Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Tank Rangers RV Tank Service logo

Tank Rangers RV Tank Service Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceFLFranchising since 2024
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$23K – $26K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02555Data QualityStandard71%Pre-openingFDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Tank Rangers is a mobile RV services franchise that pumps and cleans RV holding tanks at parks, campgrounds, and homes. Franchisees run route-based operations, managing service vehicles, routes, and recurring accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Tank Rangers RV Tank Service franchise requires a total initial investment of $23K – $26K, including a $20K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2024 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - figures are from a filing two or more years old

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$23K – $26K
8th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
34
35th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$23K – $26K
Median $169K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $20K
Median $47K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$500 – $500
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.3%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
34 units
Median 51 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $23K – $26K including a $20K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +12 franchised outlets in the latest year (15 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 57.1% CAGR over 3 years with 34 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Tank Rangers LLC
Predecessor
Two Travel Techs LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Director, President and CEO
Gabe Munoz
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
8001 CR 674 Bushnell, FL 33513
Franchisor revenue
$231K
vs $231K prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Gabe Munoz
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2023
FDD year
2024
States available
19

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 85% below the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$23K – $26KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$19,700Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$500 – $500

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown6 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Feenot refundable$20K$20K
Equipment$1K$3K
Marketing & Marketing Fee (2 months)——
Insurancenot refundable$1K$2K
Legal Business Formation$500$1K
Miscellaneous Opening Costs$500$500
Total initial investment$23K$26K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$23K – $26K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$500 – $500
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$750 / $450* Flat Fee Monthly
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Tank Rangers RV Tank Service: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$750/month standard; $450/month for Mobile designation
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$4K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Tank Rangers RV Tank Service makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Tank Rangers RV Tank Service unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $23K–$26K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $500–$500

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$25K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 110 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 57.1% CAGR over 3 years across 34 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How Tank Rangers RV Tank Service Compares

Metric
Tank Rangers RV Tank Service
Category median
vs median
Investment
$25K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
34
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units34Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
3-yr growth+57.1% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
34
Opened
15
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
97%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+57.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+57.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
2
Franchised units
2022
21+19
Franchised units
2023
33+12
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 18 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 18 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

31 current owners across 18 states.

  • FL 5
  • TX 4
  • AL 3
  • AZ 2
  • MT 2
  • WA 2
  • WI 2
  • AR 1
  • CO 1
  • MA 1
  • MI 1
  • MN 1
  • +6 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

New franchisor (began 2024), no litigation, no bankruptcy, no going-concern, positive net income $135,177 on revenue $231,325, 33 franchised units growing 57.1%. Two minor gaps: financials are NOT audited and no Item 19 disclosure.

Low confidence±18 pts
3874

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.2MYr 2: $0.2MTotal: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnaudited financials
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MEDNew franchisor (2024), limited history

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 110 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training56 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹGeographic
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Termination groundsℹ10
Curable defaultsℹ10
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationFlorida
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFlorida
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
16 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

31 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 31 contacts · $49
Free preview
(920) 913-••••WI
Unlock all 31 contacts
(419) 551-••••OH
(479) 567-••••AR
(505) 259-••••NM
(850) 530-••••FL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Tank Rangers RV Tank Service franchise?

The total investment to open a Tank Rangers RV Tank Service franchise ranges from $23K – $26K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Tank Rangers RV Tank Service franchise owners earn?

Tank Rangers RV Tank Service makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Tank Rangers RV Tank Service?

Tank Rangers RV Tank Service is franchised by Tank Rangers LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Tank Rangers RV Tank Service FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Tank Rangers RV Tank Service FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Tank Rangers RV Tank Service's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Tank Rangers RV Tank Service (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Tank Rangers RV Tank Service franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Tank Rangers RV Tank Service has 34 total units in the United States, including 33 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 15 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Tank Rangers RV Tank Service a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Tank Rangers RV Tank Service as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Tank Rangers RV Tank Service, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.