Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Elite Tutoring Place logo

Elite Tutoring Place Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationILFranchising since 2015
CAverageAverage38/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$47K – $93K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00850Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2023 · 3yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2023 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Elite Tutoring Place is a supplemental education franchise offering in-person and hybrid K-12 tutoring across subjects. Franchisees run the centers, managing tutors, curriculum, and enrollment.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Elite Tutoring Place franchise requires a total initial investment of $47K – $93K, including a $25K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$47K – $93K
10th pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
6
20th pct Education
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$47K – $93K
Median $194K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $25K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$4K – $8K
Median $25K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 9.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
6 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
16.7%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $47K – $93K including a $25K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 38/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -1 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Elite Tutoring Place, Inc.
CEO title
President, Director
Ali A. Pabarja
CEO experience
13 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
IL
HQ
111 E. Ogden Avenue, Suite 111, Naperville, IL 60563
Auditor
Dugan & Lopatka
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$33K
vs $86K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Ali A. Pabarja
Headquarters
IL
Founded
2015
FDD year
2023
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 64% below the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$47K – $93KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2023 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2023 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$4K – $8K

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2023 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Elite Tutoring Place: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$25K$25K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$4K$8K
Equipment, build-out, other$18K$60K
Total initial investment$47K$93K

Source: Elite Tutoring Place 2023 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$47K – $93K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$4K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$300/month for first 12 months; $600/month beginning mont…
Ad fund
-n/d

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Elite Tutoring Place: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$300 per month for first 12 months; $600 per month beginning in the thirteenth month for the remainder of the term
Training fee$8K
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$4K
Inventory (initial)$1K – $2K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Elite Tutoring Place makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Elite Tutoring Place unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $47K–$93K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $4K–$8K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$76K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 116 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth roughly flat at 0.0%.

Multi-unit rate

Only 8% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How Elite Tutoring Place Compares

Metric
Elite Tutoring Place
Category median
vs median
Investment
$70K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
N/A
Unit Count
6
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units6Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 39 of the 2023 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+0.0%
Turnover rate16.7% (caution)

Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
6
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
16.7%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
8.3%
Net growth (3-yr)
+0.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+0.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
83.3%
Units that stayed open
Ceased ops
16.7%
Units that stopped operating
2020
5
Franchised units
2021
6+1
Franchised units
2022
5-1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

6 current owners across 2 states.

  • IL 5
  • VA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score38/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage38Verdict score 38/100

Elite Tutoring Place presents elevated risk due to a contracting unit base, missing financial performance data, and an unproven business model at minimal scale.

Low confidence±19 pts
1957

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Dugan & Lopatka

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Income consists solely of royalty and franchise fees; FY ended December 31, 2022 ($32,580) vs 2021 ($86,493). Audited by Dugan & Lopatka, Warrenville, IL.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 38 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 16.7% YoY (6 units total) indicates system contraction and weak franchisee retention
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and suggests franchisor may lack compelling financial data
  3. 03MINORAggressive royalty structure ($300→$600/month) on small revenue base may create unsustainable unit economics
  4. 04MINORMinimal franchise fee ($25k) relative to total investment ($46.8k–$92.7k) suggests high proportion in startup costs with unclear ROI timeline
  5. 05MINORExtremely small system (6 units) limits peer support network and indicates early-stage/struggling franchisor

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 116 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeNo
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ8
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationChicago, Illinois
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawIL
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
64 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
Franchisor offices in Naperville, Illinois
Ongoing training
Optional
Field support
12 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor must approve within 10 business days
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

6 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 6 contacts · $49
Free preview
(331) 229-••••IL
Unlock all 6 contacts
(847) 305-••••IL
(630) 305-••••IL
(630) 536-••••IL
(630) 326-••••IL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Elite Tutoring Place franchise?

The total investment to open a Elite Tutoring Place franchise ranges from $47K – $93K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Elite Tutoring Place franchise owners earn?

Elite Tutoring Place makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Elite Tutoring Place?

Elite Tutoring Place is franchised by Elite Tutoring Place, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Elite Tutoring Place FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Elite Tutoring Place FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Elite Tutoring Place's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Elite Tutoring Place (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Elite Tutoring Place franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Elite Tutoring Place has 6 total units in the United States, including 5 franchised units and 1 company-owned units.

Is Elite Tutoring Place a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Elite Tutoring Place as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 38 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Elite Tutoring Place, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.