Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
AmeriSpec logo

AmeriSpec Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveTNFranchising since 2023
FWeakest tierWeakest tier20/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$76K – $93K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
20.0%
on 10 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00130FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

AmeriSpec is a home-inspection franchise providing residential inspections for buyers, sellers, and agents. Franchisees run an inspection business scheduling jobs, performing evaluations, and delivering reports, often built on realtor referrals.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A AmeriSpec franchise requires a total initial investment of $76K – $93K, including a $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 20.0% charge-off rate across 10 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: F (Weakest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$76K – $93K
8th pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
31st pct Automotive
Units
105
32nd pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
20.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$76K – $93K
Median $368K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $25K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
20.0%
10 loans · Median 12.9%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
105 units
Median 92 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
40.0%
Median 2.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $76K – $93K including a $40K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict F (Weakest tier), verdict score 20/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 20.0% across 10 loans (above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -37 franchised outlets in the latest year (5 opened, 39 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -33.5% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
TCB AmeriSpec, LLC
Parent company
TCB Services Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
TCB Services HoldCo, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
AMERISPEC SPE LLC / AmeriSpec L.L.C.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and President
Chris Gammill
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
57 Germantown Ct. Suite 201, Cordova, Tennessee 38018
Auditor
Forvis Mazars, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$9.2M
vs $6.2M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • of Eagle Merchant Partners

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

1 other brand on this site name TCB Services HoldCo, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Chris Gammill
Headquarters
TN
Founded
1988
FDD year
2025
States available
33

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 77% below the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$76K – $93KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund3.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $25K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

AmeriSpec: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$40K$40K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$20K$25K
Equipment, build-out, other$16K$28K
Total initial investment$76K$93K

Source: AmeriSpec 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$76K – $93K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
3.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

AmeriSpec: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund3.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$55
Transfer fee$7K
Renewal fee$0
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

AmeriSpec makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one AmeriSpec unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $76K–$93K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$25K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$107K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Automotive median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -33.5% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How AmeriSpec Compares

Metric
AmeriSpec
Category median
vs median
Investment
$84K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
105
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units105Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth-33.5% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate40.0% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
105
Opened
5
Last reporting year
Closed
39
Turnover rate
40.0%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-33.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-33.5%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
158
Franchised units
2023
142-16
Franchised units
2024
105-37
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 15 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 15 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

58 current owners across 25 states.

  • MI 7
  • CA 5
  • AR 4
  • GE 4
  • TE 4
  • CO 3
  • FL 3
  • IL 3
  • OR 3
  • MA 2
  • NE 2
  • NO 2
  • +13 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 41 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

D
SBA Lending Health
Below-average SBA lending record · 20.0% charge-off
Total loans
10
Loan volume
$1.4M
Median loan
$65K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
20.0%
on 10 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
80.0%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
10
Defaults
2
Typical loan rate
N/A
Franchised industry avg
23.9%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
10
0.7 per loan
Lender concentration
10%
top lender's share

Franchise vs independent — in building inspection services, franchised businesses charge off at 23.9% vs 19.1% for independents — franchising is associated with 25% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing AmeriSpec franchisees

Busey Bank1 loans0.0%
Brookline Bank, a Division of Beacon Bank and Trust1 loans0.0%
Wells Fargo Bank National Association1 loans100.0%

Showing 3 of 10 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for AmeriSpec from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
31.1%
Avg SBA guarantee
78%
Avg chargeoff amount
$217K
Lender concentration
10.0%
Job velocity
0.7 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
19.2%
NAICS 541350
Jobs supported
10

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 10% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Busey Bank1$40K0.0%
2Brookline Bank, a Division of Beacon Bank and Trust1$11K0.0%
3Wells Fargo Bank National Association1$350K100.0%
4Regions Bank1$50K0.0%
5The Washington Trust Company of Westerly1$337K0.0%
6The Paducah Bank and Trust Company1$81K0.0%
7OnPath Federal Credit Union1$28K0.0%
8Readycap Lending, LLC1$118K0.0%
9Popular Bank1$352K100.0%
10Millennial Bank1$30K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
RIRhode Island200.0%
ALAlabama100.0%
CACalifornia11100.0%
FLFlorida11100.0%
ILIllinois100.0%
KYKentucky100.0%
LALouisiana100.0%
NCNorth Carolina100.0%
OKOklahoma100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

1995
2
1996
1
1999
1
2000
1
2004
1
2005
2
2006
2

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 20.0% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 5 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 20.0% — 25% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off20.0% · 10 loans
Verdict score20/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

FWeakest tier20Verdict score 20/100

AmeriSpec presents high risk due to accelerating unit decline, financial opacity, and unclear franchisor viability, making it difficult to project franchisee success or ROI.

High confidence±6 pts
1426

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Forvis Mazars, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $9.2MYr 2: $6.2MNon-royalty: $4.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Financials are consolidated for the parent, TCB Services HoldCo, LLC and Subsidiaries, audited by Forvis Mazars, LLP (Birmingham, AL), for FY ended Dec 31, 2024 (and period Mar 31 2023 - Dec 31 2023). 2023 figures restated. Total Revenue $9,237,267 comprises Royalty and other franchisor revenues $5,226,442, National Ad Fund Fees $1,082,251, and wholly owned franchisees service revenue $2,928,574. Net Loss of $(5,984,064) in 2024.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 20 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDSevere unit decline of 26.1% year-over-year indicates system contraction and potential franchisee dissatisfaction
  2. 02MEDNo Item 19 financial performance data disclosed prevents ROI validation and creates opacity around actual earnings potential
  3. 03MINORLow initial investment ($76-93K) combined with 7% royalty + $280/month minimum suggests thin margins in a competitive home inspection market
  4. 04MINOR105 remaining units suggests a shrinking franchise system vulnerable to further attrition and loss of brand recognition

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training121 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ75 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window20 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMemphis, Tennessee
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTN
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
91 hrs
On-the-job training
30 hrs
Training location
Franchisor Training Center, Memphis, TN; In-field within Territory for OJT
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
AmeriSpec Management System (AMS)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: AmeriSpec Management System (AMS)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

99 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 99 contacts · $49
Free preview
(708) 743-••••
Unlock all 99 contacts
(715) 493-••••WI
(612) 802-••••IO
(541) 998-••••OR
(219) 309-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a AmeriSpec franchise?

The total investment to open a AmeriSpec franchise ranges from $76K – $93K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do AmeriSpec franchise owners earn?

AmeriSpec makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns AmeriSpec?

AmeriSpec is franchised by TCB AmeriSpec, LLC. Its parent company is TCB Services Holdings, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is TCB Services HoldCo, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the AmeriSpec FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the AmeriSpec FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is AmeriSpec's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, AmeriSpec has a charge-off rate of 20.0% across 10 loans, meaning 20.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many AmeriSpec franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, AmeriSpec has 105 total units in the United States, including 105 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 5 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is AmeriSpec a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates AmeriSpec as a F-grade franchise with a verdict score of 20 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent AmeriSpec, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.