Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
GoMobile Tires logo

GoMobile Tires Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

AutomotiveORFranchising since 2020
AStrongest tierStrongest tier70/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$258K – $308K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01083FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent86%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

GoMobile Tires is a mobile tire sales and installation franchise that comes to the customer's home or office. Franchisees run service vans, managing appointments, tire inventory, and on-site installation within a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A GoMobile Tires franchise requires a total initial investment of $258K – $308K, including a $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$258K – $308K
36th pct Automotive
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.5%
37th pct Automotive
Units
64
23rd pct Automotive
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Automotive · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$258K – $308K
Median $368K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $10K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.5%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
64 units
Median 92 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
1.6%
Median 2.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Automotive median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $258K – $308K including a $40K franchise fee, 7.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 70/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +24 franchised outlets in the latest year (25 opened, 1 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 244.4% CAGR over 3 years with 64 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
GoMo Tires LLC
Parent company
USA GoMobile, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Managing Member
Derek Naidoo
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
163 SW Freeman Avenue, Ste D, Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$4.3M
vs $952K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Derek Naidoo
Headquarters
OR
Founded
2020
FDD year
2025
States available
22

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 23% below the typical automotive franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$258K – $308KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty7.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$5K – $10K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$40K$40K
Initial Advertising Feenot refundable$30K$30K
Branded Vehiclenot refundable$65K$80K
Certain Initial Equipment and Suppliesnot refundable$95K$110K
Vehicle Delivery$2K$3K
Payroll - 3 months$9K$12K
Out-of-Pocket Expenses During Training$1K$5K
Licenses and Permits$100$500
Professional Fees$1K$2K
Insurance (Annual)$7K$9K
Rent for Office or Warehouse (if Applicable) - 3 months$2K$4K
Smart Phone or Tablet$500$1K
Miscellaneous Opening Costs$1K$2K
Additional Funds - 3 months$5K$10K
Total initial investment$258K$308K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$258K – $308K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

GoMobile Tires: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$499
Training fee$500
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$20K
Total fee load7.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

GoMobile Tires makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one GoMobile Tires unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $258K–$308K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$10K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$290K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% (near the Automotive median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 244.4% CAGR over 3 years across 64 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Automotive medians

How GoMobile Tires Compares

Metric
GoMobile Tires
Category median
vs median
Investment
$283K
$368Kmiddle half $178K–$858K · n=95
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.0Mmiddle half $695K–$1.8M · n=38
N/A
Unit Count
64
92middle half 23–293 · n=94
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Automotive brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units64Verified — printed on page 37 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate1.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
64
Opened
25
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.6%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
97%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact
3-yr CAGR
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
0.02 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
5
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
1.6%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
1.6%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
1.6%
Units that stopped operating
2022
18
Franchised units
2023
38+20
Franchised units
2024
62+24
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 21 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 21 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

41 current owners across 21 states.

  • CA 9
  • PA 4
  • KS 3
  • OR 3
  • TX 3
  • MN 2
  • NV 2
  • NY 2
  • AL 1
  • AZ 1
  • CO 1
  • FL 1
  • +9 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$230K
Median loan
$230K
average
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score70/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier70Verdict score 70/100

GoMobile Tires presents a CAUTION-level risk profile: regulatory compliance issues, absence of financial performance data (Item 19), and rapid expansion without disclosed unit economics raise serious concerns about franchisor transparency and franchisee profitability.

Moderate confidence±10 pts
6080

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

California Consent Order (2020): DFPI found affiliates offered 4 unregistered franchises in CA; $2,000 administrative penalty paid; matters resolved

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $4.3MYr 2: $1.0MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total operating revenue FY ended Aug 31, 2024: initial franchise fees $1,097,500, royalty fees $282,752, equipment sales $2,868,577, other revenue $6,365. Auditor report issued from St. George, Utah Jan 17, 2025; CPA firm name not stated in extracted text.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 70 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosed in Item 19 (critical financial transparency gap)
  2. 02MINORRegulatory violation in California (2020): unregistered franchise offerings and $2,000 penalty indicates compliance lapses
  3. 03MINORStrong unit growth (63.2% YoY) appears aggressive and may indicate recruitment over retention; actual quality of growth unclear
  4. 04MINORHigh royalty rate (7.5%) combined with unknown profitability makes ROI calculation impossible for prospects
  5. 05MEDHigh initial investment ($258k-$308k) in mobile tire service with no disclosed earnings data creates significant risk

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 132 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training19 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population100,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationWashington County, Oregon
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawOR
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

California Consent Order (2020): DFPI found affiliates offered 4 unregistered franchises in CA; $2,000 administrative penalty paid; matters resolved

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
9 hrs
On-the-job training
10 hrs
Training location
Online video conference (classroom) and onsite in Franchise Territory (OJT)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
10 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

41 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 41 contacts · $49
Free preview
(503) 501-••••OR
Unlock all 41 contacts
(415) 747-••••CA
(623) 999-••••AZ
(913) 777-••••KS
(445) 500-••••PA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a GoMobile Tires franchise?

The total investment to open a GoMobile Tires franchise ranges from $258K – $308K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do GoMobile Tires franchise owners earn?

GoMobile Tires makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns GoMobile Tires?

GoMobile Tires is franchised by GoMo Tires LLC. Its parent company is USA GoMobile, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the GoMobile Tires FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the GoMobile Tires FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is GoMobile Tires's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for GoMobile Tires (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many GoMobile Tires franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, GoMobile Tires has 64 total units in the United States, including 62 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 25 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is GoMobile Tires a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates GoMobile Tires as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 70 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent GoMobile Tires, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Automotive franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Automotive category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.