Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Ideal Automotive Services logo

Ideal Automotive Services Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveNYFranchising since 2024
BAbove averageAbove average46/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$438K – $1.1M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01274FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Ideal Automotive Services is an automotive franchise providing maintenance, repair, and diagnostics. Franchisees run the service centers, managing technicians, scheduling, and customer service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Ideal Automotive Services franchise requires a total initial investment of $438K – $1.1M, including a $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$438K – $1.1M
45th pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
15th pct Automotive
Units
7
8th pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$438K – $1.1M
Median $368K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $100K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
48.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
7 units
Median 92 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 2.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $438K – $1.1M including a $45K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 46/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Ideal Automotive Services Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Ideal Automotive Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Jian "Jeff" Li
Incorporated in
NY
HQ
1517 132nd St, College Point, NY 11356
Auditor
DA Advisory Group PLLC
Unaudited

Affiliated brands

  • does

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 6

1 other brand on this site name Ideal Automotive Holdings, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Jian "Jeff" Li
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2024
FDD year
2026
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 107% above the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$438K – $1.1MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 8 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$50K – $100K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Item 7 total vs its own lines

The filing's Item 7 TOTAL row prints $437,500 to $1,085,000. Its own line items add to $464,660 to $1,185,000. The total is shown as the franchisor printed it; the lines are listed as printed. NOT FOOTING (lines sum 464,660/1,185,000 vs printed TOTAL 437,500/1,085,000): filing's arithmetic: the 17 printed lines of the Single Unit table sum to $464,660 / $1,185,000 while the printed TOTAL is $437,500 / $1,085,000 (+27,160 low, +100,000 high over the print).

Full Item 7 breakdown17 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$45K$45K
Your Training Expenses$5K$20K
On-Site Trainer’s Travel Expenses$4K$8K
Premises Deposits$20K$100K
Utilities Deposits$500$3K
Professional Design$3K$30K
Leasehold Improvements, Construction and/or Remodeling$100K$300K
Signage$10K$50K
Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment$200K$400K
Computer Systems (1 month)$1K$2K
Initial Inventory$10K$30K
Office Equipment and Supplies$2K$15K
Grand Opening Marketing$10K$30K
Professional Fees$2K$20K
Licenses and Permits$160$2K
Insurance$2K$30K
Additional Funds – 3 months$50K$100K
Total initial investment$465K$1.2M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$438K – $1.1M
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $100K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
48.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Ideal Automotive Services: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$400
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$23K
Inventory (initial)$10K – $30K
Total fee load48.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Ideal Automotive Services makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Ideal Automotive Services unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $438K–$1.1M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$836K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 48.0% — above the Automotive median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How Ideal Automotive Services Compares

Metric
Ideal Automotive Services
Category median
vs median
Investment
$761K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
7
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units7Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
7
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
6
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
1+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • NY 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score46/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average46Verdict score 46/100

Ideal Automotive Services is a micro-scale franchise with critical financial opacity, no performance benchmarks, and franchisor viability concerns—avoid until Item 19 is disclosed and unit growth is demonstrated.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
3359

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 2 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Newly formed entity (organized Jan 4, 2024). Item 21 contains only an audited balance sheet as of September 30, 2024 (cash $45,000 contributed capital); no income statement, so no revenue or net income figures are reported.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 46 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 3 units in system with unknown/likely stagnant growth trajectory
  2. 02MEDNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure (avg revenue and net income not disclosed)
  3. 03MINORHigh investment range ($437.5K-$1.085M) relative to tiny 3-unit system limits due diligence
  4. 04MINORWide investment spread suggests unclear cost structure or territory-dependent pricing
  5. 05MED6% royalty on undisclosed revenue makes ROI projections impossible to validate
  6. 06MINOR10-year term with minimal system scale creates long-term partnership risk

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 48.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training205 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ15 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice5 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew York
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNY
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 2 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
98 hrs
On-the-job training
107 hrs
Training location
Central Office / On-Site repair shops / Online
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
7 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Syndicate System (CCC ONE)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Syndicate System (CCC ONE)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(718) 888-••••NY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Ideal Automotive Services franchise?

The total investment to open a Ideal Automotive Services franchise ranges from $438K – $1.1M, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Ideal Automotive Services franchise owners earn?

Ideal Automotive Services makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Ideal Automotive Services?

Ideal Automotive Services is franchised by Ideal Automotive Services Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Ideal Automotive Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Ideal Automotive Services FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Ideal Automotive Services FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Ideal Automotive Services's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Ideal Automotive Services (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Ideal Automotive Services franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Ideal Automotive Services has 7 total units in the United States, including 1 franchised units and 6 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Ideal Automotive Services a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Ideal Automotive Services as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 46 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Ideal Automotive Services, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.