Multi-brand platform
Kahala Brands: 9 franchise brands
Restaurant and dessert brands whose FDDs name Kahala Brands as the parent.
| Brand | Grade | Investment (Item 7) | Avg gross sales (Item 19) | SBA charge-off | Units | FDD | Owner as the FDD names it |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cold Stone CreameryQuick-Service Restaurants | C | $391K – $681K | $604K | 31.0% (n=1,224) | 1,054 | 2026 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| Planet SmoothieQuick-Service Restaurants | C | $206K – $479K | $280K | 27.2% (n=120) | 154 | 2025 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| TacoTimeQuick-Service Restaurants | C | $366K – $824K | $860K | 31.2% (n=89) | 99 | 2025 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| Surf City SqueezeQuick-Service Restaurants | D | $89K – $390K | Not disclosed | 12.0% (n=29) | 63 | 2025 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| PinkberryQuick-Service Restaurants | B | $285K – $663K | $648K | Limited · 21 loans | 59 | 2025 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| Great SteakQuick-Service Restaurants | C | $173K – $663K | $580K | 28.8% (n=75) | 24 | 2025 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| Samurai Sam’s Teriyaki GrillQuick-Service Restaurants | B | $290K – $623K | $454K | Under 10 loans (1) | 12 | 2025 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| Kahala Coffee TradersQuick-Service Restaurants | B | $217K – $526K | Not disclosed | Under 10 loans (1) | 6 | 2026 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
| Chicken Strips and DipsQuick-Service Restaurants | D | $38K – $116K | Not disclosed | Not SBA-matched | 1 | 2026 | MTY Food Group, Inc.Item 1, p. 7 |
- Ownership is what each brand's own FDD states in Item 1 on its issue date (2025, 2026 filings); a later sale is not reflected until a newer filing says so.
- Grades are an editorial assessment of each brand, not of the owner, and not investment advice. Gross sales are revenue, not profit.
- A charge-off rate shows only where at least 10 SBA 7(a) loans have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units.