Daisy vs Express Employment Professionals
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Daisy and Express Employment Professionals are business services franchises. Daisy requires an investment of $136K – $300K while Express Employment Professionals requires $131K – $288K. In terms of revenue, Express Employment Professionals reports higher average unit revenue at $5.3M. Express Employment Professionals has SBA lending data on file with a 2.0% charge-off rate. FranchiseVerdict rates Daisy B (Above average) and Express Employment Professionals A (Strongest tier).
| Metric | Daisy | Express Employment Professionals |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | BAbove average | AStrongest tier |
| Investment Range | $136K – $300K | $131K – $288K |
| Franchise Fee | $50K | $40K |
| Royalty Rate | 10.0% | The default royalty is a Gross Margin split ('Your portion'/'Our portion of the Gross Margin'), but the split percentage is not stated in fee_text. Opt-out Franchisees instead pay 'Royalty — 8% of the Total Billings.' No royalty as a % of gross sales |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | $3.1Mn=2 | $5.3M |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | N/A | 2.0% (113 loans) |
| Total Units | 12 | 765 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | +5 units | -25 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2025 | 1985 |
| FDD Year | 2025 | 2026 |
Investment Range
$136K – $300K
$131K – $288K
Franchise Fee
$50K
$40K
Royalty Rate
10.0%
The default royalty is a Gross Margin split ('Your portion'/'Our portion of the Gross Margin'), but the split percentage is not stated in fee_text. Opt-out Franchisees instead pay 'Royalty — 8% of the Total Billings.' No royalty as a % of gross sales
Average Revenue (Item 19)
$3.1Mn=2
$5.3M
SBA Charge-Off Rate
N/A
2.0% (113 loans)
Total Units
12
765
Unit Growth (YoY)
+5 units
-25 units
Year Began Franchising
2025
1985
FDD Year
2025
2026