Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Trademark Collection by Wyndham logo

Trademark Collection by Wyndham Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

LodgingNJFranchising since 2017
AStrongest tierStrongest tier74/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
not available
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02778FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Trademark Collection by Wyndham is a soft-brand hotel franchise for independent, upper-midscale properties that keep their own identity. Franchisees own and operate a distinctive hotel while tapping Wyndham's reservation and loyalty systems.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise does not disclose total investment in its current FDD, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.5% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✗ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
N/A
Avg gross sales
N/A
Projection
Royalty
5.5%
39th pct Lodging
Units
103
47th pct Lodging
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Lodging · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
N/A
Median $8.9M
Franchise Fee
$35K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$137K – $203K
Median $312K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
5.5%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 8.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
103 units
Median 60 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
7.8%
Median 0.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
13 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Lodging median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment N/A including a $35K franchise fee, 5.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 discloses Average Daily Room Rate (ADR: avg $156.67, median $149.49 across 55 Qualified Chain Facilities), Occupancy Rate (avg 50.9%, median 53.8%), and RevPAR (avg $80.06, median $74.42) for 2025 - all per-room hotel performance metrics, not whole-unit gross revenue figures. A second cohort of 16 Urban/Resort facilities showed ADR avg $178.69/median $185.62, Occupancy avg 58.1%/median 59.4%, RevPAR avg $103.80/median $100.62. Also discloses Central Reservation System Contribution (avg 73.7% of gross room revenue) and Wyndham Rewards Contribution (avg 42.8%) across all 103 Chain Facilities.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 74/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +14 franchised outlets in the latest year (22 opened, 8 closed) (Item 20).
  • LEGAL13 litigation matters disclosed in Item 3, higher than typical. Of these, 1 names the franchisor itself, 12 its parent, affiliates or predecessor. Pending claims are allegations, not findings.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
TMH Worldwide, LLC
Parent company
Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Geoff Ballotti
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, New Jersey 07054
Auditor
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.4B
vs $1.5B prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Wyndham Franchisor
  • WSSI

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

16 other brands on this site name Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Geoff Ballotti
Headquarters
NJ
Founded
2017
FDD year
2026
States available
31

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Total investment (Item 7)Not extracted
Franchise fee$35,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty5.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 29 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 28 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$137K – $203K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
N/A
All-in to open one unit
Liquid capital req'd
$137K – $203K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Trademark Collection by Wyndham: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.5% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$699
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$35K
Renewal fee$35K
Inventory (initial)$275K – $332K
Total fee load7.5% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typeAverage/median ADR, Occupa…
Sample sizeNot extracted

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Trademark Collection by Wyndham is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Trademark Collection by Wyndham unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
No Item 7 range on file. Enter your own
FDD reports $137K–$203K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy, other operating costs and initial investment, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
—
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 discloses Average Daily Room Rate (ADR: avg $156.67, median $149.49 across 55 Qualified Chain Facilities), Occupancy Rate (avg 50.9%, median 53.8%), and RevPAR (avg $80.06, median $74.42) for 2025 - all per-room hotel performance metrics, not whole-unit gross revenue figures. A second cohort of 16 Urban/Resort facilities showed ADR avg $178.69/median $185.62, Occupancy avg 58.1%/median 59.4%, RevPAR avg $103.80/median $100.62. Also discloses Central Reservation System Contribution (avg 73.7% of gross room revenue) and Wyndham Rewards Contribution (avg 42.8%) across all 103 Chain Facilities.

Showing the headline figures — all 120 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% (near the Lodging median).

Disclosure

Item 19 reports hotel occupancy metrics rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Operator retention

System expanding at 21.2% CAGR over 3 years across 103 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Lodging medians

How Trademark Collection by Wyndham Compares

Metric
Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Category median
vs median
Investment
N/A
$8.9Mmiddle half $1.2M–$18.3M · n=96
N/A
Revenue
N/A
$1.4Mmiddle half $1.0M–$1.8M · n=2
N/A
Unit Count
103
60middle half 6–245 · n=126
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Lodging brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units103Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
3-yr growth+21.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate7.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
103
Opened
22
Last reporting year
Closed
8
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
7.8%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+21.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+21.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
2
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Transfer rate
1.6%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Ceased ops
6.3%
Units that stopped operating
2023
85
Franchised units
2024
89+4
Franchised units
2025
103+14
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 30 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 30 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

77 current owners across 30 states.

