Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
SHUBH® Beauty logo

SHUBH® Beauty Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Personal Care & BeautyILFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average64/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$80K – $185K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02310FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Shubh Beauty is a personal-care franchise offering threading, waxing, facials, lash and brow services, and henna in salon settings. Franchisees run salons managing licensed specialists, scheduling, and retail.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A SHUBH® Beauty franchise requires a total initial investment of $80K – $185K, including a $10K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$80K – $185K
6th pct Personal Care…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
122
44th pct Personal Care…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Personal Care & Beauty · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$80K – $185K
Median $402K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$10K – $10K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $35K
Median $34K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
3.0% of rev
Median 7.9%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
122 units
Median 40 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.6%
Median 0.8%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
3 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Personal Care & Beauty median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $80K – $185K including a $10K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 64/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +18 franchised outlets in the latest year (20 opened, 2 closed); 7 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 90.6% CAGR over 3 years with 122 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC
Predecessor
Shubh Franchise Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Manager
Harmil Patel
Incorporated in
Illinois
HQ
240 East Lake Street, Suite 210, Addison, IL 60101
Auditor
Accutax Bizsolutions LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $1.4M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • will be dependent on the Master Lease between Walmart and our Affiliate
  • would have no basis to enter into subleases
  • have any control or influence over decisions Walmart makes
  • Vrajhalie
  • intend to offer franchises in any other line of business
  • have offered franchises in any other line of business

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Harmil Patel
Headquarters
IL
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
21

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 67% below the typical personal care & beauty franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$80K – $185KNot cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Franchise fee$10,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$25K – $35K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown11 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$10K$10K
Furniture, Fixtures, Equipment, POS System and Inventory$15K$42K
Rent (First three months)not refundable$4K$12K
Non-Walmart Rental Security Deposit$3K$8K
Walmart Security Deposit$0$10K
Non-Walmart Miscellaneous Deposits$500$1K
Build-Out$15K$50K
Training Expenses$1K$3K
Insurance$3K$5K
Business advisors such as lawyers and accountants$5K$9K
Additional Funds - 3 months$25K$35K
Total initial investment$80K$185K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$80K – $185K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$10K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$1,000 per month
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
3.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

SHUBH® Beauty: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$1,000 per month, due on or before the 10th day of each month
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$4K
Total fee load3.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

SHUBH® Beauty makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one SHUBH® Beauty unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $80K–$185K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$35K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$163K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 125 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 3.0% — below the Personal Care & Beauty median of 7.9%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 90.6% CAGR over 3 years across 122 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Personal Care & Beauty medians

How SHUBH® Beauty Compares

Metric
SHUBH® Beauty
Category median
vs median
Investment
$133K
$402Kmiddle half $261K–$677K · n=112
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$527Kmiddle half $402K–$892K · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
122
40middle half 8–151 · n=111
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Personal Care & Beauty brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units122Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 41 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+90.6% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate1.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
122
Opened
20
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.6%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+90.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+90.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
7
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
7
0.06 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
89
Franchised units
2023
104+15
Franchised units
2024
122+18
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 17 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 17 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

56 current owners across 17 states.

  • IL 15
  • CA 5
  • MD 5
  • NJ 5
  • FL 4
  • CO 3
  • GA 3
  • IN 3
  • NY 3
  • KY 2
  • NC 2
  • AZ 1
  • +5 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score64/100 (higher is better)
Litigation3 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average64Verdict score 64/100

Small net worth ($169,890) with a net loss (-$60,238), no Item 19 disclosure, and 3 litigation matters including two business-partner disputes settled for $900,000 and a federal trademark suit. The system is growing fast (122 units, +90.6%) but franchisor financials are thin.

Low confidence±15 pts
4979

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Two related business-partner disputes involving CEO Harmil Patel and a prior business partner (settled for $900,000 payment, no admission of liability, consolidated and dismissed with prejudice in Nov 2024); one federal trademark/tortious interference suit against affiliate Vrajhalie LLC from 2018, settled with no liability admitted and no payment.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Accutax Bizsolutions LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $1.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 64 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNet income -$60,238 on net worth of only $169,890
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 earnings disclosure
  3. 03HIGH3 litigation matters incl. $900K settlement of partner disputes

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 125 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 3.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training20 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationCook County, Illinois
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawIllinois
Litigation count3
View Item 3 litigation summary

Two related business-partner disputes involving CEO Harmil Patel and a prior business partner (settled for $900,000 payment, no admission of liability, consolidated and dismissed with prejudice in Nov 2024); one federal trademark/tortious interference suit against affiliate Vrajhalie LLC from 2018, settled with no liability admitted and no payment.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
12 hrs
On-the-job training
8 hrs
Training location
On-site and at franchisor location
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee (must present a specific location; franchisor approves)
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
POS System (unspecified brand)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: POS System (unspecified brand)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

56 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 56 contacts · $49
Free preview
(502) 644-••••KY
Unlock all 56 contacts
(631) 704-••••NY
(225) 362-••••LA
(760) 790-••••CA
(443) 255-••••MD

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a SHUBH® Beauty franchise?

The total investment to open a SHUBH® Beauty franchise ranges from $80K – $185K, with an initial franchise fee of $10K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do SHUBH® Beauty franchise owners earn?

SHUBH® Beauty makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns SHUBH® Beauty?

SHUBH® Beauty is franchised by SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the SHUBH® Beauty FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the SHUBH® Beauty FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is SHUBH® Beauty's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for SHUBH® Beauty (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many SHUBH® Beauty franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, SHUBH® Beauty has 122 total units in the United States, including 122 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 20 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is SHUBH® Beauty a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates SHUBH® Beauty as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 64 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent SHUBH® Beauty, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Personal Care & Beauty franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Personal Care & Beauty category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.