Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict

Procolor Collision Franchise Cost & 2026 FDD Data

AutomotiveFloridaFranchising since 2020

51/100

Second tier

51 this brand59 Automotive medianlikely 45–57: narrower with more SBA loans (high confidence)

Higher is better · an editorial assessment, not investment advice

#1,641 of 3,068 graded brands

Why a B: Helped by unit growth. Held back by financial health, scale, legal record and transparency. See all six factors

Total investment
$317K – $3.1M
Avg gross sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (7)
2026 FDD5 of 5 figures cite a filing pageA manager may run itProtected territory

Data from the FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records. Analysis by FranchiseVerdict · Methodology · Website · Report an error · Franchisor? Claim this listing

One-time PDF; full refund within 7 days if the data does not match the FDD

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026 FDD

Per the 2026 FDD, a Procolor Collision franchise requires a total initial investment of $317K – $3.1M, including a $20K franchise fee. Once open, the ongoing royalty is 3.0%. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the verdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Verdict grade: B (Second tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice.

Sources: 2026 FDD · What one unit could make and lose →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low (issued within the last 12 months)

Evidence for the headline figures: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Bottom line

  • RETURNSThe FDD makes no financial performance representation in Item 19, so it discloses no revenue or earnings figures; Item 19 is voluntary, and the Financial performance section explains what that does and does not mean.
  • GROWTHIn the latest Item 20 year, the number of franchised outlets grew by 7 (9 opened, 2 closed).
  • GROWTH+18 franchised outlets between the first and last year-ends Item 20 prints (19 to 37, +94.7% in total, +39.5% a year compounded), with 37 total units.

AT STAKEOne unit at the Item 7 midpoint: $223K a year in payments on assumed SBA 7(a)-style terms.You put in about $345K of your own cash and personally guarantee a $1.4M loan. Assumptions are labeled in Sales; not investment advice.See what one unit could make and lose

Things to check before you sign (3)

  • 1 pending matter names the franchisor in Item 3 (litigation). Pending claims are allegations, not findings.
  • The franchisor keeps the right to compete inside your territory (Item 12, territory).
  • The franchisor receives rebates or payments from suppliers you buy from (Item 8, required suppliers).

Checked and clear: no auditor doubt that the franchisor can keep operating, no net loss of franchised outlets in the latest Item 20 years, no rule that the owner must run it personally and the full filing on file. Not on file here, so ask: SBA charge-off rate against the category median and jury-trial waiver.

What to do next

  1. Step 1: Read the FDD itself.

    Free: the franchisor must give it to you at least 14 days before you sign or pay. Or look it up in a state registry (Wisconsin, Minnesota, California). What to read first.

  2. Step 2: Talk to current and former owners.

    Free: Item 20 of the FDD lists every current owner and those who left last year, most with a phone number. Questions to ask.

  3. Step 3: Talk to an SBA lender.

    Free: the SBA's Lender Match. Ask what you would personally guarantee and what the monthly payment would be. If you plan to use retirement savings, ask a CPA about the rules for that first.

  4. Step 4: Have a franchise attorney review the FDD and agreement.

    Free: your state bar's lawyer referral service can name franchise lawyers, and many offer a short first consultation. Bring the checks listed above.

Research steps, not investment or legal advice.

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost (the Item 7 midpoint) is 4.7× the Automotive median ($366K).

Total investment$317K – $3.1M
2026 FDD p.25, show the quoted text2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, page 25, Item 7$207,000 As agreed As incurred Us, vendors, and government agencies Total $316,800 $3,129,500 …Quoted from the franchisor's filing; the figure on this page is rounded. Table text, cells in reading order; column headings may sit outside the quoted lines.
Franchise fee$20,000
Verified · 2026 FDD p.16, show the quoted text2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, page 16, Item 5No bankruptcy information is required to be disclosed in this Item. ITEM 5. INITIAL FEES You must pay us an initial franchise fee of $20,000 for a ProColor Collision …Quoted from the franchisor's filing.
Royalty3.0%
2026 FDD p.17, show the quoted text2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, page 17, Item 6ProColor FDD (03/2026) 10 ITEM 6. OTHER FEES Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks Monthly Franchise Fee The greater of $2,000 per month or 3% of monthly Gross Sales, …Quoted from the franchisor's filing. Table text, cells in reading order; column headings may sit outside the quoted lines.
Ad fund0.8%
2026 FDD p.17, show the quoted text2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, page 17, Item 6Marketing Fund Contribution Currently, 0.75%Quoted from the franchisor's filing; the figure on this page is rounded.
Working capital$36K – $207K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7 (fees and startup costs)

Do you qualify? The filing states no minimum net worth or liquid capital. Ask ProColor Collision USA LLC (Item 1: 999 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Suite 506, Naples, Florida 34108) and your lender what they require, and keep living costs for the first year outside the deal.