  • FL 10
  • NY 8
  • CA 7
  • NC 6
  • TX 4
  • AZ 3
  • MD 3
  • PA 3
  • WI 3
  • AK 2
  • CT 2
  • IL 2
  • +18 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 2 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score74/100 (higher is better)
Litigation13 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier74Verdict score 74/100

7 litigation matters but none against TMH Worldwide directly — all are parent/affiliate Wyndham matters (IDeaS antitrust class actions, Canadian destination-fee, resolved resort-fee). Parent financials very strong: net worth $746M, net income $289M. Fast-growing 87-unit system (+61%), no going-concern.

Low confidence±15 pts
5989

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Multiple pending suits: franchisor's own suit against LuxUrban/CorpHousing for breach of contract (fees owed); several putative antitrust class actions against parent/affiliates re: IDeaS revenue management software price-fixing (US and Canada); a franchisee suit alleging notice/discrimination/RICO violations (Patel/Solanki v. WHR); a breach of contract suit by a franchisee against Travelodge/WHR (Beard Real Estate); a Canadian class action re: misleading hotel fees (Proulx v. Orsini). No litigation against franchisees commenced in the past fiscal year.

Largest disclosed settlement: $7,000

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Deloitte & Touche LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1397.0MYr 2: $1498.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 74 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOR7 suits all parent/affiliate-level (antitrust, resort-fee)
  2. 02MINORfinancials_are_parent_level; net worth $746M, net income $289M
  3. 03MEDNo going-concern, Item 19 disclosed

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 120 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

Litigation case detail13 matters · Item 3

Litigation cases

The franchisor

Pending (1)

  • Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, TMH Worldwide, LLC, Travelodge Hotels, Inc, and Baymont Franchise Systems, Inc. v. LuxUrban Hotels, Inc., LuxUrban RE Holdings LLC, CorpHousing RSL LLC, and Brian Ferdinand

    pending

    Brought against a franchisee · filed 2024-05-16 · The Superior Court of New Jersey, Morris County · MRS-L-000977-24

    “Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, TMH Worldwide, LLC, Travelodge Hotels, Inc, and Baymont Franchise Systems, Inc. v. LuxUrban Hotels, Inc., LuxUrban RE Holdings LLC, CorpHousing RSL LLC, and Brian Ferdinand (The Superior Court of New Jersey, Morris County, Case No. MRS-L-000977-24). On May 16, 2024, as amended on November 14, 2024, Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, TMH Worldwide, LLC, Travelodge Hotels, Inc.,”Page 20 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

Parent, affiliates and predecessor

Pending (8)

  • Benoit v. Integrated Decision and Systems Inc. et al.

    pending

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Canada, Inc. · filed 2026 · Cour Supérieure du Québec · 200-06-000274-251

    “Benoit v. Integrated Decision and Systems Inc. et al. (Cour Supérieure du Québec, Case No. 200-06- 000274-251). In January 2026, Patrick Benoit filed a proposed class action against SAS Institute (Canada), Inc., SAS Institute Inc., Integrated Decisions and Systems, Inc (“IDeaS”), Accor Management Canada Inc., Choice Hotels International, Inc., Choice”Page 21 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Beard Real Estate Holding Two, LLC v. Travelodge Hotels, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc.

    pending

    Brought by a franchisee · Travelodge Hotels, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc. · filed 2025-08-04 · Circuit Court of Chicot County, Arkansas, Civil Division · 09-cv-25-119

    “Beard Real Estate Holding Two, LLC v. Travelodge Hotels, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc. (Circuit Court of Chicot County, Arkansas, Civil Division; Case No. 09-cv-25-119). On August 4, 2025, Plaintiff filed suit against Travelodge Hotels, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc. (the “Wyndham Entities”) alleging breach of contract, breach of the implied covenant of good faith and fair”Page 22 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Jantunen v. SAS Institute (Canada) Inc., et al.

    pending

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Canada, Inc. · filed 2025-12-05 · Supreme Court of British Columbia · VLC-S-S-259245

    “Jantunen v. SAS Institute (Canada) Inc., et al. (Supreme Court of British Columbia, Case No. VLC-S-S- 259245). On December 5, 2025, Evelyn Jantunen and John Jantunen sued SAS Institute (Canada), Inc., SAS Institute Inc., Integrated Decisions and Systems, Inc (“IDeaS”), Accor Management Canada Inc., Accor S.A., APA Canada, Inc.,”Page 21 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Proulx et al. v. Orsini Bros. Inns Inc. et al.

    pending

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Canada, Inc. and Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. (amended to remove Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. and add Wyndham Hotel Group Canada, ULC) · filed 2025-07-08 · Ontario Superior Court of Justice · CV-25-00000000-00CP

