Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
GameTruck logo

GameTruck Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Recreation & EntertainmentAZFranchising since 2008
BAbove averageAbove average54/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$164K – $312K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 10 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01035Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

GameTruck is a mobile entertainment franchise bringing video-game and activity trucks to parties and events. Franchisees run the operation, managing trucks, event bookings, staffing, and on-site setup.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A GameTruck franchise requires a total initial investment of $164K – $312K, including a $15K – $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$164K – $312K
15th pct Recreation & …
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
26th pct Recreation & …
Units
50
40th pct Recreation & …
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Recreation & Entertainment · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$164K – $312K
Median $560K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$15K – $50K
Median $49K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $20K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 10 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 10 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
50 units
Median 11 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
4.0%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Recreation & Entertainment median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $164K – $312K including a $50K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 54/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -9.6% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
GameTruck Licensing, LLC
CEO title
Founder and CEO
Scott Novis
CEO experience
17 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
315 W. Elliot Rd. #107-619, Tempe, AZ 85284
Auditor
REESE CPA, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$2.5M
vs $1.8M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Scott Novis
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2008
FDD year
2024
States available
19

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 57% below the typical recreation & entertainment franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$164K – $312KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,500Verified — printed on page 8 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2024 filing

Initial investment breakdown

GameTruck: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$20K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$95K$243K
Total initial investment$164K$312K

Source: GameTruck 2024 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$164K – $312K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$15K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

GameTruck: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$200
Training fee$250
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$8K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

GameTruck makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one GameTruck unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $164K–$312K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$258K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 117 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Recreation & Entertainment median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -9.6% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Recreation & Entertainment medians

How GameTruck Compares

Metric
GameTruck
Category median
vs median
Investment
$238K
$560Kmiddle half $268K–$1.5M · n=91
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$794Kmiddle half $424K–$1.6M · n=25
N/A
Unit Count
50
11middle half 3–64 · n=91
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Recreation & Entertainment brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units50Verified — printed on page 34 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+2.1% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate4.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
50
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
4.0%
Company-owned
3
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
94%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+2.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-9.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
1
Franchisor bought back
Ceased ops
2.0%
Units that stopped operating
2021
52
Franchised units
2022
47-5
Franchised units
2023
47±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 19 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

19

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
10
Loan volume
$1.1M
Median loan
$113K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 10 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 10 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 10 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 10 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
8.4%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
23.2%
n=130 loans
Jobs supported
54
6.1 per loan
Lender concentration
33%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 67% went to startups / new businesses, 33% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in amusement arcades, franchised businesses charge off at 23.2% vs 22.7% for independents — franchising is associated with 2% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing GameTruck franchisees

Bank Five Nine2 loans—
B:Side Capital1 loans0.0%
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 7 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for GameTruck from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
76%
Avg interest rate
8.42%
Lender concentration
33.3%
Job velocity
6.1 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
0.0%
NAICS 713120
Jobs supported
54

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 33% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Bank Five Nine2$565KN/A
2B:Side Capital1$75K0.0%
3JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association1$15K0.0%
4Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company1$126K0.0%
5Kinecta FCU1$100KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
CACalifornia20--
AZArizona100.0%
COColorado100.0%
MDMaryland100.0%
TXTexas10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2014
2
2016
1
2022
1
2023
1
2024
1

Borrower profile

New (< 2 yr)1 (33%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (33%)
Startup1 (33%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 10 loans
Verdict score54/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average54Verdict score 54/100

Undisclosed financial performance, stagnant unit count, aggressive royalty floor, and unclear franchisor viability create substantial investment risk despite protected territory.

Moderate confidence±9 pts
4563

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

Item 3 states "No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item."

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · REESE CPA, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $2.5MYr 2: $1.8MNon-royalty: $0.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 54 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial performance data disclosed — cannot validate revenue or profitability claims
  2. 02MINOROnly 50 units system-wide with unknown growth trajectory suggests stagnant or declining network
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment ($164k-$312k) paired with aggressive minimum royalty ($600/month = $7,200/year floor) creates breakeven pressure
  4. 04MINORRoyalty structure (7% or $600 minimum) penalizes low-revenue operators; unclear if franchisees typically exceed $8,571 monthly sales threshold
  5. 05MINORMobile/event business model has high operational complexity (vehicle maintenance, scheduling, liability) with unknown unit economics

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 117 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training45 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory population150,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationPhoenix, Arizona
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawDE
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

Item 3 states "No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item."

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
45 hrs
On-the-job training
50 hrs
Training location
Web-based plus Gold Standard Training Locations (Tempe/Phoenix, AZ affiliate store) and franchisee's market
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
POS system
GameTruck Web Tools
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: GameTruck Web Tools

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

46 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 46 contacts · $49
Free preview
(909) 295-••••
Unlock all 46 contacts
(904) 900-••••
(407)383-••••
(480) 559-••••
866-275-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a GameTruck franchise?

The total investment to open a GameTruck franchise ranges from $164K – $312K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do GameTruck franchise owners earn?

GameTruck makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns GameTruck?

GameTruck is franchised by GameTruck Licensing, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the GameTruck FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the GameTruck FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is GameTruck's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for GameTruck (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many GameTruck franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, GameTruck has 50 total units in the United States, including 47 franchised units and 3 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is GameTruck a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates GameTruck as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 54 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent GameTruck, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Recreation & Entertainment franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Recreation & Entertainment category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.