Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
DIMENSIONAL SEARCH logo

Dimensional Search Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesTXFranchising since 2023
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$104K – $132K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00753FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Dimensional Search is an executive recruiting franchise placing professional and technical talent for employer clients. Franchisees run search practices, sourcing and screening candidates and managing placements for fees.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A DIMENSIONAL SEARCH franchise requires a total initial investment of $104K – $132K, including a $88K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$104K – $132K
34th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.5%
32nd pct Business Serv…
Units
41
33rd pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$104K – $132K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$88K – $88K
Median $48K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$12K – $28K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.5%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
41 units
Median 39 units
near median
Turnover Rate
2.4%
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $104K – $132K including a $88K franchise fee, 7.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +34 franchised outlets in the latest year (35 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC
Parent company
Next Level Exchange, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Sanford Rose Associates International, Inc. (Texas corporation, predecessor converted to LLC December 31, 2023)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Co-Chief Executive Officer and Co-Managing Director
Jeffrey T. Kaye
Incorporated in
TX
HQ
5908 Headquarters Drive, K200, Plano, Texas 75024
Auditor
Whitley Penn LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$11.1M
vs $10.5M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

1 other brand on this site name Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Jeffrey T. Kaye
Headquarters
TX
Founded
1992
FDD year
2025
States available
23

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 11% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$104K – $132KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$88,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty7.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$12K – $28K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

DIMENSIONAL SEARCH: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$88K$88K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$12K$28K
Equipment, build-out, other$4K$16K
Total initial investment$104K$132K

Source: DIMENSIONAL SEARCH 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$104K – $132K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$12K – $28K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$88K – $88K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
7.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

DIMENSIONAL SEARCH: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.5% of gross sales
Transfer fee$30K
Total fee load7.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

DIMENSIONAL SEARCH makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one DIMENSIONAL SEARCH unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $104K–$132K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $12K–$28K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$138K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 118 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% — below the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +485.7% over 3 years (35 opened, 1 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Dimensional Search Compares

Metric
Dimensional Search
Category median
vs median
Investment
$118K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
41
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Near median

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units41Verified — printed on page 34 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate2.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
41
Opened
35
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
2.4%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
41
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
2.4%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
2.4%
Units that stopped operating
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
7+7
Franchised units
2024
41+34
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 23 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 23 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

40 current owners across 23 states.

  • TX 7
  • MN 4
  • FL 3
  • PA 3
  • GA 2
  • NJ 2
  • VA 2
  • WI 2
  • AL 1
  • AR 1
  • CA 1
  • CO 1
  • +11 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100

Dimensional Search presents elevated risk due to extreme YoY growth rates, complete financial non-disclosure, regulatory violations, territorial vulnerability, and going concern status — suggesting an unstable or rapidly-pivoting business model with unproven unit economics.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Low confidence±15 pts
5080

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

One concluded matter: AVC with Illinois AG (Case No. 19-AVC-F008) for failure to register franchise offering in Illinois; SRAI paid $6,000.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Whitley Penn LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $11.1MYr 2: $10.5M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from the audited financial statements of Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC (the franchisor entity Item 21 relies on) for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 (with comparative 2023). Reported in whole US dollars; no scaling applied. Revenue line is labeled "Sales" (FY2024 $11,140,027; FY2023 $10,455,390). Balance sheet reconciles: total assets $4,402,222 = total liabilities $4,339,510 + member's equity $62,712. Net income $1,130,049. The 2023 statements were audited by another auditor; the 2024 statements were audited by Whitley Penn LLP (report dated March 14, 2025).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORExplosive unit growth (485.7% YoY) suggests either rapid expansion or recovery from collapse — unsustainable growth rates warrant scrutiny on unit quality and franchisee viability
  2. 02MEDFinancial performance completely non-disclosed (no Item 19 average revenue or net income) — impossible to validate ROI on $103,900-$131,600 investment plus 7.5% ongoing royalties
  3. 03MINORRegulatory compliance failure in 2019 (Illinois Attorney General violation for unregistered franchise agreements) — indicates operational/legal immaturity despite being established franchisor
  4. 04MINORNo protected territory despite high franchise fee — franchisees face direct competition from other brand units in same market
  5. 05HIGHGoing concern status flagged — suggests financial instability or operational uncertainty at corporate level
  6. 06MINOR7.5% royalty on cash receipts (not gross sales) is a red flag for revenue manipulation accountability and franchisee cash flow stress

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 118 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training90 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term1 year
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationCollin County, Texas (court litigation, not arbitration)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

One concluded matter: AVC with Illinois AG (Case No. 19-AVC-F008) for failure to register franchise offering in Illinois; SRAI paid $6,000.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
90 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Online/telephone/task (remote)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
0 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

40 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 40 contacts · $49
Free preview
(412) 448-••••TX
Unlock all 40 contacts
(205) 601-••••AL
(205) 795-••••MN
(602) 377-••••TX
(775) 846-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a DIMENSIONAL SEARCH franchise?

The total investment to open a DIMENSIONAL SEARCH franchise ranges from $104K – $132K, with an initial franchise fee of $88K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do DIMENSIONAL SEARCH franchise owners earn?

DIMENSIONAL SEARCH makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns DIMENSIONAL SEARCH?

DIMENSIONAL SEARCH is franchised by Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC. Its parent company is Next Level Exchange, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the DIMENSIONAL SEARCH FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the DIMENSIONAL SEARCH FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is DIMENSIONAL SEARCH's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for DIMENSIONAL SEARCH (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many DIMENSIONAL SEARCH franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, DIMENSIONAL SEARCH has 41 total units in the United States, including 41 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 35 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is DIMENSIONAL SEARCH a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates DIMENSIONAL SEARCH as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent DIMENSIONAL SEARCH, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.