    “Proulx et al. v. Orsini Bros. Inns Inc. et al. (Ontario Superior Court of Justice, CV-25-00000000-00CP). On July 8, 2025, plaintiffs Patrick Proulx, Gordon Vanwestern, Boris Susac, and John Martin filed a proposed”Page 21 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Tumas Raju Patel and Kalpesh Solanki v. Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Wyndham Hotel Group, and Super 8 Worldwide, Inc.

    pending

    Brought by a franchisee · Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Wyndham Hotel Group, and Super 8 Worldwide, Inc. · filed 2025-12-02 · United States District Court, Central District of California · CV25-03815

    “Tumas Raju Patel and Kalpesh Solanki v. Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Wyndham Hotel Group, and Super 8 Worldwide, Inc. (United States District Court, Central District of California; Case No. CV25- 03815). On December 2, 2025, Plaintiffs filed suit against Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, Inc., Wyndham Hotel Group, and Super 8 Worldwide, Inc. (the “Wyndham Entities”) alleging that the Wyndham”Page 22 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Hanson Dai, et al. v. SAS Institute, Inc., et al.

    pending

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. · filed 2024-04-26 · United States District Court, Northern District of California · 4:24-cv-02537

    “Hanson Dai, et al. v. SAS Institute, Inc., et al. (United States District Court, Northern District of California, Case No. 4:24-cv-02537). On April 26, 2024, Plaintiffs Hanson Dai, Max Chiswick, Adolph Robles, Steven Stack, Matthew Gilbert, Michael Molinaro, Tony Qian, and Mark Lester (the “Original Plaintiffs”) filed a purported class action suit against SAS Institute, Inc., Integrated Decisions”Page 23 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • In Re Extended Stay Hotel Antitrust Litigation

    pending

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc. · filed 2024-07-24 · United States District Court, Northern District of California · 4:24- cv-09060-JSW

    “In Re Extended Stay Hotel Antitrust Litigation (United States District Court, Northern District of California, Case No. 4:24- cv-09060-JSW). On July 24, 2024, Plaintiffs Andy Au, Karen Austin, Mignon Bacon, Sha-Quwana Boyd, Amanda Casnave, Charlotte Daniels, Trista McRae, Nadia Moreno, Andrew Rivers, Salimu Scott, Elizabeth Suriano, Matthias Will and Cynthia Wright (the “Original Plaintiffs”)”Page 22 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3
  • Norma Knuth v. Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, et al.

    pending

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, Days Inns Worldwide, Inc., Ramada Worldwide Inc., Super 8 Worldwide, Inc., Travelodge Hotels, Inc., and Wingate Inns International, Inc. · filed 2014-12-05 · Court of Queen’s Bench for Saskatchewan, Judicial Centre of Regina · QBG-2650/2014

    “Norma Knuth v. Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, et al. (Court of Queen’s Bench for Saskatchewan, Judicial Centre of Regina, QBG-2650/2014). On December 5, 2014, Plaintiff Norma Knuth filed a class action suit as a representative of all “persons, corporations, and entities, resident or situated in Canada . . . that paid a “Destination Marketing Fee” to a hotel in Canada owned, operated, or managed”Page 23 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

Concluded (4)

  • Jay Brodsky v. Hilton Worldwide Inc., et al.

    settled

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotels · filed 2018-08-20 · United States District Court for the District of New Jersey · 2:18-cv-13045-KM-JBC

    “Jay Brodsky v. Hilton Worldwide Inc., et al. (United States District Court for the District of New Jersey, Case 2:18-cv-13045-KM-JBC). On August 20, 2018, plaintiff Jay Brodsky filed an individual lawsuit against numerous hotel industry companies, including “Wyndham Hotels” Plaintiff alleged a per se violation of the Sherman Antitrust Act (in the form of bid rigging and a group boycott),”Page 24 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

    Outcome:“Defendants jointly settled for $7,000 payment ($1,400 as to Wyndham Hotels) to Mr. Brodsky on February 22, 2019, resulting in a dismissal of the action.”

