Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse logo

Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsVAFranchising since 2025
DBelow averageBelow average34/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$242K – $737K
Disclosed sales
not extracted
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01920FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Peri Peri Original / Kallisto Steakhouse is a casual-dining franchise serving flame-grilled peri-peri chicken and steakhouse fare. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing the kitchen, service, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse franchise requires a total initial investment of $242K – $737K and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✗ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$242K – $737K
10th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
0 outlets
Royalty
6.0%
25th pct Service Resta…
Units
0
0th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$242K – $737K
Median $678K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
N/A
Median $40K
Fee not disclosed
Liquid Capital Req'd
N/A
Median $43K
Avg Revenue
Not extracted
Not extracted yet
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 7.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
0 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
3 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $242K – $737K, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSNo Item 19 revenue figure is on file for this brand. We have not established what its FDD discloses.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 34/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATANo Item 19 revenue figure is on file. We have not established what this brand's FDD discloses, so unit economics will have to come from existing franchisees (Item 20 lists them).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
PPO Franchising Corp.
CEO title
CEO
Muhammad Abbasi
Incorporated in
VA
HQ
24876 Helms Terrace, Aldie, VA 20105
Auditor
Smith, Buzzi & Associates, LLC
Audited financials

Affiliated brands

  • Crunchy Bite
  • Original DMV

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Muhammad Abbasi
Headquarters
VA
Founded
2024
FDD year
2025
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 28% below the typical full-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$242K – $737KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 1 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
Royalty6.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.5%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capitalNot extracted

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

The filing conditions this fee

The filing does not state an initial franchise fee.

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Equipment, build-out, other$242K$737K
Total initial investment$242K$737K

Source: Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$242K – $737K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
N/A
Cash you must have on hand
Franchise fee
N/A
Fee not disclosed
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$50
Training fee$500
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load7.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $242K–$737K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy, other operating costs and working capital, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
—
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

We have not established what this franchisor's Item 19 says. The FDD on file either has no locatable Item 19 or could not be read, so no figure is published here.

Showing the headline figures — all 103 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% (near the Full-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

No Item 19 revenue figure is on file, and we have not established what this brand's FDD discloses. Item 20 lists current and former franchisees, the usual source for unit economics.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse Compares

Metric
Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse
Category median
vs median
Investment
$490K
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
0
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units0Verified — printed on page 32 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
0
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
85.7%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
25.0%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
50.0%
Units that stopped operating
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score34/100 (higher is better)
Litigation3 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average34Verdict score 34/100

Zero-unit franchise with regulatory violations, going concern status, and zero financial transparency presents extreme risk of system collapse, franchisor insolvency, or failed restaurant concept with no operational track record.

Low confidence±15 pts
1949

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

Three administrative proceedings: (1) MD Securities Commissioner Case 2024-0475 against affiliates Original DMV Inc. and Crunchy Bite LLC for failing to comply with MD Franchise Laws; consent order Oct 29, 2025, civil penalty $5,000; (2) MD Securities Commissioner Case 2024-0476 against affiliates Crunchy Bite, Original DMV, and Nash & Smash; consent order Apr 2, 2025, civil penalty $1,500; (3) Virginia SCC Sec-2025-00008 against affiliates for failing to comply with VA Retail Franchising Act; settlement order Apr 20, 2025, civil penalty $5,000.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Smith, Buzzi & Associates, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financial statements consist solely of an opening/startup balance sheet as of January 11, 2025 (PPO Franchising Corp., a Virginia corporation formed November 2024). No income statement or statement of operations is included, so there is no reported revenue or net income. Total assets $50,000 (cash); total liabilities $0; total stockholders' equity $50,000 (common stock $100, paid-in capital $49,900, retained earnings $0). Auditor: Smith, Buzzi & Associates, LLC (Miami, FL); opinion dated January 14, 2025.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 34 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORZero operating units with unknown growth trajectory — no proven system, no reference franchisees, impossible to validate concept
  2. 02MEDHistory of regulatory violations across multiple affiliate entities (Maryland Securities Commissioner and Virginia State Corporation Commission) for unlicensed franchise offerings and failure to register — suggests compliance culture issues
  3. 03MEDHigh investment range ($242K–$737K) with no disclosed average revenue or net income — impossible to calculate ROI or payback period
  4. 04MED6% royalty on undisclosed revenue streams creates hidden cost structure; franchisees cannot model profitability
  5. 05HIGHLitigation settlement orders required rescission offers, indicating prior franchisees/licensees may have had grounds to exit — questions about viability of existing model

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 103 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training40 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ3
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationVirginia (near franchisor headquarters in Aldie, VA)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawVA
Litigation count3
View Item 3 litigation summary

Three administrative proceedings: (1) MD Securities Commissioner Case 2024-0475 against affiliates Original DMV Inc. and Crunchy Bite LLC for failing to comply with MD Franchise Laws; consent order Oct 29, 2025, civil penalty $5,000; (2) MD Securities Commissioner Case 2024-0476 against affiliates Crunchy Bite, Original DMV, and Nash & Smash; consent order Apr 2, 2025, civil penalty $1,500; (3) Virginia SCC Sec-2025-00008 against affiliates for failing to comply with VA Retail Franchising Act; settlement order Apr 20, 2025, civil penalty $5,000.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
6 hrs
On-the-job training
34 hrs
Training location
Affiliate outlet in Herndon, VA or other designated franchise training center
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
7 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Clover POS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Clover POS

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse franchise?

The total investment to open a Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse franchise ranges from $242K – $737K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse franchise owners earn?

No average owner earnings figure for Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse is on file. Item 19 — where a franchisor may disclose what its outlets earn — is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and we have not established what this brand's FDD says. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse?

Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse is franchised by PPO Franchising Corp.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

Is Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 34 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Peri Peri Original or Kallisto Steakhouse, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.