Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Ideal Automotive Sales logo

Ideal Automotive Sales Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstateNYFranchising since 2021
BAbove averageAbove average58/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$164K – $405K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01273FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Ideal Automotive Sales is a franchise operating used and new car dealerships. Franchisees run the dealerships, managing inventory acquisition, sales, financing coordination, and service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Ideal Automotive Sales franchise requires a total initial investment of $164K – $405K, including a $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$164K – $405K
81st pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Real Estate
Units
5
9th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$164K – $405K
Median $133K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $30K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$60K – $150K
Median $22K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 6.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
47.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
5 units
Median 70 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $164K – $405K including a $45K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 58/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Ideal Automotive Broker Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Ideal Automotive Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Jian Li
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NY
HQ
15-23 132nd Street, College Point, NY 11356
Auditor
DA Advisory Group
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$127K
vs $89K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Liberty Assist
  • Ideal Automotive IP Holdings

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 7

1 other brand on this site name Ideal Automotive Holdings, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Jian Li
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 114% above the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$164K – $405KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$60K – $150K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown21 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$45K$45K
Grand Opening Advertising and Promotion Event$6K$10K
Grand Opening Assistancenot refundable$9K$10K
Training Expensesnot refundable$800$8K
Lease Payments (3 Months)not refundable$6K$30K
Lease Security Deposit$6K$40K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$10K$50K
System Setup Feenot refundable$295$295
Computer Equipment and Softwarenot refundable$3K$7K
Signagenot refundable$6K$10K
Furniture & Equipmentnot refundable$3K$13K
Utilitiesnot refundable$200$800
Uniformsnot refundable$100$1K
Office Suppliesnot refundable$400$500
Promotional Suppliesnot refundable$2K$3K
Architecture Feesnot refundable$2K$3K
Insurancenot refundable$1K$5K
Licenses and Permitsnot refundable$300$8K
Legal and Accountingnot refundable$3K$8K
Dues and Subscriptionsnot refundable$2K$3K
Total initial investment$164K$405K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$164K – $405K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$60K – $150K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
47.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Ideal Automotive Sales: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0%
Marketing / ad fund2.0%
Technology fee$40
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$50
Total fee load47.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Ideal Automotive Sales makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Ideal Automotive Sales unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $164K–$405K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $60K–$150K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$390K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 127 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 47.0% — above the Real Estate median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +100.0% over 3 years (1 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate medians

How Ideal Automotive Sales Compares

Metric
Ideal Automotive Sales
Category median
vs median
Investment
$285K
$133Kmiddle half $78K–$190K · n=89
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$384Kmiddle half $254K–$616K · n=12
N/A
Unit Count
5
70middle half 27–191 · n=89
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Real Estate brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units5Verified — printed on page 75 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+100.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
5
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
4
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
20%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+100.0%
Net unit change over 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
20.0%
Owners selling to other franchisees
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
1+1
Franchised units
2024
1±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score58/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average58Verdict score 58/100
Low confidence±15 pts
4373

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · DA Advisory Group

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 total operating revenues of $126,679 comprised Royalty $90,485 and Branding Advertisement $36,194. Audited financials (Report of Independent Auditors, Troy, MI, dated April 1, 2025) present only the single year ended December 31, 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 58 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 5 units system-wide suggests minimal scale, limited support infrastructure, and high franchise failure risk
  2. 02MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income prevents ROI validation and suggests poor financial transparency
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($164K-$405K spread of 147%) indicates unclear unit economics or inconsistent implementation
  4. 04MEDHigh royalty rate (5% of gross profits, not revenue) combined with undisclosed profitability creates earnings unpredictability
  5. 05MINORFranchise fee ($45K) represents 27% of minimum investment—high upfront cost relative to system size and support capacity

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 127 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 47.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training24 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew York County, NY
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNY
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
24 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Franchisor HQ (College Point, NY)
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Syndicate System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Syndicate System

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Ideal Automotive Sales franchise?

The total investment to open a Ideal Automotive Sales franchise ranges from $164K – $405K, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Ideal Automotive Sales franchise owners earn?

Ideal Automotive Sales makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Ideal Automotive Sales?

Ideal Automotive Sales is franchised by Ideal Automotive Broker Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Ideal Automotive Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Ideal Automotive Sales FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Ideal Automotive Sales FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Ideal Automotive Sales's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Ideal Automotive Sales (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Ideal Automotive Sales franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Ideal Automotive Sales has 5 total units in the United States, including 1 franchised units and 4 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Ideal Automotive Sales a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Ideal Automotive Sales as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 58 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Ideal Automotive Sales, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.