Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Neurosculpting Institute logo

Neurosculpting Institute Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationCOFranchising since 2016
BAbove averageAbove average48/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$10K – $131K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01762Data QualityStandard71%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Neurosculpting Institute is a wellness and personal-development franchise teaching neuroscience-based meditation and mindfulness programs. Franchisees deliver classes, workshops, and practitioner training, managing clients and scheduling.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Neurosculpting Institute franchise requires a total initial investment of $10K – $131K, including a $8K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$10K – $131K
0th pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
58
55th pct Education
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$10K – $131K
Median $194K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$8K – $8K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$100 – $2K
Median $25K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 9.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
58 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
8.6%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $10K – $131K including a $8K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 48/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -4 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 5 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Neurosculpting Institute Franchising, LLC
CEO title
President
Lisa Marie Wimberger
CEO experience
14 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
CO
HQ
1245 East Colfax Avenue, Suite 207, Denver, Colorado 80218
Auditor
BDO USA, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$49K
vs $50K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Lisa Marie Wimberger
Headquarters
CO
Founded
2016
FDD year
2022
States available
18

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 64% below the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$10K – $131KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$7,500Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2022 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$100 – $2K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown8 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$8K$8K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$0$100K
Furniture and Fixturesnot refundable$0$8K
Computer Systemnot refundable$0$4K
Website Maintenance Feenot refundable$0$150
Initial Training Expensesnot refundable$2K$4K
Utility Deposits and Business Licenses$500$5K
Additional Funds - 3 Monthsnot refundable$100$2K
Total initial investment$10K$131K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$10K – $131K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$100 – $2K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$8K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
No ongoing royalties. The franchise agreement does not in…
Ad fund
Up to $50 a month

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Neurosculpting Institute: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)No ongoing royalties per the franchise agreement and confirmed in financial statement notes.
Technology fee$120
Renewal fee$500
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Neurosculpting Institute makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Neurosculpting Institute unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $10K–$131K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $100–$2K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$71K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 109 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (-1.7% 3-year CAGR) with 58 units.

Multi-unit rate

53% of franchisees own multiple units — high repeat-buyer rate signals strong unit economics and operator satisfaction.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How Neurosculpting Institute Compares

Metric
Neurosculpting Institute
Category median
vs median
Investment
$70K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
N/A
Unit Count
58
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units58Verified — printed on page 29 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth-1.7% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate8.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
58
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
5
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
8.6%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
53.1%
Net growth (3-yr)
-1.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-1.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
8.6%
Units that stopped operating
2019
58
Franchised units
2020
61+3
Franchised units
2021
57-4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 18 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

18

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score48/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average48Verdict score 48/100

Contracting franchise system with misaligned franchisor incentives, no financial transparency, unprotected territory, and declining unit count signals serious sustainability and profitability concerns.

Very low confidence±21 pts
2769

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BDO USA, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 48 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 6.6% YoY (58 units) indicates system contraction and potential market saturation or performance issues
  2. 02MINORZero royalty structure may mask franchisor's true profit incentive—only makes money on initial franchise fees, creating misaligned interests
  3. 03MINORNo financial performance disclosure (Item 19) prevents assessment of actual franchisee profitability and ROI
  4. 04MINORWide investment range ($10,100–$130,650) suggests inconsistent startup costs and unclear requirements
  5. 05MINORUnprotected territory enables franchisor to oversaturate markets and cannibalize existing franchisee revenue
  6. 06MINORShort 3-year term creates high renewal risk and limits long-term business planning ability
  7. 07MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income makes due diligence impossible and suggests weak unit economics

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 109 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term3 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training87 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term3 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentNo
Termination notice10 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationColorado
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCO
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
77 hrs
On-the-job training
10 hrs
Training location
Denver, Colorado or by Remote Internet Connection
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

64 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 64 contacts · $49
Free preview
706-832-••••
Unlock all 64 contacts
303-345-••••
910-899-••••
210-854-••••
719-252-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Neurosculpting Institute franchise?

The total investment to open a Neurosculpting Institute franchise ranges from $10K – $131K, with an initial franchise fee of $8K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Neurosculpting Institute franchise owners earn?

Neurosculpting Institute makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Neurosculpting Institute?

Neurosculpting Institute is franchised by Neurosculpting Institute Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Neurosculpting Institute FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Neurosculpting Institute FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Neurosculpting Institute's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Neurosculpting Institute (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Neurosculpting Institute franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Neurosculpting Institute has 58 total units in the United States, including 57 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Neurosculpting Institute a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Neurosculpting Institute as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 48 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Neurosculpting Institute, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.