  • Thomas Luca, Jr. v. Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, et al.

    settled

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC (Wyndham Worldwide Corporation and Wyndham Hotel Management, Inc. dismissed) · filed 2016-06-06 · United States District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania · 2:16-cv-00746-MRH

    “Thomas Luca, Jr. v. Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, et al. (United States District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania, Case 2:16-cv-00746-MRH). On June 6, 2016, Plaintiff Thomas Luca, Jr. filed a class action lawsuit against defendants Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC and Wyndham Hotel Management, Inc. (the “Wyndham Entities”).”Page 24 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

    Outcome:“Wyndham Hotel Group and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC entered into a settlement agreement with Plaintiff whereby a class was certified for settlement purposes and eligible class members will receive either $22 or 2,200 Wyndham Rewards points, and Wyndham will make certain display changes. The Court granted preliminary approval on October 18, 2019, and granted final approval on February 24, 2020.”

  • FTC v. Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, et al.

    dismissed

    Government or regulatory action · Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC and Wyndham Hotel Management, Inc. · filed 2012-06-26 · United States District Court for the District of New Jersey · 13-cv-1887 (ES)(JAD)

    “FTC v. Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, et al. (United States District Court for the District of New Jersey, Case No. 13-cv-1887 (ES)(JAD)). On June 26, 2012, the U.S. Federal Trade Commission (“FTC”) filed a lawsuit in Federal District Court for the District of Arizona against Wyndham Worldwide Corporation, Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC, Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC and Wyndham Hotel Management,”Page 25 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

    Outcome:“The parties settled the case by executing a Stipulated Order for Injunction, which does not hold the Wyndham Entities liable for any violations, nor require it to pay any monetary relief. The Court entered the Order and dismissed the case with prejudice on December 11, 2015.”

  • Joyce Roberts, individually and on behalf of classes of similarly situated individuals v. Wyndham International, Inc., Wyndham Worldwide Operations, Inc., Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC & Does 1- 10

    settled

    Third-party plaintiff · Wyndham International, Inc., Wyndham Worldwide Operations, Inc., and Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC · filed 2012-07-17 · Superior Court of the State of California, County of Santa Cruz · RG 12639589

    “Joyce Roberts, individually and on behalf of classes of similarly situated individuals v. Wyndham International, Inc., Wyndham Worldwide Operations, Inc., Wyndham Hotels and Resorts, LLC & Does 1- 10 (Superior Court of the State of California, County of Santa Cruz (RG 12639589). On July 17, 2012, a purported class action complaint was filed against Wyndham International, Inc., Wyndham Worldwide”Page 24 of the 2026 FDD, Item 3

    Outcome:“The parties reached a settlement before the class certification motion hearing took place, which had been scheduled for September 1, 2015, and thereafter executed a settlement agreement. The Court granted final approval of the settlement and entered an order on the same, dismissing the lawsuit, on October 27, 2016.” (page 25)

Item 3 lists the litigation the franchisor must disclose; a matter against a parent, an affiliate or a named officer is not a matter against the franchisor, and pending claims are allegations, not findings.

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term20 yrs
Renewal termNot extracted
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training67 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term20 years
Allowed renewalsℹ0
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ3
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNew Jersey
Litigation count13
View Item 3 litigation summary

Multiple pending suits: franchisor's own suit against LuxUrban/CorpHousing for breach of contract (fees owed); several putative antitrust class actions against parent/affiliates re: IDeaS revenue management software price-fixing (US and Canada); a franchisee suit alleging notice/discrimination/RICO violations (Patel/Solanki v. WHR); a breach of contract suit by a franchisee against Travelodge/WHR (Beard Real Estate); a Canadian class action re: misleading hotel fees (Proulx v. Orsini). No litigation against franchisees commenced in the past fiscal year.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
37 hrs
On-the-job training
30 hrs
Training location
Wyndham Hospitality Management Program (general manager certification); on-site opening training at Facility
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisor approves site; franchisee selects
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
SynXis (Aven Hospitality) or OPERA (Oracle Hospitality) Property Management System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: SynXis (Aven Hospitality) or OPERA (Oracle Hospitality) Property Management System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

79 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 79 contacts · $49
Free preview
(817) 633-••••TX
Unlock all 79 contacts
(904) 337-••••FL
(336) 882-••••NC
(907) 452-••••AK
(714) 530-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

What do Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Trademark Collection by Wyndham FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Trademark Collection by Wyndham?

Trademark Collection by Wyndham is franchised by TMH Worldwide, LLC. Its parent company is Wyndham Hotel Group, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Trademark Collection by Wyndham FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Trademark Collection by Wyndham FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Trademark Collection by Wyndham's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Trademark Collection by Wyndham (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Trademark Collection by Wyndham franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Trademark Collection by Wyndham has 103 total units in the United States, including 103 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 22 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Trademark Collection by Wyndham a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Trademark Collection by Wyndham as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 74 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Trademark Collection by Wyndham, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Lodging franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Lodging category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.