Supreme Deli vs Baja Smoothies
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Supreme Deli and Baja Smoothies are full-service restaurants franchises. Supreme Deli requires an investment of $28K – $288K while Baja Smoothies requires $145K – $187K. Neither Supreme Deli nor Baja Smoothies makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. FranchiseVerdict rates Supreme Deli B (Above average) and Baja Smoothies C (Average).
| Metric | Supreme Deli | Baja Smoothies |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | BAbove average | CAverage |
| Investment Range | $28K – $288K | $145K – $187K |
| Franchise Fee | N/AFee not disclosed | $30K |
| Royalty Rate | 5.0% | Flat Annual Fee of $2,995/year (2-Cart) or $3,995/year (4-Cart); not a percentage of gross sales |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | N/A | N/A |
| Total Units | 34 | 2 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | +9 units | +0 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2021 | 2023 |
| FDD Year | 2025 | 2024 |
Investment Range
$28K – $288K
$145K – $187K
Franchise Fee
N/AFee not disclosed
$30K
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Flat Annual Fee of $2,995/year (2-Cart) or $3,995/year (4-Cart); not a percentage of gross sales
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
N/A
N/A
Total Units
34
2
Unit Growth (YoY)
+9 units
+0 units
Year Began Franchising
2021
2023
FDD Year
2025
2024