Undergraduate by Hilton vs Compass by Margaritaville
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Undergraduate by Hilton and Compass by Margaritaville are lodging franchises. Undergraduate by Hilton requires an investment of $10.6M – $36.6M while Compass by Margaritaville requires $10.2M – $37.4M. Neither Undergraduate by Hilton nor Compass by Margaritaville makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. FranchiseVerdict rates Undergraduate by Hilton C (Average) and Compass by Margaritaville C (Average).
| Metric | Undergraduate by Hilton | Compass by Margaritaville |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | CAverage | CAverage |
| Investment Range | $10.6M – $36.6M | $10.2M – $37.4M |
| Franchise Fee | $100K | N/AFee not disclosed |
| Royalty Rate | 5.0% | 5.0% |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | N/A | N/A |
| Total Units | 0 | 2 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | N/A | +0 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2026 | 2018 |
| FDD Year | 2026 | 2024 |
Investment Range
$10.6M – $36.6M
$10.2M – $37.4M
Franchise Fee
$100K
N/AFee not disclosed
Royalty Rate
5.0%
5.0%
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
N/A
N/A
Total Units
0
2
Unit Growth (YoY)
N/A
+0 units
Year Began Franchising
2026
2018
FDD Year
2026
2024