4%
Company-owned
40
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
46%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-33.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-33.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
3
2022
51
Franchised units
2023
36-15
Franchised units
2024
34-2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 16 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 16 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

34 current owners across 16 states.

  • CA 8
  • FL 4
  • WA 3
  • CO 2
  • HI 2
  • MD 2
  • NY 2
  • OR 2
  • UT 2
  • CT 1
  • DC 1
  • GA 1
  • +4 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
10
Loan volume
$869K
Median loan
$100K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 10 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
100.0%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
7.3%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
12.9%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
33
3.8 per loan
Lender concentration
30%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 50% went to startups / new businesses, 50% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in other personal and household goods repair and ma, franchised businesses charge off at 12.9% vs 19.0% for independents — franchising is associated with 32% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Velofix franchisees

Wells Fargo Bank National Association3 loans0.0%
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company2 loans0.0%
Summit CU1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 7 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Velofix from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
75%
Avg interest rate
7.31%
Lender concentration
30.0%
Job velocity
3.8 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
0.0%
NAICS 811490
Jobs supported
33

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 30% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Wells Fargo Bank National Association3$295K0.0%
2Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company2$115K0.0%
3Summit CU1$102K0.0%
4Stearns Bank National Association1$100K0.0%
5Zions Bank, A Division of1$120K0.0%
6United Midwest Savings Bank National Association1$75K0.0%
7Choice Financial Group1$62KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
VAVirginia200.0%
FLFlorida100.0%
ILIllinois10--
MIMichigan100.0%
MNMinnesota10--
RIRhode Island100.0%
TXTexas100.0%
UTUtah100.0%
WIWisconsin100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2016
2
2017
4
2019
3
2023
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)2 (50%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (25%)
Startup1 (25%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 10 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 10 loans
Verdict score58/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average58Verdict score 58/100

Mobile bike-repair franchisor (74 units) with parent-level financials showing net worth -$844,241 and net loss -$105,588. System is shrinking sharply (net growth -33.3%, franchised units at 34 vs 40 company-owned). No litigation, but financial distress flagged and no Item 19.

High confidence±4 pts
5462

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation disclosed in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · DAVIDSON & COMPANY LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.3MYr 2: $1.1MTotal: $0.5MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Franchisor revenue is derived primarily from franchise fees ($462,691 in FY2024) plus other revenue ($49,900); affiliates (not franchisor) had $271,936 in product/parts sales revenue from US franchisees in FY2024

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 58 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORParent-level net worth -$844,241 (not brand-specific)
  2. 02MINORNet growth -33.3% (system contraction)
  3. 03MINORFinancial distress flag
  4. 04MINORNo Item 19 disclosure

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 141 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training41 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹZIP code(s)
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window20 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawDelaware
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation disclosed in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
24 hrs
On-the-job training
17 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee (no site selection assistance provided by franchisor for commercial space; office may be home-based)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Lightspeed
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Lightspeed

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

34 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 34 contacts · $49
Free preview
(321) 258-••••FL
Unlock all 34 contacts
(801) 915-••••UT
(801) 895-••••UT
(970) 420-••••CO
(978) 880-••••MA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Velofix franchise?

The total investment to open a Velofix franchise ranges from $203K – $252K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Velofix franchise owners earn?

Velofix makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Velofix?

Velofix is franchised by Velofix Holdings USA, Inc.. Its parent company is Velofix Group of Companies. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Velofix FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Velofix FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Velofix's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Velofix has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 10 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Velofix franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Velofix has 74 total units in the United States, including 34 franchised units and 40 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Velofix a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Velofix as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 58 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Velofix, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.