Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Dazzler Select logo

Dazzler Select Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

LodgingNJFranchising since 2025
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$187K – $1.9M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00714FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Dazzler Select is a select-service hotel franchise within the Wyndham family. Franchisees own and operate the properties, managing front desk, housekeeping, and revenue under brand standards.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Dazzler Select franchise requires a total initial investment of $187K – $1.9M, including a $35K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$187K – $1.9M
7th pct Lodging
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
4
14th pct Lodging
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Lodging · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$187K – $1.9M
Median $8.9M
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$96K – $162K
Median $312K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 5.0%
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 8.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
4 units
Median 60 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
13 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Lodging median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $187K – $1.9M including a $35K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +4 franchised outlets in the latest year (4 opened, 0 closed); 3 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • LEGAL13 litigation matters disclosed in Item 3, higher than typical. Review the summary for patterns (franchisor-initiated vs. franchisee-initiated).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
DZE Franchisor, LLC
Parent company
Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Geoff Ballotti
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, New Jersey 07054
Auditor
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.4B
vs $1.4B prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • WSSI

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

16 other brands on this site name Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Geoff Ballotti
Headquarters
NJ
Founded
2025
FDD year
2026
States available
3

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 88% below the typical lodging franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$187K – $1.9MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 41 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fund10.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$96K – $162K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown16 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Fee (inclusive of Application Fee)not refundable$35K$35K
Photosnot refundable$3K$11K
Training Tuitionnot refundable$3K$7K
Training Expensesnot refundable$1K$4K
Architecture, Design and Engineering, Phase I Environmental, Permits, Licenses, Deposits and Related Feesnot refundable$0$125K
Facility Improvementsnot refundable$0$660K
Conversion Contingencynot refundable$0$33K
Technology Systemsnot refundable$2K$39K
Property Management Set-Up and Installationnot refundable$6K$22K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipmentnot refundable$0$458K
Signagenot refundable$1K$80K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$8K$179K
Insurancenot refundable$23K$55K
Grand Opening Advertisingnot refundable$3K$15K
Miscellaneous Non-Tangible Asset Costsnot refundable$7K$23K
Additional Funds for 3 Month Initial Periodnot refundable$96K$162K
Total initial investment$187K$1.9M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$187K – $1.9M
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$96K – $162K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$85.00 per guest room per month (Brand Fee includes royal…
Ad fund
10.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Dazzler Select: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$85.00 per authorized guest room per month; includes royalty and marketing fee; may increase by greater of 3% per year or CPI
Marketing / ad fund10.0%
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$35K
Renewal fee$35K
Inventory (initial)$8K – $179K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Dazzler Select makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Dazzler Select unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $187K–$1.9M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $96K–$162K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.2M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Lodging median of 8.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Lodging medians

How Dazzler Select Compares

Metric
Dazzler Select
Category median
vs median
Investment
$1.0M
$8.9Mmiddle half $1.2M–$18.3M · n=96
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.4Mmiddle half $1.0M–$1.8M · n=2
N/A
Unit Count
4
60middle half 6–245 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Lodging brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units4Verified — printed on page 72 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
4
Opened
4
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
3
0.75 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
13
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
4+4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 3 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

3

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation13 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

Dazzler Select presents extreme risk: a financially unstable 4-unit system embroiled in multiple fraud and antitrust lawsuits with no disclosed financial performance data, making investment recovery highly unlikely.

Low confidence±15 pts
2454

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No pending or resolved litigation against DZE Franchisor itself. 9 pending cases and 4 resolved cases against parent WHR and Lodging Affiliates involving price-fixing class actions (IDeaS revenue management software), resort fee disputes, franchise agreement breach, and antitrust claims.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Deloitte & Touche LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1429.0MYr 2: $1408.0MTotal: $1408.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 financial statements are the audited consolidated statements of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. and subsidiaries (the parent/guarantor WHR), as of Dec 31, 2025 and 2024, included in Exhibit D. DZE Franchisor, LLC was formed May 1, 2025 and WHR guarantees its performance. The actual balance sheet/income statement figures are not present in the extracted text (Exhibit D statement pages F-2 through F-10 are blank in this extraction).

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 4 units system-wide with unknown/likely stagnant growth suggests failed franchise model
  2. 02HIGHMultiple class action lawsuits involving price-fixing, misleading fees, and consumer protection violations indicate systemic fraud or deceptive practices
  3. 03MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (no Item 19) prevents ROI validation and suggests poor franchisee performance
  4. 04MINORHigh royalty burden of $85/room/month could be unsustainable; combined with $187K-$1.9M investment creates breakeven risk
  5. 05MINOR15-year term locks franchisees into relationship with legally embattled franchisor with deteriorating financial health
  6. 06HIGHPrice-fixing litigation involving IDeaS revenue management software suggests franchisor involvement in anti-competitive practices that could trigger additional damages

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term15 yrs
Renewal termNot extracted
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training67 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term15 years
Allowed renewalsℹ0
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ3
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationMorris County, NJ (non-binding mediation only)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNJ
Litigation count13
View Item 3 litigation summary

No pending or resolved litigation against DZE Franchisor itself. 9 pending cases and 4 resolved cases against parent WHR and Lodging Affiliates involving price-fixing class actions (IDeaS revenue management software), resort fee disputes, franchise agreement breach, and antitrust claims.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
34 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Corporate designated location (Parsippany, NJ) or Online (hybrid or virtual-only format)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
SynXis PMS (Aven Hospitality) or OPERA PMS (Oracle Hospitality)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: SynXis PMS (Aven Hospitality) or OPERA PMS (Oracle Hospitality)

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Dazzler Select franchise?

The total investment to open a Dazzler Select franchise ranges from $187K – $1.9M, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Dazzler Select franchise owners earn?

Dazzler Select makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Dazzler Select?

Dazzler Select is franchised by DZE Franchisor, LLC. Its parent company is Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Dazzler Select FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Dazzler Select FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Dazzler Select's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Dazzler Select (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Dazzler Select franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Dazzler Select has 4 total units in the United States, including 4 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 4 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Dazzler Select a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Dazzler Select as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Dazzler Select, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Lodging franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Lodging category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.