Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
PacLease logo

PacLease Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveWAFranchising since 1980
AStrongest tierStrongest tier76/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$554K – $904K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01865FDD 2026Data QualityStandard71%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

PacLease is a commercial-truck leasing and rental franchise from PACCAR serving fleets and businesses. Franchisees run a dealership managing a truck fleet, lease and rental contracts, maintenance, and customer accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A PacLease franchise requires a total initial investment of $554K – $904K, including a $4K franchise fee and an ongoing 1.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$554K – $904K
49th pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
1.0%
0th pct Automotive
Units
457
46th pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$554K – $904K
Median $368K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$4K – $4K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $150K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
1.0%
Median 6.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
1.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
457 units
Median 92 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
0.2%
Median 2.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $554K – $904K including a $4K franchise fee, 1.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 76/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +18 franchised outlets in the latest year (24 opened, 3 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
PACCAR Leasing Company, a division of PACCAR Financial Corp.
Parent company
PACCAR Financial Corp.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
PACCAR Inc
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2026 FDD
Incorporated in
WA
HQ
777 – 106th Avenue NE, Bellevue, Washington 98004
Auditor
Ernst & Young LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$152.0M
vs $880.5M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
K. D. Baney
Headquarters
WA
Founded
1961
FDD year
2026
States available
47

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 98% above the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$554K – $904KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$4,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$50K – $150K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

PacLease: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$4K$4K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$50K$150K
Equipment, build-out, other$500K$750K
Total initial investment$554K$904K

Source: PacLease 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$554K – $904K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $150K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$4K – $4K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
1.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
1.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

PacLease: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty1.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Total fee load1.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

PacLease makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one PacLease unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $554K–$904K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$150K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$829K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 110 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 1.0% — below the Automotive median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 9.6% CAGR over 3 years across 457 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How PacLease Compares

Metric
PacLease
Category median
vs median
Investment
$729K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
457
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units457Verified — printed on page 43 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+9.6% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate0.2% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
457
Opened
24
Last reporting year
Closed
3
Terminated
3
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
0.2%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+9.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+9.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
3
Not renewed
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
415
Franchised units
2024
437+22
Franchised units
2025
455+18
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 32 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 32 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

38 current owners across 32 states.

  • FL 2
  • IL 2
  • LA 2
  • MO 2
  • OK 2
  • TX 2
  • AL 1
  • AR 1
  • CA 1
  • CT 1
  • DE 1
  • GA 1
  • +20 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 396 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score76/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier76Verdict score 76/100

PacLease presents moderate-to-cautionary risk due to missing financial disclosure, unprotected territories, and slow growth, though the low franchise fee and declining royalties at scale are attractive structural elements.

Low confidence±15 pts
6191

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ernst & Young LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $152.0MYr 2: $880.5MNon-royalty: $31.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Financial statements are those of PACCAR Financial Corp. (the franchisor's parent division entity), a wholly owned subsidiary of PACCAR Inc., audited per SEC Form 10-K. FY ended Dec 31, 2025. Total interest and other revenues comprise interest and fee income ($771.1M), operating lease and rental revenues ($139.8M), and used truck sales and other revenues ($31.2M).

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 76 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and profitability assessment
  2. 02MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk between franchisees in same market
  3. 03MINORModest 4.1% YoY unit growth suggests slow system expansion and potential market saturation
  4. 04MINORShort 3-year term limits long-term business stability and requires frequent renewal negotiations

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 110 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 1.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term3 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training173 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term3 years
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawWashington
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
10 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
Bellevue, WA (or online via Microsoft Teams) and franchise location
Ongoing training
Optional
Site selection
Franchisee (existing facility), with franchisor approval required
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

434 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 434 contacts · $49
Free preview
541-881-••••
Unlock all 434 contacts
989-731-••••
509-545-••••
651-388-••••
715-235-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a PacLease franchise?

The total investment to open a PacLease franchise ranges from $554K – $904K, with an initial franchise fee of $4K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do PacLease franchise owners earn?

PacLease makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns PacLease?

PacLease is franchised by PACCAR Leasing Company, a division of PACCAR Financial Corp.. Its parent company is PACCAR Financial Corp.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is PACCAR Inc. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the PacLease FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the PacLease FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is PacLease's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for PacLease (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many PacLease franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, PacLease has 457 total units in the United States, including 455 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 24 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is PacLease a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates PacLease as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 76 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent PacLease, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.