Choice Hotels International In vs My Place Hotels
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Choice Hotels International In and My Place Hotels are lodging franchises. Choice Hotels International In has SBA lending data on file with a 12.8% charge-off rate. FranchiseVerdict rates Choice Hotels International In D (Below average) and My Place Hotels A (Strongest tier).
| Metric | Choice Hotels International In | My Place Hotels |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | DBelow average | AStrongest tier |
| Investment Range | N/A | $99K – $127K |
| Franchise Fee | N/AFee not disclosed | $50K |
| Royalty Rate | 6.0% | 0% until first month Average Occupancy reaches 50%; 2.50% of Gross Room Revenue when Average Occupancy is 50% to less than 60%; 4.75% of Gross Room Revenue when Average Occupancy is 60% or more. Fee can increase but never decrease once a threshold is achieved. |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/AIncl. company outlets |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | 12.8% (148 loans) | Limited data |
| Total Units | 0 | 78 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | N/A | +1 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 1939 | 2012 |
| FDD Year | 2026 | 2026 |
Investment Range
N/A
$99K – $127K
Franchise Fee
N/AFee not disclosed
$50K
Royalty Rate
6.0%
0% until first month Average Occupancy reaches 50%; 2.50% of Gross Room Revenue when Average Occupancy is 50% to less than 60%; 4.75% of Gross Room Revenue when Average Occupancy is 60% or more. Fee can increase but never decrease once a threshold is achieved.
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/AIncl. company outlets
SBA Charge-Off Rate
12.8% (148 loans)
Limited data
Total Units
0
78
Unit Growth (YoY)
N/A
+1 units
Year Began Franchising
1939
2012
FDD Year
2026
2026