Full Item 7 breakdown8 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$10K$20K
Initial Training Program and Travel Costs$500$2.5K
Facility$50K$300K
Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipment$200K$2.5M
Signage$5K$20K
Initial Inventory$5K$50K
Technology$10K$30K
Additional Funds – 3 Months$36.3K$207K
Total initial investment$317K$3.1M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. The total row is the total as printed in Item 7. Actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 6 · what you pay once you are open

Ongoing fees

Procolor Collision: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
RoyaltySet by a formula; paid monthly (Item 6). Minimum: Minimum $2,000/month if 3% (or 1.5% base) of Gross Sales is less3.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fundBrand-wide marketing pool. Currently 0.75% of monthly Gross Sales; may be increased to up to 1% of Gross Sales by majority franchisee vote0.8% of gross sales
Technology fee
The filing's detail Ongoing CCC ONE subscription $1,200/month for first user plus $110/month per additional user; one-time install/implementation/training fee $3,395 (up to 5 users) or $4,395 (6+ users); insurance mailbox fees $160-$215/month.
$1,200/month
Transfer fee$10,000
Renewal fee$5,000
Total fee loadbelow the Automotive median of 7.5% (lean)3.8% of sales

What do units actually make?

This FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation - a voluntary item - so unit sales aren't disclosed.

Avg gross salesNot disclosed
Median gross salesNot disclosed
Item 19 typeNot disclosed
Sample sizeNot disclosed

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19 (sales and earnings)

Items 6 (other fees), 7 (startup costs) and 19 (sales and earnings) · assumptions labeled

What you could make and lose: one unit

What one Procolor Collision unit would ask of you, from the filing's Item 7 total and labeled assumptions.

How these figures are worked out
  • Loan (assumption): 80% of the $1.7M Item 7 midpoint is a $1.4M loan, paid over 10 years at 10.5%: $223K a year. SBA 7(a)-style terms on a long-term rate; your lender sets yours.

What you put at risk

Your own cash in: about $345K Assumption (the part the loan does not cover of the $1.7M Item 7 midpoint), plus whatever anything Item 7 leaves out (its notes say what). The loan is $1.4M.

Personal guarantee. SBA 7(a) loans require a personal guarantee from anyone who owns 20% or more of the business. If the unit cannot pay, the lender can collect from you personally, which can include your savings and your home. The worst case is losing the cash you put in and still owing the rest of the loan.

Gross sales are not profit, and none of these figures is take-home pay until tax and every operating cost are paid. The assumptions are ours, not the filing's. Not investment advice.

Returns modelOne unit · several units · editable

Procolor Collision makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no gross sales figures are disclosed. The return models need one gross sales figure to start from, plus the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions; nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · one unit

What would one Procolor Collision unit leave you each year after the loan payment?

FDDFrom the filingNot set: this brand's filing does not supply it and we will not substitute one. Enter your ownYou overrode an FDD valueAssumed: our stated assumption, edit it
Gross sales · per unit, per year

Not disclosed in Item 19. Enter your own gross sales assumption

Gross sales, not profit: the costs below decide what is left.

Franchisor take · royalty + ad fund
Operating costs · you supply them

No Item 19 figures are on file for this brand. Enter your own costs from a lease quote, a payroll plan and calls with current owners.

Illustrative category typicals, not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to open

Item 7 midpoint of $317K to $3.1M

Item 7's $36K to $207K additional funds are already in the total

Financing · assumed SBA 7(a)-style loan

Left after the loan payment · per year

The unit's EBITDA minus the assumed loan payment. Before tax, depreciation and any cost your inputs leave out (insurance, accounting and legal, licenses, technology fees): not take-home pay.

