Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
JUST JUNK® logo

Just Junk® Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesOntario, CanadaFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage43/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$62K – $198K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01382FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

JUST JUNK is a junk removal franchise hauling and disposing of household and commercial debris. Franchisees run local operations, managing crews, dispatch, hauling, and customer scheduling.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A JUST JUNK® franchise requires a total initial investment of $62K – $198K, including a $10K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$62K – $198K
18th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
0 outlets
Royalty
10.0%
41st pct Business Serv…
Units
0
0th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$62K – $198K
Median $133K
near median
Franchise Fee
$10K – $10K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $40K
Median $23K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
18.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
0 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $62K – $198K including a $10K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 43/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (3 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
JUST JUNK USA CORP.
Parent company
Just Junk Franchising Corp.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
2655659 Ontario Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Director, President and Secretary
Michael Thorne
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
110B Hannover Drive, Suite 203, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada L2W 1A4
Auditor
Lumsden & McCormick, LLP
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Michael Thorne
Headquarters
Ontario, Canada
Founded
2024
FDD year
2025
States available
0

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a business services franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$62K – $198KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$10,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund10.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$20K – $40K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

JUST JUNK®: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$10K$10K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$20K$40K
Equipment, build-out, other$32K$148K
Total initial investment$62K$198K

Source: JUST JUNK® 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$62K – $198K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$10K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
10.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
18.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

JUST JUNK®: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund10.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$3K
Total fee load18.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

JUST JUNK® makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one JUST JUNK® unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $62K–$198K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$160K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 119 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 18.0% — above the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Just Junk® Compares

Metric
Just Junk®
Category median
vs median
Investment
$130K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
0
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units0Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 47 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
0
Opened
3
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 3 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 3 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

0 current owners across 0 states; 3 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

    Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

    SBA loan performance

    Government records

    SBA Loan Data

    Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

    No SBA loan data available for this brand.

    What could kill this investment?

    SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
    Verdict score43/100 (higher is better)
    Litigation0 cases
    Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

    Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

    Risk analysis

    FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

    Risk & Legal

    CAverage43Verdict score 43/100

    This is a high-risk opportunity with undisclosed unit count, no financial performance data, unprotected territory, and franchisor going-concern issues that suggest systemic viability problems.

    Low confidence±15 pts
    2858

    Litigation (Item 3)

    Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

    0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

    Bankruptcy (Item 4)

    None disclosed

    Audited financials (Item 21)

    Yes · Lumsden & McCormick, LLP

    Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

    Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

    Audited statement of income for the period October 2, 2024 (date of inception) through December 31, 2024 reports Revenues of $0; the company was newly formed and had a net loss of $(45,965). An unaudited interim P&L for Jan-Sep 2025 shows Total Revenue of $151,737.95 (RCSF/royalty and corporate services fees), but that is unaudited.

    Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

    • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
    • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
    • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

    Score breakdown · what drove the 43 / 100 verdict

    1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income provided — cannot assess ROI or profitability claims
    2. 02MINORNo Item 19 financial performance representations — suggests franchisor cannot or will not disclose earnings data
    3. 03MINORTerritory is unprotected — franchisees face direct competition from other JUST JUNK locations
    4. 04MINORUnknown franchise unit growth trajectory — cannot assess whether system is expanding or contracting

    Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

    Showing the headline figures — all 119 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

    What are you signing up for?

    Ongoing fees run about 18.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

    Initial term5 yrs
    Renewal term5 yrs
    TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
    Initial training42 hrs

    Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

    FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

    Contract & Territory Detail

    Initial term5 years
    Renewal term5 years
    Allowed renewalsℹ2
    Territory typeProtected territory
    Protected territoryYes
    Exclusive territoryℹNo
    Territory population100,000
    Online sales rightsℹRestricted
    Franchisor can competeYes
    Hire a manager?Allowed
    Owner-operatorOptional
    Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
    Non-compete (miles)ℹ12 mi
    Right of first refusalℹYes
    RoFR response window30 days
    Transfer requires consentYes
    Termination notice30 days
    Termination groundsℹ1
    Curable defaultsℹ2
    Mandatory arbitrationYes
    Arbitration locationWilmington, Delaware
    Jury trial waiverNo
    Governing lawDelaware
    Litigation count0
    View Item 3 litigation summary

    0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

    Items 10, 11

    Training & Operations

    Classroom training
    24 hrs
    On-the-job training
    18 hrs
    Training location
    Franchisee's home and franchise area (online + on-the-job)
    Ongoing training
    Required
    Time to open
    3 mo
    From signing to launch
    Franchisor financing
    Not offered
    Item 10
    POS system
    Junk Management System (JMS)
    Operating tech stack

    Items 5 & 11

    Franchisor Support

    ✗Site selection assistance
    ✗Grand opening support
    ✗Lease negotiation help

    Technology: Junk Management System (JMS)

    Item 20 · call current owners

    Franchisee Contacts

    3 owners to call

    Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

    Unlock 3 contacts · $49

    Frequently asked questions

    Frequently Asked Questions

    How much does it cost to open a JUST JUNK® franchise?

    The total investment to open a JUST JUNK® franchise ranges from $62K – $198K, with an initial franchise fee of $10K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

    What do JUST JUNK® franchise owners earn?

    JUST JUNK® makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

    Who owns JUST JUNK®?

    JUST JUNK® is franchised by JUST JUNK USA CORP.. Its parent company is Just Junk Franchising Corp.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is 2655659 Ontario Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

    What is Item 19 in the JUST JUNK® FDD?

    The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the JUST JUNK® FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

    What is JUST JUNK®'s franchise failure rate?

    SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for JUST JUNK® (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

    Is JUST JUNK® a good franchise to buy?

    FranchiseVerdict rates JUST JUNK® as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 43 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

    Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

    For franchisors

    Are you the franchisor?

    If you represent JUST JUNK®, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

    Other Business Services franchises

    Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

    Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.