Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
SuperGlass Windshield Repair logo

SuperGlass Windshield Repair Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveFLFranchising since 1994
BAbove averageAbove average66/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$38K – $113K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (8)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02502FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent86%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

SuperGlass Windshield Repair is a mobile automotive franchise repairing and replacing chipped and cracked windshields on-site. Franchisees run a van-based service handling appointments, insurance work, and repairs in a territory, often owner-operated.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A SuperGlass Windshield Repair franchise requires a total initial investment of $38K – $113K, including a $20K – $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$38K – $113K
3rd pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
15th pct Automotive
Units
180
37th pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$38K – $113K
Median $368K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $40K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$4K – $6K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (8)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 8 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
180 units
Median 92 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.0%
Median 2.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
7 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $38K – $113K including a $20K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 66/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -6 franchised outlets in the latest year (4 opened, 9 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
SuperGlass Windshield Repair, Inc.
Predecessor
None
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Meghan Martin
Incorporated in
Georgia
HQ
6220 Hazeltine National Dr., Suite 118, Orlando, FL 32822
Auditor
Price & Associates
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$905K
vs $777K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Meghan Martin
Headquarters
FL
Founded
1992
FDD year
2025
States available
44

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 80% below the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$38K – $113KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$4K – $6K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

SuperGlass Windshield Repair: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$20K$20K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$4K$6K
Equipment, build-out, other$14K$87K
Total initial investment$38K$113K

Source: SuperGlass Windshield Repair 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$38K – $113K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$4K – $6K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

SuperGlass Windshield Repair: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$50
Renewal fee$25
Inventory (initial)$9K – $18K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

SuperGlass Windshield Repair makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one SuperGlass Windshield Repair unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $38K–$113K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $4K–$6K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$80K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 111 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Automotive median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How SuperGlass Windshield Repair Compares

Metric
SuperGlass Windshield Repair
Category median
vs median
Investment
$75K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
180
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units180Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 36 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Turnover rate5.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
180
Opened
4
Last reporting year
Closed
9
Turnover rate
5.0%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
99%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
180
Franchised units
2023
185+5
Franchised units
2024
179-6
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 24 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 24 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

77 current owners across 24 states.

  • FL 16
  • CA 11
  • GA 8
  • AL 5
  • AR 3
  • AZ 3
  • CO 3
  • IL 3
  • MI 3
  • MO 3
  • ID 2
  • IN 2
  • +12 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 8 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
8
Loan volume
$668K
Median loan
$89K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (8)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 8 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (8)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (8)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (8)
Verdict score66/100 (higher is better)
Litigation7 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average66Verdict score 66/100

Small 180-unit windshield repair franchisor with audited financials, no bankruptcy or distress. Item 19 not disclosed and the 6 litigation matters are all state franchise-registration compliance actions (2019-2023) resolved via consent orders. Stable units (net growth 0.1%).

High confidence±6 pts
6072

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

All disclosed litigation/enforcement actions are state franchise-registration compliance matters (2019-2023): failure to register/exempt before offering or selling franchises in California, Maryland, Illinois, Virginia, Washington, and Minnesota. Resolved via consent orders/AVCs requiring penalties (ranging $500-$65,000), rescission offers to affected franchisees, and future compliance. No fraud, breach-of-contract, or franchisee-relationship litigation disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Price & Associates

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.9MYr 2: $0.8MTotal: $0.8M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 66 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOR6 Item 3 matters, all registration-compliance consent orders (regulatory)
  2. 02MINORthin revenue $803K
  3. 03MINORstable units, audited, no distress

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 111 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training64 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹPopulation-based (up to 100,000; 100,001-250,000; 250,001+)
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawGeorgia
Litigation count7
View Item 3 litigation summary

All disclosed litigation/enforcement actions are state franchise-registration compliance matters (2019-2023): failure to register/exempt before offering or selling franchises in California, Maryland, Illinois, Virginia, Washington, and Minnesota. Resolved via consent orders/AVCs requiring penalties (ranging $500-$65,000), rescission offers to affected franchisees, and future compliance. No fraud, breach-of-contract, or franchisee-relationship litigation disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
24 hrs
Ongoing training
Optional
Field support
24 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

77 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 77 contacts · $49
Free preview
(573) 220-••••MO
Unlock all 77 contacts
(914) 323-••••NY
(256) 651-••••AL
(912) 682-••••GA
(501) 246-••••AR

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a SuperGlass Windshield Repair franchise?

The total investment to open a SuperGlass Windshield Repair franchise ranges from $38K – $113K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do SuperGlass Windshield Repair franchise owners earn?

SuperGlass Windshield Repair makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns SuperGlass Windshield Repair?

SuperGlass Windshield Repair is franchised by SuperGlass Windshield Repair, Inc.. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the SuperGlass Windshield Repair FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the SuperGlass Windshield Repair FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is SuperGlass Windshield Repair's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for SuperGlass Windshield Repair (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many SuperGlass Windshield Repair franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, SuperGlass Windshield Repair has 180 total units in the United States, including 179 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 4 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is SuperGlass Windshield Repair a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates SuperGlass Windshield Repair as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 66 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent SuperGlass Windshield Repair, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.