Gracie Barra vs Redline Athletics
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Gracie Barra and Redline Athletics are health & fitness franchises. Gracie Barra requires an investment of $76K – $234K while Redline Athletics requires $100K – $223K. Neither Gracie Barra nor Redline Athletics makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. Redline Athletics has SBA lending data on file with a 34.8% charge-off rate. FranchiseVerdict rates Gracie Barra A (Strongest tier) and Redline Athletics D (Below average).
| Metric | Gracie Barra | Redline Athletics |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | AStrongest tier | DBelow average |
| Investment Range | $76K – $234K | $100K – $223K |
| Franchise Fee | $10K | $87KFormula fee · Master/area fee |
| Royalty Rate | $600/month when royalties begin; $900/month starting the 4th month after royalty payments begin; CPI adjustments permitted up to 8% annually | Unit-franchisee Royalty Fees are referenced (e.g., Regional Developer receives commissions on Royalty Fees) but the actual royalty rate/percentage charged to Redline Performance Center franchisees is not disclosed in this Regional Developer FDD; it is disclosed in the separate Unit Franchise Disclosure Document. |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | Limited data | 34.8% (63 loans) |
| Total Units | 367 | 48 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | +29 units | -5 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2010 | 2025 |
| FDD Year | 2025 | 2025 |
Investment Range
$76K – $234K
$100K – $223K
Franchise Fee
$10K
$87KFormula fee · Master/area fee
Royalty Rate
$600/month when royalties begin; $900/month starting the 4th month after royalty payments begin; CPI adjustments permitted up to 8% annually
Unit-franchisee Royalty Fees are referenced (e.g., Regional Developer receives commissions on Royalty Fees) but the actual royalty rate/percentage charged to Redline Performance Center franchisees is not disclosed in this Regional Developer FDD; it is disclosed in the separate Unit Franchise Disclosure Document.
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited data
34.8% (63 loans)
Total Units
367
48
Unit Growth (YoY)
+29 units
-5 units
Year Began Franchising
2010
2025
FDD Year
2025
2025