Gross sales are not profit. Neither the filing nor a stated assumption on this page supplies annual revenue, direct costs, labor, rent / occupancy and other operating costs. Enter your own (a lease quote, owner calls) and the model runs on it.


Store EBITDA · annual
Needs the inputs above
EBITDA margin
Needs the inputs above
Total invested
$1.7M
Your cash in
$345K
Loan payment · assumed
$223K/yr
Return on invested capital
Needs the inputs above
Payback
Needs the inputs above

Loan of $1.4M at 10.5% over 10 years, an assumption, not a quote. Return and payback are before tax, depreciation and the costs above. The loan usually needs your personal guarantee.

One unit only. An owner of several units also pays for shared services (managers, accounting, a head office), which the multi-unit model adds on top of these figures.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD · filed by ProColor Collision USA LLC

Financial performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the verdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures. All 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report →

Who are you contracting with?

ProColor Collision USA LLC, owned by Mondofix USA LLC.

Item 1 (the franchisor) · who you're contracting with

The franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
ProColor Collision USA LLC
Parent company
Mondofix USA LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Mondofix Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
Predecessor
Mondofix Inc. (intellectual property predecessor)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Steve Leal
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
999 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Suite 506, Naples, Florida 34108
Auditor
Ernst & Young (member firm)
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$2.8M
latest fiscal year in the 2026 FDD

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

1 other brand on this site names Mondofix Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in its own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

Full-service auto collision repair facilities operated under the ProColor Collision service mark, providing appraisal, insurance billing, repair, and after-care warranty services.

CEO
Steve Leal
States and territories listed
6
registered or offered in, as the filing lists them (DC and territories included); not where units may open

Is the system healthy?

+18 franchised outlets between the first and last year-ends Item 20 prints (19 to 37, +94.7% in total, +39.5% a year compounded).

Franchised units37
Verified · 2026 FDD p.57, show the quoted text2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, page 57, Item 20Systemwide Outlet Summary For Years 2023 to 2025 (Note 1) Outlet Type Year Outlets at the Start of the Year Outlets at the End of the Year Net Change Franchised 2023 10 19 +9 2024 19 30 +11 2025 30 37 …Quoted from the franchisor's filing. Table text, cells in reading order; column headings may sit outside the quoted lines.
Net change, latest year+7 (favorable)(+23.3%)
Turnover rate5.4%

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20 (outlets opened, closed and transferred)

Item 20 (outlet counts) · unit dynamics

The growth chart

Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
1%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 rates and pipeline

Signed, not yet open
3
1 for every 12 open outlets · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
26
Franchisor's next-year forecast

Item 20 · franchised units at year end

Franchised units rose from 19 in 2023 to 37 in 2025

Axis does not start at zero.

Source and method
FDD Item 20, franchised outlets at each year end. Opened and closed are the latest year's counts.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

Government records

SBA loan data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 7 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Loans on file
7
SBA 7(a) loans matched to this brand, incl. those still being repaid
Loan volume
$9.3M
Average loan
$1.3M
loan volume divided by loans
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (7)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 7 loans, rate hidden below 10
Paid in full
Under 10 loans (7)
Recent-loan charge-off
Under 10 loans (7)
Lenders
6

Cumulative: every 7(a) loan matched to this brand in the SBA’s FOIA files, approved FY1991 onward. Historical lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What are the risks?

Main risk in the grade: legal, then financial health, scale and transparency. The reasons are below.

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (7)
Litigation3 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Litigation case detail3 matters · Item 3

Litigation cases

The franchisor and its predecessor

Pending (1)

  • Sara Roos v. ProColor Collision USA LLC

    pending

    Brought by a third party · filed 2024-11-06 · Superior Court of California for the County of Orange · 30-2024-01438351-CU-WT-CJC

    “… Orange County Case No. 30-2024-01438351- CU-WT-CJC. On November 6, 2024, former employee, Sara Roos (“Roos”), sued us in the Superior Court of California for the County of Orange.”Page 15 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

Concluded (2)

  • Automotive Aftermarket Franchises Limited v. Mondofix, Inc.

    settled

    Brought by a franchisee · Mondofix, Inc. · filed 2020-12-16 · The High Court (Ireland) · 2020/18422P

    “… Case No. 2020/18422P, The High Court (Ireland). On December 16, 2020, the plaintiff commenced this proceeding against Mondofix with the High Court (Ireland), which relates to Mondofix’s termination of certain agreements between the parties.”Page 15 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

    Outcome: “The matter was settled on October 28, 2021, with Mondofix agreeing to not pursue the plaintiff for the outstanding amounts or damages for breaches outlined in the termination notices and the plaintiff discontinuing the action.”

