Baja Smoothies vs Supreme Deli
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Baja Smoothies and Supreme Deli are full-service restaurants franchises. Baja Smoothies requires an investment of $145K – $187K while Supreme Deli requires $28K – $288K. Neither Baja Smoothies nor Supreme Deli makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. FranchiseVerdict rates Baja Smoothies C (Average) and Supreme Deli B (Above average).
| Metric | Baja Smoothies | Supreme Deli |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | CAverage | BAbove average |
| Investment Range | $145K – $187K | $28K – $288K |
| Franchise Fee | $30K | N/AFee not disclosed |
| Royalty Rate | Flat Annual Fee of $2,995/year (2-Cart) or $3,995/year (4-Cart); not a percentage of gross sales | 5.0% |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | N/A | N/A |
| Total Units | 2 | 34 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | +0 units | +9 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2023 | 2021 |
| FDD Year | 2024 | 2025 |
Investment Range
$145K – $187K
$28K – $288K
Franchise Fee
$30K
N/AFee not disclosed
Royalty Rate
Flat Annual Fee of $2,995/year (2-Cart) or $3,995/year (4-Cart); not a percentage of gross sales
5.0%
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
N/A
N/A
Total Units
2
34
Unit Growth (YoY)
+0 units
+9 units
Year Began Franchising
2023
2021
FDD Year
2024
2025