Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Realty ONE Group logo
FV-02111FDD 2025Data Quality·Standard71%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Realty ONE Group Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstateCAFranchising since 2012CEOKuba JewgieniewWebsite Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

BAbove average66/100

Realty ONE Group is a residential real-estate brokerage franchise using a no-royalty, fee-based model to attract agents. Franchisees run offices recruiting and supporting agents, earning from franchise and transaction fees rather than commission royalties.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Realty ONE Group franchise requires a total initial investment of $47K – $228K, including a $19K – $25K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Data last verified · figures per the 2025 FDD issuance

Overview

Investment
$47K – $228K
29th pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
N/A
Units
422
76th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$47K – $228K
Avg $219K
below avg ↓
Franchise Fee
$19K – $25K
Avg $32K
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $75K
Avg $37K
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
N/A
Avg 6.3%
Ongoing Fees
2.0% of rev
Avg 9.3%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
No SBA data
Not SBA-matched
System Size
422 units
Avg 212 units
Turnover Rate
7.8%
Avg 11.6%
Territory
Not protected
Franchisor can open nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
3 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate avg · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $47K – $228K including a $19K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 66/100 (higher is better).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Realty ONE Group Affiliates, Inc.
Parent company
Realty One Group International, LLC
Predecessor
Realty ONE Group, Inc. (ROG)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and Director
Kuba Jewgieniew
CEO experience
19 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Nevada
HQ
23811 Aliso Creek Road, Suite 168, Laguna Niguel, California 92677
Auditor
Weinberg & Company, P.A.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$22.3M
vs $20.8M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • ROG does

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Kuba Jewgieniew
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2012
FDD year
2025
States available
44

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 37% below the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$47K – $228KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$19,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $75K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown10 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$19K$25K
MLS chargenot refundable$0$3K
Grand Opening Advertisingnot refundable$3K$10K
Initial training travel/living expenses$250$3K
Office set-up and leasehold improvements$3K$60K
Computer hardware and software, furniture and fixtures$5K$30K
Exterior office signs$500$10K
Insurance$500$2K
Miscellaneous opening costs$1K$10K
Additional funds - 3 months$15K$75K
Total initial investment$47K$228K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$47K – $228K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $75K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$19K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
None
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
2.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Realty ONE Group: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)No percentage royalty
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load2.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Realty ONE Group makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Realty ONE Group unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 68%
typ 35%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $47K–$228K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$75K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
EBITDA margin
Total invested
$182K
Payback
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 2.0% — below the Real Estate average of 9.3%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate averages

How Realty ONE Group Compares

Metric
Realty ONE Group
Category Avg
vs Avg
Investment
$137K
$219K
Revenue
N/A
$1.8M
Unit Count
422
211.977

Is the system healthy?

Total units422Verified — printed on page 35 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
Turnover rate7.8%

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
422
Opened
63
Last reporting year
Closed
33
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
7.8%
Company-owned
12
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
97%
vs corporate-owned

3-year detail · Item 20

Opened (3yr)
63
Closed (3yr)
31
Terminated (3yr)
2
Non-renewed (3yr)
0
Transfers (3yr)
14
Reacquired (3yr)
0
Franchisor bought back
Transfer rate
3.3%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
92.6%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
0.5%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
7.3%
Units that stopped operating
2022
353
Franchised units
2023
380+27
Franchised units
2024
410+30
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 44 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

44

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 9 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
9
Loan volume
$1.7M
Median loan
$184K
average
Charge-off rate
N/A
limited sample (9 loans) — rate not shown below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

Verdict score66/100 (higher is better)
Litigation3 cases
Going concernClear

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average66Verdict score 66/100

Negative franchisor equity -$2.73M and no Item 19 disclosed, plus 3 litigation/regulatory matters (settled trade-secret suit, WA AG no-poach investigation resolved 2019). Net income positive $1.54M on $22.3M revenue; 422 units roughly flat (+0.1%). Concerns stack: negative equity, no Item 19, regulatory history.

Moderate confidence±7 pts
4054

Litigation (Item 3)

Lublin Corporation filed complaint against Realty One Group (defendant) and Janet Tarity in March 2020 alleging violation of Pennsylvania Uniform Trade Secrets Act, breach of contract, and breach of fiduciary duty. Settled November 2022 with Realty One Group and RMX defendants jointly paying $25,000 (franchisor paid $5,000). Washington Attorney General investigation (August 2019) into no-poaching provisions in franchise agreements resulted in Assurance of Discontinuance signed December 16, 2019, requiring removal of no-poach provisions from future and existing franchise agreements.

Largest disclosed settlement: $25,000

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Weinberg & Company, P.A.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $22.3MYr 2: $20.8M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from audited financial statements of Realty ONE Group Affiliates, Inc. (the franchisor) as of and for the year ended December 31, 2024, audited by Weinberg & Company, P.A. Balance sheet reconciles: total assets $5,883,442 = total liabilities $8,616,681 + stockholder's equity (deficit) $(2,733,239). Stockholder's equity is a deficit (negative net worth). FY2024 total revenue $22,326,450 (FY2023 $20,781,694), net income $1,541,374.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 66 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNegative net worth -$2,733,239
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINOR3 matters incl. WA AG no-poach investigation (resolved)
  4. 04MINOROffset: $22.3M revenue, $1.54M net income

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 2.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNot exclusive
Initial training31 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewals1
Territory typePrimary Marketing Area
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryNo
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaults2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOrange County, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCalifornia
Litigation count3
View Item 3 litigation summary

Lublin Corporation filed complaint against Realty One Group (defendant) and Janet Tarity in March 2020 alleging violation of Pennsylvania Uniform Trade Secrets Act, breach of contract, and breach of fiduciary duty. Settled November 2022 with Realty One Group and RMX defendants jointly paying $25,000 (franchisor paid $5,000). Washington Attorney General investigation (August 2019) into no-poaching provisions in franchise agreements resulted in Assurance of Discontinuance signed December 16, 2019, requiring removal of no-poach provisions from future and existing franchise agreements.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
31 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
franchisor facility and on-site
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
zONE
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

Site selection assistance
Grand opening support
Lease negotiation help

Technology: zONE

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

312 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 312 contacts · $49
Free preview
408-206-••••
Unlock all 312 contacts
908-770-••••
915-231-••••
405-314-••••
512-465-••••

FDD download

Realty ONE Group · FDD (2025) PDF

Single-page checkout · instant download · CSV export of contacts available separately above

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Realty ONE Group franchise?

The total investment to open a Realty ONE Group franchise ranges from $47K – $228K, with an initial franchise fee of $19K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Realty ONE Group franchise owners earn?

Realty ONE Group makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

What is Item 19 in the Realty ONE Group FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Realty ONE Group FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Realty ONE Group's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Realty ONE Group (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Realty ONE Group franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Realty ONE Group has 422 total units in the United States, including 410 franchised units and 12 company-owned units. 63 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Realty ONE Group a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Realty ONE Group as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 66 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Realty ONE Group, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.