BW Premier Collection and BW Signature Collection vs Best Western
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both BW Premier Collection and BW Signature Collection and Best Western are lodging franchises. BW Premier Collection and BW Signature Collection requires an investment of $443K – $2.8M while Best Western requires $582K – $2.6M. Neither BW Premier Collection and BW Signature Collection nor Best Western makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. Best Western has SBA lending data on file with a 8.8% charge-off rate. FranchiseVerdict rates BW Premier Collection and BW Signature Collection B (Above average) and Best Western B (Above average).
| Metric | BW Premier Collection and BW Signature Collection | Best Western |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | BAbove average | BAbove average |
| Investment Range | $443K – $2.8M | $582K – $2.6M |
| Franchise Fee | $25K | N/AFee not disclosed |
| Royalty Rate | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | N/A | 8.8% (418 loans) |
| Total Units | 67 | 1,750 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | +3 units | -20 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2020 | 2020 |
| FDD Year | 2026 | 2026 |
Investment Range
$443K – $2.8M
$582K – $2.6M
Franchise Fee
$25K
N/AFee not disclosed
Royalty Rate
5.0%
5.0%
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
N/A
8.8% (418 loans)
Total Units
67
1,750
Unit Growth (YoY)
+3 units
-20 units
Year Began Franchising
2020
2020
FDD Year
2026
2026