Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Regal Nails Salon & Spa logo

Regal Nails Salon & Spa Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Personal Care & BeautyLAFranchising since 2006
BAbove averageAbove average50/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$173K – $722K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02129FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Regal Nails is a nail-salon franchise, typically located inside Walmart stores, offering manicures, pedicures, and gel and spa treatments. Franchisees run the salon managing nail technicians, sanitation, scheduling, and retail supplies.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise requires a total initial investment of $173K – $722K, including a $25K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$173K – $722K
17th pct Personal Care…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
514
56th pct Personal Care…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Personal Care & Beauty · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$173K – $722K
Median $402K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $25K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$12K – $15K
Median $34K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 7.9%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
514 units
Median 40 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.3%
Median 0.8%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
5 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Personal Care & Beauty median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $173K – $722K including a $25K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 50/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -24 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 27 closed); 15 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -12.1% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Regal Nails, Salon & Spa, LLC
Predecessor
Regal Nails, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
General Manager and Chief Executive Officer
Quy T. Ton
Incorporated in
Nevada
HQ
5150 Florida Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Auditor
Kolder, Slaven & Company, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$24.8M
vs $25.6M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Quy T. Ton
Headquarters
LA
Founded
2005
FDD year
2026
States available
44

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 11% above the typical personal care & beauty franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$173K – $722KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 33 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$12K – $15K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Regal Nails Salon & Spa: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$25K$25K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$12K$15K
Equipment, build-out, other$136K$682K
Total initial investment$173K$722K

Source: Regal Nails Salon & Spa 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$173K – $722K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$12K – $15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$500 to $15,000 per month
Ad fund
$25 to $500 per month

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Regal Nails Salon & Spa: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)Monthly Fee $500-$15,000/month (combined franchise fee + rent/rental tax where applicable)
Transfer fee$1K
Renewal fee$500
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Regal Nails Salon & Spa makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Regal Nails Salon & Spa unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $173K–$722K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $12K–$15K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$461K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 113 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -12.1% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Personal Care & Beauty medians

How Regal Nails Salon & Spa Compares

Metric
Regal Nails Salon & Spa
Category median
vs median
Investment
$447K
$402Kmiddle half $261K–$677K · n=112
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$527Kmiddle half $402K–$892K · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
514
40middle half 8–151 · n=111
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Personal Care & Beauty brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units514Verified — printed on page 82 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth-12.1% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate5.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
514
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
27
Turnover rate
5.3%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-12.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-12.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
15
0.03 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
564
Franchised units
2024
537-27
Franchised units
2025
513-24
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 4 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 4 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

12 current owners across 4 states.

  • LA 9
  • MA 1
  • NC 1
  • RI 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 2 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$200K
Median loan
$100K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (2)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (2)
Verdict score50/100 (higher is better)
Litigation5 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average50Verdict score 50/100

514-unit nail-salon franchisor with parent-level financials (net worth $14.9M, net income $1.9M). Seven Item-3 matters — mostly franchisor collection suits plus two OLD (2005, 2007) state regulatory actions for selling unregistered franchises. Concerns stack: declining units (-12.1%), financial_distress flag, and no Item 19.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
3763

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

Multiple collection/breach-of-contract suits by franchisor against former franchisees over unpaid amounts (2020-2025); two historical (2005, 2007) state regulatory actions in California and Virginia for offering/selling unregistered franchises, resulting in a Virginia settlement (penalties totaling $21,000) and a California cease-and-desist order.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kolder, Slaven & Company, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $24.8MYr 2: $25.6MTotal: $24.5M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Consolidated revenues per audited Statements of Operations for FY2025 ($24,536,757) and FY2024 ($24,805,653).

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 50 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGH7 litigation matters including 2 historical regulatory actions (unregistered franchise sales)
  2. 02MINORDeclining net growth -12.1%
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  4. 04HIGHLitigation count moderate relative to 514 units

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 113 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training18 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice14 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawLouisiana
Litigation count5
View Item 3 litigation summary

Multiple collection/breach-of-contract suits by franchisor against former franchisees over unpaid amounts (2020-2025); two historical (2005, 2007) state regulatory actions in California and Virginia for offering/selling unregistered franchises, resulting in a Virginia settlement (penalties totaling $21,000) and a California cease-and-desist order.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
18 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisor (where party tenant) or franchisee subject to franchisor approval (where not party tenant)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

12 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 12 contacts · $49
Free preview
(985) 384-••••LA
Unlock all 12 contacts
(318) 442-••••LA
(225) 293-••••LA
(337) 367-••••LA
(337) 232-••••LA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise?

The total investment to open a Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise ranges from $173K – $722K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise owners earn?

Regal Nails Salon & Spa makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Regal Nails Salon & Spa?

Regal Nails Salon & Spa is franchised by Regal Nails, Salon & Spa, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Regal Nails Salon & Spa FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Regal Nails Salon & Spa FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Regal Nails Salon & Spa's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Regal Nails Salon & Spa (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Regal Nails Salon & Spa franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Regal Nails Salon & Spa has 514 total units in the United States, including 513 franchised units and 1 company-owned units.

Is Regal Nails Salon & Spa a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Regal Nails Salon & Spa as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 50 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Regal Nails Salon & Spa, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Personal Care & Beauty franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Personal Care & Beauty category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.