Redline Athletics vs Gracie Barra
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Redline Athletics and Gracie Barra are health & fitness franchises. Redline Athletics requires an investment of $100K – $223K while Gracie Barra requires $76K – $234K. Neither Redline Athletics nor Gracie Barra makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. Redline Athletics has SBA lending data on file with a 34.8% charge-off rate. FranchiseVerdict rates Redline Athletics D (Below average) and Gracie Barra A (Strongest tier).
| Metric | Redline Athletics | Gracie Barra |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | DBelow average | AStrongest tier |
| Investment Range | $100K – $223K | $76K – $234K |
| Franchise Fee | $87KFormula fee · Master/area fee | $10K |
| Royalty Rate | Unit-franchisee Royalty Fees are referenced (e.g., Regional Developer receives commissions on Royalty Fees) but the actual royalty rate/percentage charged to Redline Performance Center franchisees is not disclosed in this Regional Developer FDD; it is disclosed in the separate Unit Franchise Disclosure Document. | $600/month when royalties begin; $900/month starting the 4th month after royalty payments begin; CPI adjustments permitted up to 8% annually |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | 34.8% (63 loans) | Limited data |
| Total Units | 48 | 367 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | -5 units | +29 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2025 | 2010 |
| FDD Year | 2025 | 2025 |
Investment Range
$100K – $223K
$76K – $234K
Franchise Fee
$87KFormula fee · Master/area fee
$10K
Royalty Rate
Unit-franchisee Royalty Fees are referenced (e.g., Regional Developer receives commissions on Royalty Fees) but the actual royalty rate/percentage charged to Redline Performance Center franchisees is not disclosed in this Regional Developer FDD; it is disclosed in the separate Unit Franchise Disclosure Document.
$600/month when royalties begin; $900/month starting the 4th month after royalty payments begin; CPI adjustments permitted up to 8% annually
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
34.8% (63 loans)
Limited data
Total Units
48
367
Unit Growth (YoY)
-5 units
+29 units
Year Began Franchising
2025
2010
FDD Year
2025
2025