Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES logo

Sanford Rose Associates Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesTXFranchising since 1970
CAverageAverage43/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$11K – $15K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 14 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02231FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory
CEOJeffrey T. Kaye / Nicholas L. Turner (Co-CEOs)Website Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Sanford Rose Associates is an executive-search and recruiting franchise placing professional and management candidates with employers. Franchisees run a local search office sourcing candidates, managing clients, and earning placement fees.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES franchise requires a total initial investment of $11K – $15K, including a $8K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$11K – $15K
4th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.5%
9th pct Business Serv…
Units
157
53rd pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$11K – $15K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$8K – $8K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $0
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.5%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
5.5% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
157 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
14.6%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $11K – $15K including a $8K franchise fee, 5.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 43/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -15 franchised outlets in the latest year (8 opened, 23 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG17 units terminated last reporting year (10.8% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC
Parent company
Next Level Exchange, LLC (direct parent as of Jan 1, 2024); Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc. (ultimate parent)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2026 FDD
Ultimate parent
Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2026 FDD
Predecessor
Sanford Rose Associates International, Inc. (Former Franchisor, founded by Sanford M. Rose)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Co-Chief Executive Officer and Co-Managing Director
Jeffrey T. Kaye / Nicholas L. Turner (Co-CEOs)
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
5908 Headquarters Drive, K200, Plano, Texas 75024
Auditor
Whitley Penn LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$12.1M
vs $11.1M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

1 other brand on this site name Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2026 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Jeffrey T. Kaye / Nicholas L. Turner (Co-CEOs)
Headquarters
TX
Founded
1959
FDD year
2026
States available
37

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 90% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$11K – $15KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$7,500Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty5.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$0 – $0

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown5 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Start-up Packagenot refundable$8K$8K
Commercial Recruiting and Marketing Tools$2K$4K
Office Rent, 600 - 1,000 sq. ft.$600$2K
Insurance and Business Licenses$2K$2K
Additional Funds——
Total initial investment$11K$15K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$11K – $15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $0
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$8K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
5.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.5% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$8K
Total fee load5.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $11K–$15K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$13K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 108 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 5.5% — below the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -13.7% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Sanford Rose Associates Compares

Metric
Sanford Rose Associates
Category median
vs median
Investment
$13K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
157
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units157Verified — printed on page 30 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-13.7% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate14.6% (caution)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
157
Opened
8
Last reporting year
Closed
23
Terminated
17
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
6
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
14.6%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-13.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-13.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
17
Not renewed
6
Transferred
3
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
11
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
0.6%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
0.6%
Units that stopped operating
2023
181
Franchised units
2024
172-9
Franchised units
2025
157-15
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 36 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 36 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

66 current owners across 36 states.

  • IN 4
  • MA 4
  • NY 4
  • CA 3
  • MI 3
  • NC 3
  • OH 3
  • CO 2
  • CT 2
  • FL 2
  • GA 2
  • IA 2
  • +24 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 2 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
14
Loan volume
$2.4M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 14 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 14 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
6
Defaults
1
Typical loan rate
9.6%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
19.8%
n=226 loans
Jobs supported
47
2.0 per loan
Lender concentration
57%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 83% went to startups / new businesses, 17% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in employment placement agencies, franchised businesses charge off at 19.8% vs 8.7% for independents — franchising is associated with 128% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Sanford Rose Associates franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association8 loans—
Five Star Bank2 loans—
Centennial Bank1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 6 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Sanford Rose Associates from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
3.9%
Avg SBA guarantee
82%
Avg interest rate
9.58%
Avg chargeoff amount
$92K
Lender concentration
57.1%
Job velocity
2.0 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
33.3%
NAICS 561311
Jobs supported
47

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 57% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1United Midwest Savings Bank National Association8$1.2MN/A
2Five Star Bank2$700KN/A
3Centennial Bank1$91K0.0%
4Orion Federal Credit Union1$119K100.0%
5CDC Small Business Finance Corp.1$110KN/A
6Hanover Community Bank1$150KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
FLFlorida30--
COColorado20--
TXTexas200.0%
ARArkansas10--
MAMassachusetts10--
MDMaryland10--
MTMontana10--
NCNorth Carolina10--
NYNew York10--
TNTennessee11100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2006
1
2008
1
2021
1
2022
1
2024
1
2025
6
2026
3

Borrower profile

Startup9 (75%)
Existing (2+ yr)2 (17%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (8%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 14 loans
Verdict score43/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage43Verdict score 43/100

157-unit established system (1970) with strong revenue ($12.1M) and net income ($3.18M); one minor 2019 AVC with Illinois AG ($6,000 paid for registration failure). Concern: negative net worth -$746,262 and -13.7% unit decline.

High confidence±4 pts
3947

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Sanford Rose Associates International, Inc. entered into an Assurance of Voluntary Compliance with the Illinois Attorney General on November 12, 2019 (Case No. 19-AVC-F008) regarding inadvertent failure to register franchise offerings in Illinois before entering into three franchise agreements with Illinois residents beginning January 2016. Settled with $6,000 payment and agreement to comply with registration requirements.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Whitley Penn LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $12.1MYr 2: $11.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 references audited financial statements in Exhibit Two for periods ending Dec 31 2025/2024/2023, but the exhibit pages in this document are blank (statements not present as extractable text), so no franchisor financials could be extracted.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 43 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNegative net worth -$746,262
  2. 02MINORNet growth -13.7%
  3. 03MINORMinor 2019 Illinois AVC ($6,000)
  4. 04MINORPositive net income $3.18M offset

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 108 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 5.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training1 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term1 year
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius0.3 mi
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Sanford Rose Associates International, Inc. entered into an Assurance of Voluntary Compliance with the Illinois Attorney General on November 12, 2019 (Case No. 19-AVC-F008) regarding inadvertent failure to register franchise offerings in Illinois before entering into three franchise agreements with Illinois residents beginning January 2016. Settled with $6,000 payment and agreement to comply with registration requirements.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
1 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Remote (Zoom)
Site selection
franchisee (SRAI does not assist or approve site selection beyond confirming location within territory)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

68 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 68 contacts · $49
Free preview
(617) 679-••••MA
Unlock all 68 contacts
(801) 532-••••UT
(218) 590-••••MN
(608) 592-••••WI
(616) 940-••••MI

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES franchise?

The total investment to open a SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES franchise ranges from $11K – $15K, with an initial franchise fee of $8K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES franchise owners earn?

SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES?

SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES is franchised by Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC. Its parent company is Next Level Exchange, LLC (direct parent as of Jan 1, 2024); Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc. (ultimate parent). The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Next Level Exchange Holdings, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES has 157 total units in the United States, including 157 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 8 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 43 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.