Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Clear Pest Pros logo

Clear Pest Pros Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesMIFranchising since 2025
BAbove averageAbove average53/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$99K – $192K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00563FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Clear Pest Pros is a home services franchise providing residential and commercial pest control and extermination. Franchisees run local operations, managing technicians, treatments, and recurring accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Clear Pest Pros franchise requires a total initial investment of $99K – $192K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$99K – $192K
34th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned onlyn=1
Royalty
7.0%
48th pct Home Services
Units
7
14th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$99K – $192K
Median $168K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $20K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
7 units
Median 47 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 4.3%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $99K – $192K including a $35K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 sets out projections rather than history - the franchisor calls them estimates of what a franchisee may earn. They are modelled on a company-owned affiliate in Clearwater, Florida operating a territory six times the size of a franchise territory with multiple service vehicles. Five franchised locations opened in 2025 and were excluded for want of a full year.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +5 franchised outlets in the latest year (5 opened, 0 closed); 5 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 does not yield a per-outlet annual revenue figure we can compare across brands. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Safer Home Services International, LLC
Parent company
BELFOR Franchise Group, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
BELFOR Holdings, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
Predecessor
Safer Home Services Franchise System, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer of BFG, BELFOR, and BELFOR Holdings, Inc.
Sheldon Yellen
Incorporated in
MI
HQ
5405 Data Court, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Auditor
BDO USA, P.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$30.1M
vs $29.5M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

11 other brands on this site name BELFOR Holdings, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Portfolio: BELFOR Franchise Group

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Sheldon Yellen
Headquarters
MI
Founded
2022
FDD year
2026
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 14% below the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$99K – $192KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 27 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $20K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Clear Pest Pros: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$15K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$49K$137K
Total initial investment$99K$192K

Source: Clear Pest Pros 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$99K – $192K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Clear Pest Pros: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$1K
Transfer fee$9K
Renewal fee$9K
Inventory (initial)$1K – $2K
Total fee load9.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typeprojection
Sample size1

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Clear Pest Pros is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Clear Pest Pros unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $99K–$192K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$163K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 sets out projections rather than history - the franchisor calls them estimates of what a franchisee may earn. They are modelled on a company-owned affiliate in Clearwater, Florida operating a territory six times the size of a franchise territory with multiple service vehicles. Five franchised locations opened in 2025 and were excluded for want of a full year.

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Based on a single reporting unit - not a system average

Item 19 type
projection
Sample size
1
vs category median 32 · small
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Transparency
6 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank34th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank48th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank14th
vs Home Services peers
Risk score rank58th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 319 Home Services brands

Showing the headline figures — all 148 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% (near the Home Services median).

Disclosure

Item 19 does not yield a per-outlet annual revenue figure we can compare across brands.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How Clear Pest Pros Compares

Metric
Clear Pest Pros
Category median
vs median
Investment
$145K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
7
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units7Verified — printed on page 63 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
7
Opened
5
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
71%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
5
0.71 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
24
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
5+5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2 current owners across 2 states.

  • FL 1
  • TX 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 9 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100

Early-stage pest control franchise with minimal unit count, unverified financial claims, and ambiguous franchisor stability presents moderate-to-cautionary risk suitable only for investors with pest control industry experience and cash reserves.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
4066

Litigation (Item 3)

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BDO USA, P.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $30.1MYr 2: $29.5MNon-royalty: $0.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 7 franchise units with unknown growth trajectory suggests minimal system expansion or potential contraction
  2. 02MINORHigh royalty floor (7% of Minimum Gross Sales Requirement) creates fixed costs even during slow revenue periods, squeezing margins
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($98,720–$192,040) indicates inconsistent startup cost structure or hidden variables not explained
  4. 04MED5-year term is relatively short; renewal/extension terms and conditions not disclosed

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 148 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training90 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population450,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice15 days
Curable defaultsℹ15
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationAnn Arbor, Michigan
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMI
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
45 hrs
On-the-job training
45 hrs
Training location
Ann Arbor, MI
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks Online
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks Online

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

11 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 11 contacts · $49
Free preview
(305) 701-••••FL
Unlock all 11 contacts
(518) 473-••••
(608) 266-••••
(860) 240-••••
(317) 232-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Clear Pest Pros franchise?

The total investment to open a Clear Pest Pros franchise ranges from $99K – $192K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Clear Pest Pros franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Clear Pest Pros FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Clear Pest Pros?

Clear Pest Pros is franchised by Safer Home Services International, LLC. Its parent company is BELFOR Franchise Group, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is BELFOR Holdings, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Clear Pest Pros FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Clear Pest Pros FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Clear Pest Pros's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Clear Pest Pros (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Clear Pest Pros franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Clear Pest Pros has 7 total units in the United States, including 5 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 5 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Clear Pest Pros a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Clear Pest Pros as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Clear Pest Pros, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.