Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching logo

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesCTFranchising since 2020
BAbove averageAbove average60/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$113K – $124K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01299Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching is a coaching franchise providing executive and leadership development to corporate clients. Franchisees work as executive coaches, delivering coaching programs and managing clients.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching franchise requires a total initial investment of $113K – $124K, including a $75K franchise fee and an ongoing 25.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$113K – $124K
39th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
25.0%
51st pct Business Serv…
Units
16
22nd pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$113K – $124K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$75K – $75K
Median $48K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $11K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
25.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
25.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
16 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $113K – $124K including a $75K franchise fee, 25.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 60/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +7 franchised outlets in the latest year (7 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Performance Enhancement Franchising LLC d/b/a Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching
CEO title
Co-Founder and Managing Member
Terry Powell
Incorporated in
CT
HQ
464 Heritage Road, Suite 3, Southbury, Connecticut 06488
Auditor
Ellsworth & Stout
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$423K
vs $254K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Terry Powell
Headquarters
CT
Founded
2019
FDD year
2022
States available
11

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 11% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$113K – $124KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$75,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2022 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty25.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2022 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$10K – $11K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2022 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$75K$75K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$11K
Equipment, build-out, other$28K$38K
Total initial investment$113K$124K

Source: Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching 2022 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$113K – $124K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $11K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$75K – $75K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
25.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
$750 per month flat Brand Building Fund fee (cap: $950/mo…
Total fee load
25.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty25.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$125
Training fee$25K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load25.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $113K–$124K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$11K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$130K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 112 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 25.0% — above the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +66.7% over 3 years (7 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching Compares

Metric
Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching
Category median
vs median
Investment
$119K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
16
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units16Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 45 of the 2022 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+66.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
16
Opened
7
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+66.7%
Net unit change over 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
19
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2019
0
Franchised units
2020
9+9
Franchised units
2021
16+7
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 11 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 11 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

14 current owners across 11 states.

  • VA 3
  • UT 2
  • CA 1
  • GA 1
  • IL 1
  • MI 1
  • MN 1
  • OH 1
  • TN 1
  • TX 1
  • WA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score60/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average60Verdict score 60/100
Very low confidence±21 pts
3981

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ellsworth & Stout

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.4MYr 2: $0.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2021 total revenue of $422,845 disclosed in Item 8 (used as base for required-purchase percentage); audited financial statements in Exhibit C are image-only/not OCR-extractable, so balance sheet and income statement detail could not be captured.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 60 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDExtremely high royalty rate (25%) combined with undisclosed average revenue creates unclear unit economics and profitability concerns
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure — cannot verify if the 16 operating units are actually profitable or generating claimed returns
  3. 03MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk — franchisees may cannibalize each other's client base with no geographic safeguards
  4. 04MINORRapid growth (66.7% YoY) with only 16 units suggests nascent system lacking maturity, track record, and operational infrastructure
  5. 05MINORHigh initial investment ($113k-$124k) + 25% royalty burden may be unsustainable for solo coaching practices with variable client acquisition

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 112 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 25.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training185 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population250,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSouthbury, Connecticut
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawCT
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
80 hrs
On-the-job training
105 hrs
Training location
Southbury, CT (on-site); Virtual
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

14 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 14 contacts · $49
Free preview
(206) 369-••••WA
Unlock all 14 contacts
(586) 344-••••MI
(540) 656-••••VA
(267) 391-••••MN
(801) 835-••••UT

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching franchise?

The total investment to open a Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching franchise ranges from $113K – $124K, with an initial franchise fee of $75K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching franchise owners earn?

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching?

Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching is franchised by Performance Enhancement Franchising LLC d/b/a Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching has 16 total units in the United States, including 16 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 7 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 60 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Intelligent Leadership Executive Coaching, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.