Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
FocalPoint Coaching logo

FocalPoint Coaching Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesNVFranchising since 2011
BAbove averageAbove average61/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$37K – $139K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00973FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

FocalPoint Coaching is a business-coaching franchise whose coaches advise small-business owners on strategy, sales, and operations. Franchisees run a home-based coaching practice delivering assessments and ongoing coaching for retainer and session fees.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A FocalPoint Coaching franchise requires a total initial investment of $37K – $139K, including a $45K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2026 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - the current year's filing

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$37K – $139K
9th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
229
59th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$37K – $139K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$45K – $45K
Median $48K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$9K – $20K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 9.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
229 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.9%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $37K – $139K including a $45K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 61/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +28 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -5.6% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
FocalPoint Coaching, Inc.
CEO title
President
Stephen A. Thompson
Incorporated in
NV
HQ
2831 St. Rose Parkway, Suite 234, Henderson, Nevada 89052
Auditor
Rich, Wightman & Company, CPAs, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$9.3M
vs $7.6M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Stephen A. Thompson
Headquarters
NV
Founded
2008
FDD year
2026
States available
44

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 34% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$37K – $139KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$9K – $20K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

published investment is a single FocalPoint business coaching and consulting business. The franchisor also offers an area-representative grant under a separate FDD (FocalPoint_Coaching_NASAA_436022.pdf, 2026): fee $395,000, estimated initial investment $462,050-$524,950; that offering is not priced on this page.

Item 7 total vs its own lines

The filing's Item 7 TOTAL row prints $37,350 to $139,000. Its low assumes the $0 initial franchise fee, which the filing waives only for an operator of a FocalPoint AR Business who signs the AR Addendum; a new franchisee pays the $45,000 fee, so by the table's own lines the low for a new franchisee is $82,350. The total is shown as the franchisor printed it.

Full Item 7 breakdown16 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee (1)$0$45K
Regional Setup Fee (1)$4K$4K
CRM Setup Fee$1K$1K
Real Estate/Rent (2)$0$10K
Computer System and Telephone (3)$500$5K
Initial Training Fee (4)$18K$18K
Initial Marketing Fee (1)$4K$4K
Technology Fee (1)$0$4K
Conference Registration Fee (for 1 person) (1)$0$2K
Professional Fees$0$4K
Furniture, Equipment and Signs (5)$0$9K
Business License and Permits$0$2K
Opening Inventory and Supplies (6)$100$3K
Training Expenses (out-of-pocket costs for 1 person)$500$2K
Insurance – 3 months (7)$500$7K
Additional Funds - 3 months (8)$9K$20K
Total initial investment$37K$139K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$37K – $139K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$9K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$45K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$1,950 per month, plus any applicable taxes (reduced duri…
Ad fund
Not to exceed $150 per month, plus $150 per month for eac…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

FocalPoint Coaching: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$1,950 per month, plus any applicable taxes (reduced during the first 12 months after the Royalty Commencement Date: $500/month months 1-4, $1,000 months 5-8, $1,500 months 9-12, $1,950 from month 13; higher with Associates: $3,150 / $4,350 / $5,500 per month with 1 / 2 / 3 Associates)
Technology fee$2K
Training fee$28K
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$50K
Inventory (initial)$100 – $3K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

FocalPoint Coaching makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one FocalPoint Coaching unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $37K–$139K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $9K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$103K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -5.6% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How FocalPoint Coaching Compares

Metric
FocalPoint Coaching
Category median
vs median
Investment
$88K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
229
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units229Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 51 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-5.6% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate5.9% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
229
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.9%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-5.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-5.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
2
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
75
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
169
Franchised units
2024
201+32
Franchised units
2025
229+28
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 26 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 26 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

64 current owners across 26 states.

  • TX 7
  • FL 6
  • VA 5
  • MA 4
  • MN 4
  • NJ 4
  • OH 4
  • PA 4
  • CA 3
  • WI 3
  • CO 2
  • IL 2
  • +14 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 9 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
9
Loan volume
$969K
Median loan
$102K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (9)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 9 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (9)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (9)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (9)
Verdict score61/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average61Verdict score 61/100

Moderate-to-cautious investment with opaque financial performance, unprotected territory, IP litigation history, and high relative royalties creating meaningful profitability uncertainty.

Moderate confidence±9 pts
5270

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

The only disclosed matter is a pair of related 2018 actions between affiliate FocalPoint International, Inc. and Dom Rubino Consulting Services Inc. / BizStratPlan, Inc. (U.S. District Court, Nevada, and the Supreme Court of British Columbia) over a consulting agreement, a loan agreement and a cash advance agreement, with counterclaims for breach. Both were settled and dismissed with prejudice in February 2019, FocalPoint International agreeing to pay BizStratPlan $400,000 by promissory note and Dominic Rubino agreeing to transfer his shares; no current litigation is disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Rich, Wightman & Company, CPAs, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $9.3MYr 2: $7.6MNon-royalty: $0.8M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FocalPoint Coaching, Inc. (the franchisor itself), fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, audited (balance sheets 2025 and 2024 with statements of income, retained earnings and cash flows).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 61 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and suggests weak performer data
  2. 02HIGHLitigation settled for $400,000 in 2019 involving trademark/service mark disputes raises brand protection concerns
  3. 03MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk from other franchisees in same geographic area

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term7 yrs
Renewal term7 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training56 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term7 years
Renewal term7 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population100,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ7
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationHenderson, Nevada (within 10 miles of franchisor's principal business address)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNV
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

The only disclosed matter is a pair of related 2018 actions between affiliate FocalPoint International, Inc. and Dom Rubino Consulting Services Inc. / BizStratPlan, Inc. (U.S. District Court, Nevada, and the Supreme Court of British Columbia) over a consulting agreement, a loan agreement and a cash advance agreement, with counterclaims for breach. Both were settled and dismissed with prejudice in February 2019, FocalPoint International agreeing to pay BizStratPlan $400,000 by promissory note and Dominic Rubino agreeing to transfer his shares; no current litigation is disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
56 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Online (may be required in-person in San Diego, California, or another location we designate)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
0 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
HubSpot
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: HubSpot

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

64 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 64 contacts · $49
Free preview
(915) 861-••••TX
Unlock all 64 contacts
(513) 379-••••OH
(217) 871-••••IL
(213) 999-••••CA
(615) 856-••••TN

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a FocalPoint Coaching franchise?

The total investment to open a FocalPoint Coaching franchise ranges from $37K – $139K, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do FocalPoint Coaching franchise owners earn?

FocalPoint Coaching makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns FocalPoint Coaching?

FocalPoint Coaching is franchised by FocalPoint Coaching, Inc.. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the FocalPoint Coaching FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the FocalPoint Coaching FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is FocalPoint Coaching's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for FocalPoint Coaching (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many FocalPoint Coaching franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, FocalPoint Coaching has 229 total units in the United States, including 229 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is FocalPoint Coaching a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates FocalPoint Coaching as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 61 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent FocalPoint Coaching, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.