  • Mondofix Inc. and 79411 USA Inc.

    judgment

    Brought by a franchisee · Mondofix Inc. · filed 2017-08-24 · arbitration panel · S17-082301-RG

    “… Case No. S17-082301-RG. 79411 USA Inc., through its subsidiary, offers and sells Fix Auto brand franchises in the United States pursuant to a master license agreement with Mondofix. 79411 USA Inc. initiated an arbitration proceeding on August 24, 2017 against Mondofix to challenge Mondofix’s non-renewal of its license agreement.”Page 15 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

Item 3 lists the litigation the franchisor must disclose; a matter against a parent, an affiliate or a named officer is not a matter against the franchisor, and pending claims are allegations, not findings.

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 3.8% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before your own operating costs.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training19 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12 (territory), 15 (owner participation) and 17 (renewal, termination and disputes)

Contract and territory detail

Allowed renewals2
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryNo
Territory size“Territory determined by mapping software based on capacity to process approximately 25% of available collision spend in designated zip code(s); no minimum size; franchisor and affiliates will not operate/license another ProColor Collision Center in the Territory but franchisor retains right to compete outside the mark, sell other brands, and provide no exclusivity guarantee.”
Franchisor can competeYes
Who runs it (Item 15)A manager may run it
Non-compete (years)2 years
Non-compete (miles)10 mi
Right of first refusalYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMinneapolis, Minnesota
Governing lawMinnesota

Items 10 (financing), 11 (training and support)

Training and operations

Classroom training
9 hrs
On-the-job training
9 hrs
Training location
Franchisee's location, online, or Minnesota corporate headquarters
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6–12 mo
From signing to launch, for a new location (converting an existing auto repair facility: 1 to 3 months) (FDD p.38)
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
ProColor CCC ONE Package (CCC)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 (initial fees) & 11 (training and support)

Franchisor support

Yes: Site selection assistance

Franchisee contacts

We hold no owner list for this brand. Item 20 of the FDD lists the current and former owners; the free FDD is the source.

Frequently asked questions

How much does it cost to open a Procolor Collision franchise?

Per the 2026 FDD, the total investment to open a Procolor Collision franchise ranges from $317K to $3.1M, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This is the Item 7 total in the Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD): the startup costs the franchisor lists, such as build-out, equipment, inventory and working capital. It usually leaves out buying land or a building; Item 7's notes say what is excluded.

What do Procolor Collision franchise owners earn?

Procolor Collision makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no gross sales figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the verdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Procolor Collision?

Procolor Collision is franchised by ProColor Collision USA LLC. Its parent company is Mondofix USA LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Mondofix Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Procolor Collision FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. The Procolor Collision FDD does not make an Item 19 financial performance representation, so this page shows no earnings figure.

What is Procolor Collision's franchise failure rate?

There is no published franchise failure rate, and Procolor Collision has too few resolved SBA 7(a) loans on file (fewer than 10) to show an SBA charge-off rate that would mean anything. The SBA charge-off rate is the share of a brand's resolved SBA 7(a) loans to its franchisees that the SBA wrote off, including purchased guarantees. Resolved means paid in full or charged off; active loans are excluded because their outcome is not yet known. It is a lending outcome, not a count of closed businesses. Review the turnover and closure figures in Item 20 of the FDD and speak with current and former franchisees.

How many Procolor Collision franchise locations are there?

Per the 2026 FDD, Procolor Collision has 37 franchised units and 0 company-owned (37 in all). In the latest year, the number of franchised outlets grew by 7 (9 opened, 2 closed).

Is Procolor Collision a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict gives Procolor Collision a B Verdict grade (Second tier) with a verdict score of 51 out of 100 (higher is better), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Helped by unit growth. Held back by financial health (audited financials), scale, legal record and transparency. The “Why a B” section on this page lists all six dimensions and any adjustment. Speak with current franchisees before making any investment decision.

Other Automotive franchises

Similar investment first, then by grade

This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.