Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Bumper Man logo

Bumper Man Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveTXFranchising since 2000
AStrongest tierStrongest tier74/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$73K – $115K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00420FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Bumper Man is an automotive franchise specializing in bumper repair and reconditioning plus related cosmetic auto repair, largely for dealerships. Franchisees run a mobile or shop-based service handling repairs and dealer accounts in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Bumper Man franchise requires a total initial investment of $73K – $115K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 25.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$73K – $115K
7th pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
25.0%
49th pct Automotive
Units
141
34th pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$73K – $115K
Median $368K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$3K – $4K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
25.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
25.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
141 units
Median 92 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.4%
Median 2.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $73K – $115K including a $50K franchise fee, 25.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 74/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +8 franchised outlets in the latest year (10 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Bumper Man, Inc.
Predecessor
Bumper Man, Inc. (BMI) / Bumper Man Franchising Company, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Brandon Webb
Incorporated in
TX
HQ
1432 Airport Boulevard, Mesquite, Texas 75181
Auditor
Kyle E. Patton, CPA, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$37.2M
vs $33.2M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Brandon Webb
Headquarters
TX
Founded
1993
FDD year
2026
States available
36

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 74% below the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$73K – $115KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty25.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$3K – $4K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Bumper Man: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$3K$4K
Equipment, build-out, other$21K$61K
Total initial investment$73K$115K

Source: Bumper Man 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$73K – $115K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$3K – $4K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
25.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
25.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Bumper Man: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty25.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$20
Renewal fee$31K
Total fee load25.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Bumper Man makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Bumper Man unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $73K–$115K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $3K–$4K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$97K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 25.0% — above the Automotive median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 6.9% CAGR over 3 years across 141 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How Bumper Man Compares

Metric
Bumper Man
Category median
vs median
Investment
$94K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
141
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units141Verified — printed on page 39 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+6.9% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate1.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
141
Opened
10
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.4%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
99%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+6.9%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+6.9%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
5
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
131
Franchised units
2024
132+1
Franchised units
2025
140+8
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 36 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

36

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score74/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier74Verdict score 74/100

Bumper Man presents caution-level risk due to undisclosed financial performance, unsustainably high royalty rates, anemic unit growth, and questionable corporate financial health — the lack of Item 19 data makes ROI validation impossible.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
6187

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kyle E. Patton, CPA, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $37.2MYr 2: $33.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Revenue per audited Statement of Income (accrual basis); FY ending December 31, 2025. Other Income (interest income) of $25,070 reported separately.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 74 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial disclosure (avg revenue/net income not disclosed) — cannot validate ROI claims or unit economics
  2. 02MINORExtremely high royalty rate of 25% of gross sales significantly erodes profitability and leaves minimal margin for error
  3. 03MINORSlow unit growth of only 6.1% YoY suggests market saturation, franchisee dissatisfaction, or weak brand demand
  4. 04MINORHigh initial investment ($73k-$115k) combined with 25% royalty creates substantial break-even risk without proven earnings data
  5. 05MINOR$50,000 franchise fee represents 68% of minimum investment, concentrating corporate revenue on unit recruitment rather than support

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 25.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training98 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ7
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationTexas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
4 hrs
On-the-job training
94 hrs
Training location
Dallas, Texas and Fort Worth, Texas (plus on-site in franchisee's Designated Area)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
24 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Site selection
Franchisor designates the Designated Area; franchisee selects market area subject to availability and franchisor agreement
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
iPad Mini or tablet with Bumper Man software
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: iPad Mini or tablet with Bumper Man software

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

148 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 148 contacts · $49
Free preview
210-846-••••
Unlock all 148 contacts
616-298-••••
919-369-••••
260-498-••••
757-254-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Bumper Man franchise?

The total investment to open a Bumper Man franchise ranges from $73K – $115K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Bumper Man franchise owners earn?

Bumper Man makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Bumper Man?

Bumper Man is franchised by Bumper Man, Inc.. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Bumper Man FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Bumper Man FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Bumper Man's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Bumper Man (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Bumper Man franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Bumper Man has 141 total units in the United States, including 140 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 10 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Bumper Man a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Bumper Man as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 74 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Bumper Man, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.