Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Supreme Deli logo

Supreme Deli Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsTXFranchising since 2021
BAbove averageAbove average58/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$28K – $288K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02510FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Supreme Deli, from Supreme Service Solutions, is a foodservice franchise operating deli kiosks in upscale supermarkets that sell sandwiches, salads, paninis, and deli platters. Franchisees run the kiosks, managing food prep, staffing, and sales.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Supreme Deli franchise requires a total initial investment of $28K – $288K and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$28K – $288K
1st pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
8th pct Service Resta…
Units
34
24th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$28K – $288K
Median $678K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
N/A
Median $40K
Fee not disclosed
Liquid Capital Req'd
$14K – $180K
Median $43K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
26.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
34 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
7 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $28K – $288K, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 58/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +9 franchised outlets in the latest year (19 opened, 9 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 181.8% CAGR over 3 years with 34 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Supreme Service Solutions, Inc.
CEO title
Executive Chairman and Co-Founder
Katie Aung
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
251 Renner Pkwy., Richardson, Texas 75080
Auditor
Forvis Mazars, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$76.1M
vs $15.6M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • GBC Food Services

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Katie Aung
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
7

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 77% below the typical full-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$28K – $288KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
Royalty5.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$14K – $180K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

The filing conditions this fee

The filing does not state an initial franchise fee.

Full Item 7 breakdown5 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$5K$50K
Kitchen Equipment and Suppliesnot refundable$3K$15K
Initial Inventory (First Month)$4K$41K
Training (Travel, Lodging and Dining)not refundable$2K$2K
Additional Funds - Post-Opening (first 3 months)not refundable$14K$180K
Total initial investment$28K$287K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$28K – $288K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$14K – $180K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Fee not disclosed
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
26.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Supreme Deli: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$7K
Inventory (initial)$4K – $41K
Total fee load26.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Supreme Deli makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Supreme Deli unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $28K–$288K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $14K–$180K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$255K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 119 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 26.0% — above the Full-Service Restaurants median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 181.8% CAGR over 3 years across 34 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Supreme Deli Compares

Metric
Supreme Deli
Category median
vs median
Investment
$158K
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
34
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units34Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth+181.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
34
Opened
19
Last reporting year
Closed
9
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
91%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+181.8%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+181.8%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
9.1%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
75.6%
Units that stayed open
Ceased ops
81.8%
Units that stopped operating
2022
11
Franchised units
2023
22+11
Franchised units
2024
31+9
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 7 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 7 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Wisconsin

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

40 current owners across 7 states.

  • PA 13
  • TX 9
  • KY 8
  • SC 5
  • IN 2
  • OH 2
  • MD 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score58/100 (higher is better)
Litigation7 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average58Verdict score 58/100

Young (franchising 2021) 34-unit deli franchisor with strong financials: $7.87M net worth, $6.11M net income, $76M revenue, audited. Concerns are 6 state securities-division consent orders for selling unregistered franchises/failing to provide FDDs, and no Item 19 disclosure. Otherwise +181.8% unit growth.

Low confidence±15 pts
4373

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Multiple state securities-division consent orders (Washington, Maryland, California) against SSS and/or its affiliate GBC for offering/selling unregistered franchises and failing to provide FDDs prior to sale, resulting in civil penalties, investigative cost reimbursements, and in one case an unconditional refund obligation to Maryland franchisees.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Forvis Mazars, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $76.1MYr 2: $15.6M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 58 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MED6 regulatory consent orders (unregistered franchise sales, missing FDDs)
  2. 02MINORstrong financials: $7.87M net worth, $6.11M income
  3. 03MINORnet_growth +181.8%, audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 119 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 26.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term1 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term1 year
Renewal term1 year
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationJAMS; venue for court proceedings is State Courts of Texas (Collin County) and U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, Dallas Division
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count7
View Item 3 litigation summary

Multiple state securities-division consent orders (Washington, Maryland, California) against SSS and/or its affiliate GBC for offering/selling unregistered franchises and failing to provide FDDs prior to sale, resulting in civil penalties, investigative cost reimbursements, and in one case an unconditional refund obligation to Maryland franchisees.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
20 hrs
On-the-job training
60 hrs
Training location
Franchisor's location and on-site
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Host Location's point of sale infrastructure
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Host Location's point of sale infrastructure

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

40 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 40 contacts · $49
Free preview
(817) 889-••••TX
Unlock all 40 contacts
(803) 546- ••••SC
(317) 741- ••••IN
(215) 954- ••••PA
(270) 599- ••••KY

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Supreme Deli franchise?

The total investment to open a Supreme Deli franchise ranges from $28K – $288K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Supreme Deli franchise owners earn?

Supreme Deli makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Supreme Deli?

Supreme Deli is franchised by Supreme Service Solutions, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Supreme Deli FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Supreme Deli FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Supreme Deli's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Supreme Deli (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Supreme Deli franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Supreme Deli has 34 total units in the United States, including 31 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 19 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Supreme Deli a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Supreme Deli as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 58 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Supreme Deli, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.