Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Supreme Produce logo

Supreme Produce Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Food RetailTXFranchising since 2024
BAbove averageAbove average69/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$22K – $229K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02511FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Supreme Produce is a fresh-produce distribution and retail franchise, sourcing fruits and vegetables for resale to restaurants, grocers, and consumers. Franchisees manage sourcing, cold storage, inventory, and customer accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Supreme Produce franchise requires a total initial investment of $22K – $229K, including a $5K – $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$22K – $229K
1st pct Food Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
2nd pct Food Retail
Units
327
11th pct Food Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Food Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$22K – $229K
Median $290K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$5K – $50K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $144K
Median $32K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 6.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
26.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
327 units
Median 37 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
15.9%
Median 2.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
8 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Food Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $22K – $229K including a $5K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 69/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +251 franchised outlets in the latest year (190 opened, 3 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG37 units terminated last reporting year (11.3% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Supreme Service Solutions, Inc.
CEO title
Executive Chairman and Co-Founder
Katie Aung
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
251 Renner Pkwy., Richardson, TX 75080
Auditor
Forvis Mazars, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$76.1M
vs $15.6M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Katie Aung
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
13

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 57% below the typical food retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$22K – $229KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$5,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty5.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $144K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Supreme Produce: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$5K$5K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$144K
Equipment, build-out, other$7K$80K
Total initial investment$22K$229K

Source: Supreme Produce 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$22K – $229K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $144K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$5K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
26.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Supreme Produce: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$7K
Inventory (initial)$2K – $18K
Total fee load26.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Supreme Produce makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Supreme Produce unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $22K–$229K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$144K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$203K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 26.0% — above the Food Retail median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Food Retail medians

How Supreme Produce Compares

Metric
Supreme Produce
Category median
vs median
Investment
$125K
$290Kmiddle half $158K–$596K · n=18
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $515K–$1.9M · n=4
N/A
Unit Count
327
37middle half 11–103 · n=18
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Food Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units327Verified — printed on page 49 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
Turnover rate15.9% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
327
Opened
190
Last reporting year
Closed
3
Terminated
37
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
15.9%
Company-owned
3
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
77%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
37
Not renewed
0
Transferred
3
Reacquired
3
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
11.3%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
11.3%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
0.9%
Units that stopped operating
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
251+251
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 13 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 13 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

264 current owners across 12 states; 14 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • IN 88
  • MI 46
  • CO 36
  • MS 26
  • TN 18
  • GA 15
  • IL 14
  • AR 10
  • WV 6
  • KY 3
  • OH 1
  • SC 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score69/100 (higher is better)
Litigation8 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average69Verdict score 69/100

Very young (franchising 2024) 327-unit produce-kiosk franchisor sharing GBC affiliate financials ($7.87M net worth, $6.11M income, $76M revenue). Concerns are 7 state securities/franchise-regulator proceedings for unregistered sales/missing FDDs, no Item 19 disclosure, and a 15.9% turnover rate.

Low confidence±15 pts
5484

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Two government enforcement actions: (1) Washington State - violation of Franchise Investment Protection Act for unauthorized franchise offerings and failure to disclose non-registration; consent order executed 11/25/2025 with $25,000 civil penalty and $1,000 investigative costs for franchisor, plus same amounts for affiliate GBC. (2) Maryland State - violation of Franchise Registration and Disclosure Law for failing to provide franchise disclosure document prior to executing independent contractor agreement on 8/4/2023 and 8/29/2024.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Forvis Mazars, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $76.1MYr 2: $15.6MNon-royalty: $1.6M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2023 total revenue $15,614,577; FY2024 (year ended Dec 29, 2024) total revenue $76,053,111. Values are Franchisor (Supreme Service Solutions, Inc.) corporate financials, not per-unit franchisee sales.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 69 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MED7 regulatory proceedings (unregistered franchise sales, missing FDDs)
  2. 02MINORturnover_rate 15.9%
  3. 03MINORstrong affiliate financials, audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 26.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term1 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term1 year
Renewal term1 year
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationTexas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count8
View Item 3 litigation summary

Two government enforcement actions: (1) Washington State - violation of Franchise Investment Protection Act for unauthorized franchise offerings and failure to disclose non-registration; consent order executed 11/25/2025 with $25,000 civil penalty and $1,000 investigative costs for franchisor, plus same amounts for affiliate GBC. (2) Maryland State - violation of Franchise Registration and Disclosure Law for failing to provide franchise disclosure document prior to executing independent contractor agreement on 8/4/2023 and 8/29/2024.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
20 hrs
On-the-job training
60 hrs
Training location
Off-site and On-site
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisor
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Host Location’s point of sale infrastructure
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Host Location’s point of sale infrastructure

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

278 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 278 contacts · $49
Free preview
(970) 518-••••CO
Unlock all 278 contacts
(317) 442-••••IN
515444••••MI
(317) 658-••••IN
(270) 399-••••KY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Supreme Produce franchise?

The total investment to open a Supreme Produce franchise ranges from $22K – $229K, with an initial franchise fee of $5K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Supreme Produce franchise owners earn?

Supreme Produce makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Supreme Produce?

Supreme Produce is franchised by Supreme Service Solutions, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Supreme Produce FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Supreme Produce FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Supreme Produce's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Supreme Produce (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Supreme Produce franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Supreme Produce has 327 total units in the United States, including 251 franchised units and 3 company-owned units. 190 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Supreme Produce a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Supreme Produce as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 69 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Supreme Produce, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Food Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Food Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.