Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Rose Tea Lounge™ logo

Rose Tea Lounge™ Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsCAFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$276K – $362K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02185FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Rose Tea Lounge is a tea franchise serving premium loose-leaf teas, tea beverages, and light bites. Franchisees run the lounges, managing drink prep, inventory, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Rose Tea Lounge™ franchise requires a total initial investment of $276K – $362K, including a $45K – $49K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$276K – $362K
43rd pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
4
18th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$276K – $362K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $49K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $35K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
4 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $276K – $362K including a $45K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
RTL Franchising, Inc.
Predecessor
Teavolution 1993, Inc. (became Quynh Anh, Inc., merged into RTL EG, Inc.)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Danh "Daniel" Cong Pham
Incorporated in
California
HQ
9160 E Stockton Blvd Suite 120, Elk Grove, California 95624
Auditor
Ellsworth & Stout, LLC
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Danh "Daniel" Cong Pham
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2024
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 34% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$276K – $362KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$15K – $35K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$45K$45K
Technology$11K$12K
Equipment, Furniture and Fixtures$81K$98K
Real Estate$5K$25K
Leasehold Improvements$70K$85K
Utilities$0$800
Signage$2K$4K
Start Up Inventory$29K$30K
Grand Opening Marketing$4K$6K
Staffing$7K$10K
Uniforms$200$500
Insurance$3K$5K
Travel, Lodging and Meals for Initial Training Program$4K$5K
Licenses, Permits, Certifications and other Professional Fees$2K$3K
Additional Funds (3 Months)$15K$35K
Total initial investment$276K$362K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$276K – $362K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $49K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Rose Tea Lounge™: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$110
Training fee$200
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$0
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Rose Tea Lounge™ makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Rose Tea Lounge™ unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $276K–$362K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$35K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$344K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 151 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Rose Tea Lounge™ Compares

Metric
Rose Tea Lounge™
Category median
vs median
Investment
$319K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
4
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units4Verified — printed on page 62 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
4
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
4
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

New franchisor (began 2024) with 4 company-owned units and zero franchised units, effectively pre-revenue ($0 total revenue, $0 net income). Positive but thin net worth of $150,000. No litigation, bankruptcy, or going-concern; single concern is no Item 19 and unproven franchise model.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
2652

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Ellsworth & Stout, LLC

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORZero franchised units, $0 revenue - unproven
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINORPositive net worth $150,000
  4. 04MINORNo litigation or bankruptcy

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 151 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training181 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice60 days
Termination groundsℹ14
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSacramento County, State of California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCalifornia
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
25 hrs
On-the-job training
156 hrs
Training location
Franchisor location and on-site
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee locates and negotiates; franchisor approves site
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Not named (POS system, software, tablets, printers required)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Not named (POS system, software, tablets, printers required)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

4 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 4 contacts · $49
Free preview
(916) 667-••••
Unlock all 4 contacts
800-831-••••
608-261-••••
803-734-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Rose Tea Lounge™ franchise?

The total investment to open a Rose Tea Lounge™ franchise ranges from $276K – $362K, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Rose Tea Lounge™ franchise owners earn?

Rose Tea Lounge™ makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Rose Tea Lounge™?

Rose Tea Lounge™ is franchised by RTL Franchising, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Rose Tea Lounge™ FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Rose Tea Lounge™ FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Rose Tea Lounge™'s franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Rose Tea Lounge™ (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Rose Tea Lounge™ franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Rose Tea Lounge™ has 4 total units in the United States.

Is Rose Tea Lounge™ a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Rose Tea Lounge™ as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Rose Tea Lounge™, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.