Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
The Only Facial logo

The Only Facial Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Personal Care & BeautyMOFranchising since 2024
BAbove averageAbove average50/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$299K – $460K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02680FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

The Only Facial is a skincare franchise operating express facial studios offering quick, affordable facials. Franchisees run the studios, managing licensed estheticians, appointments, and retail.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A The Only Facial franchise requires a total initial investment of $299K – $460K, including a $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$299K – $460K
35th pct Personal Care…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
12th pct Personal Care…
Units
7
14th pct Personal Care…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Personal Care & Beauty · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$299K – $460K
Median $402K
near median
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $45K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $30K
Median $34K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.9%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
7 units
Median 40 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.8%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Personal Care & Beauty median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $299K – $460K including a $45K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 50/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed); 2 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
The Only Facial LLC
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Andrea Erker
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Missouri
HQ
2025 S. Brentwood Boulevard, Suite 105, Brentwood, Missouri 63144
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Andrea Erker
Headquarters
MO
Founded
2017
FDD year
2025
States available
3

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a personal care & beauty franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$299K – $460KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$25K – $30K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

The Only Facial: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$45K$45K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$25K$30K
Equipment, build-out, other$229K$385K
Total initial investment$299K$460K

Source: The Only Facial 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$299K – $460K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
No system-wide advertising/brand fund. Franchisee must sp…
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

The Only Facial: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$300
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$1K
Inventory (initial)$17K – $22K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

The Only Facial makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one The Only Facial unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $299K–$460K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$407K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Personal Care & Beauty median of 7.9%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Multi-unit rate

Only 7% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Personal Care & Beauty medians

How The Only Facial Compares

Metric
The Only Facial
Category median
vs median
Investment
$379K
$402Kmiddle half $261K–$677K · n=112
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$527Kmiddle half $402K–$892K · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
7
40middle half 8–151 · n=111
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Personal Care & Beauty brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units7Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
7
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
5
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
29%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
6.9%

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
2
0.29 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
1+1
Franchised units
2024
2+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 6 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 6 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

15 current owners across 6 states.

  • MO 9
  • IN 2
  • KS 1
  • TN 1
  • TX 1
  • UT 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score50/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average50Verdict score 50/100

Young system (began 2024, 7 units, mostly company-owned) with unaudited financials and no Item 19. No litigation or bankruptcy; revenue $4.19M. Unaudited financials and limited history are the concerns.

Low confidence±15 pts
3565

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation to disclose

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Total: $4.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

None of the $4,186,463 in total revenue generated in the last fiscal year was the result of franchisee required purchases or leases.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 50 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnaudited financials
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19; young 7-unit system
  3. 03MINORNo litigation/bankruptcy

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training126 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹRadius
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeNo
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ15 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ7
Curable defaultsℹ7
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMissouri
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation to disclose

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
50 hrs
On-the-job training
76 hrs
Training location
On-site
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee, subject to franchisor written approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Boulevard
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support

Technology: Boulevard

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

15 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 15 contacts · $49
Free preview
(314) 202-••••MO
Unlock all 15 contacts
(314) 462-••••MO
(615) 451-••••TN
(913) 717-••••KS
(314) 686-••••MO

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a The Only Facial franchise?

The total investment to open a The Only Facial franchise ranges from $299K – $460K, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do The Only Facial franchise owners earn?

The Only Facial makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns The Only Facial?

The Only Facial is franchised by The Only Facial LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the The Only Facial FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the The Only Facial FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is The Only Facial's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for The Only Facial (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many The Only Facial franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, The Only Facial has 7 total units in the United States, including 2 franchised units and 5 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is The Only Facial a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates The Only Facial as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 50 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent The Only Facial, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Personal Care & Beauty franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Personal Care & Beauty category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.