Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Success Space logo

Success Space Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Personal Care & BeautyTXFranchising since 2021
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$469K – $1.4M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02485Data QualityLimited52%Limited DataPre-openingFDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

SUCCESS Space is a coworking franchise operating flexible workspaces in suburban markets. Franchisees run the locations, managing memberships, facilities, offices, and community programming.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Success Space franchise requires a total initial investment of $469K – $1.4M, including a $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2024 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - figures are from a filing two or more years old

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$469K – $1.4M
45th pct Personal Care…
Avg gross sales
N/A
2 outlets
Royalty
6.0%
12th pct Personal Care…
Units
2
5th pct Personal Care…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Personal Care & Beauty · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$469K – $1.4M
Median $402K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $45K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$95K – $125K
Median $34K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.9%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
2 units
Median 40 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Personal Care & Beauty median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $469K – $1.4M including a $45K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 7 agreements signed but not yet open against 2 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
SUCCESS Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Success World Holdings, LLC
Ultimate parent
eXp World Holdings, Inc.
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Glenn Sanford
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
5473 Blair Rd. Suite 100, PMB 30053, Dallas, Texas 75231
Auditor
Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$82K
vs $25K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Glenn Sanford
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2021
FDD year
2024
States available
0

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 135% above the typical personal care & beauty franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$469K – $1.4MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 36 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$95K – $125K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

published investment is a single SUCCESS Space membership-based shared workspace facility. The franchisor also offers an area-representative grant under a separate FDD (SUCCESS_Space_NASAA_521654.pdf, 2024): fee $100,000, estimated initial investment $114,500-$169,700; that offering is not priced on this page. The same filing also prices: (AREA DEVELOPMENT - ASSUMES COMMITMENT OF 3 TO 5 FACILITIES) $477,650-$1,442,150.

Full Item 7 breakdown18 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$45K$45K
Initial Training Fee$13K$15K
Training Expenses$1K$3K
Lease Deposit & 3 Months' Rent$40K$100K
Architectural Services$8K$25K
Leasehold Improvements & Construction$125K$750K
Construction Management$13K$18K
Furnishings, Fixtures & Equipment (excluding Technology Systems)$48K$185K
Signage & Graphics$8K$28K
Technology Systems$35K$64K
Pre-Opening Technology Fee$2K$2K
Opening Inventory$6K$15K
Pre-Opening / Grand Opening Marketing$15K$15K
Utility Deposits$3K$4K
Business Licenses & Permits$3K$4K
Professional Fees$8K$20K
Insurance$5K$8K
Additional Funds (3 months)$95K$125K
Total initial investment$469K$1.4M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$469K – $1.4M
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$95K – $125K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Success Space: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$3K
Transfer fee$25K
Inventory (initial)$6K – $15K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Success Space makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Success Space unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $469K–$1.4M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $95K–$125K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.1M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

6.0% royalty + 0.0% ad fund.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Personal Care & Beauty medians

How Success Space Compares

Metric
Success Space
Category median
vs median
Investment
$946K
$402Kmiddle half $261K–$677K · n=112
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$527Kmiddle half $402K–$892K · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
2
40middle half 8–151 · n=111
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Personal Care & Beauty brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units2Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 49 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Outlet count

2 franchised Facilities opened in Texas in 2023; 7 franchise agreements signed but not opened as of December 31, 2023 (Table 5); the franchisor has never operated a Facility itself

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
2
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
7
3.50 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
7
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
0±0
Franchised units
2023
2+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$919K
Median loan
$919K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100
Very low confidence±20 pts
1959

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

The filing states that no litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. No pending or concluded action involving the franchisor or its management is listed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financial statements of Success Franchising, LLC (fiscal year end December 31) for FY2023, FY2022 and the period from January 12, 2021 (inception) through December 31, 2021, audited by Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP, plus an unaudited balance sheet as of June 30, 2024 and P&L for January 1 - June 30, 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  2. 02MINORClean legal/financial flags

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training56 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ0
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population1,000,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ15
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationDallas, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

The filing states that no litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. No pending or concluded action involving the franchisor or its management is listed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
32 hrs
On-the-job training
24 hrs
Training location
Flower Mound, Texas (designated training facility) and virtual (Learning Management Platform)
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
SUCCESS Spaceware
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: SUCCESS Spaceware

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Success Space franchise?

The total investment to open a Success Space franchise ranges from $469K – $1.4M, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Success Space franchise owners earn?

Success Space makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Success Space?

Success Space is franchised by SUCCESS Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Success World Holdings, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is eXp World Holdings, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Success Space FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Success Space FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Success Space's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Success Space (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Success Space franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Success Space has 2 total units in the United States, including 2 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 2 franchised Facilities opened in Texas in 2023; 7 franchise agreements signed but not opened as of December 31, 2023 (Table 5); the franchisor has never operated a Facility itself

Is Success Space a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Success Space as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Success Space, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Personal Care & Beauty franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Personal Care & Beauty category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.