Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Jomsom Staffing Services logo

Jomsom Staffing Services Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesNJFranchising since 2015
CAverageAverage38/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$73K – $132K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01363FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Jomsom Staffing Services is a staffing franchise placing temporary and permanent workers with employers. Franchisees run staffing offices, recruiting candidates and managing placements and client accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Jomsom Staffing Services franchise requires a total initial investment of $73K – $132K, including a $40K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$73K – $132K
23rd pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Set by a formula
Units
5
13th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$73K – $132K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$23K – $45K
Median $23K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 9.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
5 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
100.0%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
9 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $73K – $132K including a $40K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 38/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Jomsom Franchise Company, LLC
Parent company
Agarwal Holdings, LLC and Loyalty Franchising, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Loyalty Franchising, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer / President
Saurabh Agarwal
CEO experience
2012 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NJ
HQ
4250 US Highway One, Suite 7, Monmouth Junction, New Jersey 08852
Auditor
Bernard Robinson & Company, L.L.P.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$54K
vs $215K prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

2 other brands on this site name Loyalty Franchising, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Saurabh Agarwal
Headquarters
NJ
Founded
2012
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 23% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$73K – $132KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltySet by a formula
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$23K – $45K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$40K$40K
Onboarding Package Fee$3K$3K
Lease Deposits – Three Months$0$3K
Equipment$1K$5K
Furniture and Fixtures$500$2K
Signage$0$2K
Computer, Software and Business Management System$1K$3K
Start-Up Marketing$1K$10K
Utility Deposits$100$1K
Insurance Deposits – Three Months$2K$6K
Travel for Initial Training$1K$7K
Professional Fees$1K$5K
Licenses and Permits$200$1K
Additional Funds – Three Months$23K$45K
Total initial investment$73K$132K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$73K – $132K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$23K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
We pay franchisees 75% and retain 25% of the Gross Pr…
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Jomsom Staffing Services: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Marketing / ad fund2.0%
Technology fee$300
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$100
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Jomsom Staffing Services makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Jomsom Staffing Services unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $73K–$132K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $23K–$45K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$136K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth roughly flat at 0.0%.

Multi-unit rate

33% of franchisees own multiple units, a moderate multi-unit rate.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Jomsom Staffing Services Compares

Metric
Jomsom Staffing Services
Category median
vs median
Investment
$102K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
5
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units5Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 45 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+0.0%
Turnover rate100.0% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
5
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
100.0%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
33.3%
Net growth (3-yr)
+0.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+0.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
1
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
4
Franchised units
2023
4±0
Franchised units
2024
4±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2 current owners across 2 states.

  • GA 1
  • NY 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score38/100 (higher is better)
Litigation9 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage38Verdict score 38/100
Low confidence±15 pts
2353

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

All disclosed litigation involves John T. Hewitt (CEO of affiliate Loyalty LLC) and prior Liberty Tax entities; no actions directly against Jomsom Franchise Company. Cases include securities class action, shareholder derivative suits, DOJ compliance action, and individual disputes — all concluded.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Bernard Robinson & Company, L.L.P.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Jomsom Franchise Company, LLC; fiscal year ends December 31; Exhibit D: audited financial statements for fiscal years ending December 31, 2024, 2023 and 2022 (not presented in two-year comparative format because of a change in auditors).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 38 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHSevere litigation history involving founder John Hewitt with allegations of fraud, tortious interference, and securities violations from Liberty Tax Service tenure
  2. 02MEDOnly 1 franchised unit in system with no disclosed growth trajectory — indicates failed or stalled expansion
  3. 03MINORRoyalty structure of 50% of net fees is extremely aggressive and unsustainable for franchisee profitability
  4. 04MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosure (missing Item 19) — impossible to validate earnings claims
  5. 05MINORNo protected territory — direct competition from other franchisees and company-owned operations
  6. 06HIGHManagement credibility severely compromised by founder's documented history of fraudulent practices and litigation

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 128 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training22 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMercer County, New Jersey
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNJ
Litigation count9
View Item 3 litigation summary

All disclosed litigation involves John T. Hewitt (CEO of affiliate Loyalty LLC) and prior Liberty Tax entities; no actions directly against Jomsom Franchise Company. Cases include securities class action, shareholder derivative suits, DOJ compliance action, and individual disputes — all concluded.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
22 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Virginia Beach, Virginia or Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor must approve non-home-office locations within 30 days of written request.
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2 contacts · $49
Free preview
(631) 831-••••NY
Unlock all 2 contacts
(706) 453-••••GA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Jomsom Staffing Services franchise?

The total investment to open a Jomsom Staffing Services franchise ranges from $73K – $132K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Jomsom Staffing Services franchise owners earn?

Jomsom Staffing Services makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Jomsom Staffing Services?

Jomsom Staffing Services is franchised by Jomsom Franchise Company, LLC. Its parent company is Agarwal Holdings, LLC and Loyalty Franchising, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Loyalty Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Jomsom Staffing Services FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Jomsom Staffing Services FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Jomsom Staffing Services's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Jomsom Staffing Services (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Jomsom Staffing Services franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Jomsom Staffing Services has 5 total units in the United States, including 4 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Jomsom Staffing Services a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Jomsom Staffing Services as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 38 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Jomsom Staffing Services, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.