Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Dashing Diva logo

Dashing Diva Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Personal Care & BeautyNYFranchising since 2002
DBelow averageBelow average28/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$233K – $517K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00708Data QualityStandard62%FDD 2023 · 3yr old
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2023 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Dashing Diva is a nail salon franchise offering gel manicures, pedicures, and nail art. Franchisees run the salons, managing nail technicians, appointments, and retail.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Dashing Diva franchise requires a total initial investment of $233K – $517K, including a $20K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$233K – $517K
27th pct Personal Care…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
5
13th pct Personal Care…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Personal Care & Beauty · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$233K – $517K
Median $402K
near median
Franchise Fee
$20K – $20K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $40K
Median $34K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 7.9%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
5 units
Median 40 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
60.0%
Median 0.8%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Personal Care & Beauty median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $233K – $517K including a $20K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 28/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -3 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 3 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Dashing Diva Franchise Corp.
CEO title
Chairman & President
John Chang
CEO experience
1989 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NY
HQ
One Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, New York 11050
Auditor
Sejong LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$51.0M
vs $48.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
John Chang
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2002
FDD year
2023
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a personal care & beauty franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$233K – $517KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2023 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2023 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$20K – $40K

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2023 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Dashing Diva: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$20K$20K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$20K$40K
Equipment, build-out, other$193K$457K
Total initial investment$233K$517K

Source: Dashing Diva 2023 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$233K – $517K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
Fixed monthly fee based on store size: $1,500-$2,000 (und…
Ad fund
-n/d

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Dashing Diva: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)Fixed monthly fee determined by store size; ranges from $1,500 to $4,000 per month
Transfer fee$20K
Inventory (initial)$15K – $25K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Dashing Diva makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Dashing Diva unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $233K–$517K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$405K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System shrank 44.4% over 3 years — 3 closures. Ask existing franchisees about local market conditions.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Personal Care & Beauty medians

How Dashing Diva Compares

Metric
Dashing Diva
Category median
vs median
Investment
$375K
$402Kmiddle half $261K–$677K · n=112
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$527Kmiddle half $402K–$892K · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
5
40middle half 8–151 · n=111
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Personal Care & Beauty brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units5Verified — printed on page 21 of the 2023 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-44.4% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate60.0% (caution)

Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
5
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
3
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
60.0%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-44.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-44.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
62.5%
Units that stayed open
Ceased ops
60.0%
Units that stopped operating
2020
9
Franchised units
2021
8-1
Franchised units
2022
5-3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

4 current owners across 1 state.

  • NY 4

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score28/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average28Verdict score 28/100

Dashing Diva is a high-risk investment with a collapsing franchise system (37.5% unit decline), undisclosed financials, undefined royalties, and a concerning 1-year term structure that may indicate franchisor distress.

Low confidence±19 pts
947

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Sejong LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $51.0MYr 2: $48.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2022 total revenues of $51,043,877 comprised net product sales $51,043,101, franchise and royalty income $776, and other income $0. Royalty/franchise income is negligible because the system is predominantly a nail-care products business; only 5 franchised outlets at year-end 2022.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 28 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORSystem collapsed 37.5% YoY (5 units remaining) — severe contraction signals fundamental business model failure
  2. 02MINOR1-year franchise term is unusually short and suggests franchisor lacks confidence in unit longevity
  3. 03MINORNo financial disclosure (Item 19) — cannot verify claimed profitability or validate ROI claims
  4. 04MINORFixed royalty structure undefined — hidden costs create budgeting uncertainty for franchisees
  5. 05MINORNo territory protection — direct competition from other franchisees and corporate in same market
  6. 06MINORLarge initial investment ($232K–$516K) paired with minimal franchisee support infrastructure
  7. 07MINORNo going concern status suggests franchisor financial instability or potential system wind-down

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term1 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial trainingNot extracted

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term1 year
Renewal term1 year
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ7
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Governing lawNY
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Port Washington, New York (headquarters) - optional certification only
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

4 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 4 contacts · $49
Free preview
(516) 621-••••NY
Unlock all 4 contacts
(718) 875-••••NY
(212) 877-••••NY
(516) 739-••••NY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Dashing Diva franchise?

The total investment to open a Dashing Diva franchise ranges from $233K – $517K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Dashing Diva franchise owners earn?

Dashing Diva makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Dashing Diva?

Dashing Diva is franchised by Dashing Diva Franchise Corp.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Dashing Diva FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Dashing Diva FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Dashing Diva's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Dashing Diva (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Dashing Diva franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Dashing Diva has 5 total units in the United States, including 5 franchised units and 0 company-owned units.

Is Dashing Diva a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Dashing Diva as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 28 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Dashing Diva, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Personal Care & Beauty franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Personal Care & Beauty category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.