Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Gasket Guy logo

Gasket Guy Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Food RetailGAFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average49/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$80K – $343K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01041FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent86%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Gasket Guy is a commercial kitchen services franchise that replaces and repairs refrigeration and cooler door gaskets for restaurants and food businesses. Franchisees run mobile operations, managing service calls and recurring accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Gasket Guy franchise requires a total initial investment of $80K – $343K, including a $60K – $300K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$80K – $343K
4th pct Food Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
4th pct Food Retail
Units
32
6th pct Food Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Food Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$80K – $343K
Median $290K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$60K – $300K
Median $45K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $30K
Median $32K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
32 units
Median 37 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 2.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Food Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $80K – $343K including a $60K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 49/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +6 franchised outlets in the latest year (6 opened, 0 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 72.2% CAGR over 3 years with 32 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Gasket Guy Franchise Company, LLC
Parent company
Gaskets Acquisition LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
DFS Parent, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Gasket Guy Franchising, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and President
Dave Brautigan
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
3001 McCall Dr., Atlanta, GA 30340
Auditor
Baker Tilly US, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$511K
vs $358K prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Independent Franchisee Association

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • and its predecessor has s

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Dave Brautigan
Headquarters
GA
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
21

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 27% below the typical food retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$80K – $343KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$60,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$15K – $30K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown10 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$60K$300K
Vehicle - leased (3-months)$2K$4K
Vehicle - purchased (3- months)——
Initial Inventory & Supplies$500$3K
Initial Marketing Campaign$1K$1K
Legal & Accounting Fees$750$2K
Computer Hardware & Software$500$3K
Office Equipment, Furniture & Supplies$100$1K
Additional Funds - 3 Months$15K$30K
Travel and Living Expenses while Training$400$600
Total initial investment$80K$343K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$80K – $343K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$60K – $300K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Gasket Guy: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$20
Renewal fee$10
Inventory (initial)$500 – $3K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Gasket Guy makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Gasket Guy unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $80K–$343K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$234K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Food Retail median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 72.2% CAGR over 3 years across 32 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Food Retail medians

How Gasket Guy Compares

Metric
Gasket Guy
Category median
vs median
Investment
$212K
$290Kmiddle half $158K–$596K · n=18
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $515K–$1.9M · n=4
N/A
Unit Count
32
37middle half 11–103 · n=18
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Food Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units32Verified — printed on page 44 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth+72.2% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
32
Opened
6
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
97%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+72.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+72.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
1
0.03 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
18
Franchised units
2023
25+7
Franchised units
2024
31+6
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 21 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

21

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 9 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
9
Loan volume
$745K
Median loan
$83K
average
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (9)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
6
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (9)
Verdict score49/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average49Verdict score 49/100

Gasket Guy presents meaningful investment risk due to undisclosed financial performance, regulatory non-compliance history, and lack of benchmarking data to validate return potential.

High confidence±6 pts
4355

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

California Consent Order (Jan 2025): agreed to pay $12,500 administrative penalty for selling franchise licenses without effective registration; Minnesota Consent Order (Feb 2022, predecessor): $1,000 fine for unauthorized franchise sales

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Baker Tilly US, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.5MYr 2: $0.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Net Sales consist of royalties/initial franchise fee revenue; company has no employees and earns income from franchisee royalties (FY2024 audited statements, Baker Tilly US, LLP).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 49 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 (Average Unit Volume) disclosed — cannot assess profitability or ROI on $80K–$361K investment
  2. 02MINORMultiple state regulatory actions (California 2005–2017, Minnesota 2022) indicate systemic franchise disclosure violations and pattern of non-compliance
  3. 03MEDRoyalty structure ($1,200/month minimum or 6% of gross) creates high fixed costs with no disclosed average revenue baseline to validate viability
  4. 04HIGH32-unit system is small; 24% YoY growth rate insufficient to offset litigation risk and suggest stability
  5. 05MED10-year term with $60K upfront franchise fee represents long commitment with limited performance data transparency

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training40 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population1,500
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationFulton County, Georgia
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawGA
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

California Consent Order (Jan 2025): agreed to pay $12,500 administrative penalty for selling franchise licenses without effective registration; Minnesota Consent Order (Feb 2022, predecessor): $1,000 fine for unauthorized franchise sales

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
26 hrs
On-the-job training
14 hrs
Training location
Atlanta, GA (Phase 1); Franchisee's location (Phase 2)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
50 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisor approves; franchisee selects
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
iPad, QuickBooks Online
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: iPad, QuickBooks Online

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

33 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 33 contacts · $49
Free preview
860-670-••••
Unlock all 33 contacts
888-427-••••
(877) 442-••••
734-457-••••
866-795-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Gasket Guy franchise?

The total investment to open a Gasket Guy franchise ranges from $80K – $343K, with an initial franchise fee of $60K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Gasket Guy franchise owners earn?

Gasket Guy makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Gasket Guy?

Gasket Guy is franchised by Gasket Guy Franchise Company, LLC. Its parent company is Gaskets Acquisition LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is DFS Parent, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Gasket Guy FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Gasket Guy FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Gasket Guy's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Gasket Guy (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Gasket Guy franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Gasket Guy has 32 total units in the United States, including 31 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 6 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Gasket Guy a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Gasket Guy as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 49 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Gasket Guy, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Food Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Food Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.