Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Fortune Practice Management logo

Fortune Practice Management Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareCAFranchising since 2005
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$36K – $175K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00980Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Fortune Practice Management is a dental and medical practice consulting franchise helping providers improve operations, staffing, and profitability. Franchisees work as practice coaches, building client relationships and delivering advisory services.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Fortune Practice Management franchise requires a total initial investment of $36K – $175K, including a $13K – $125K franchise fee and an ongoing 12.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$36K – $175K
4th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
12.0%
71st pct Healthcare
Units
68
58th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$36K – $175K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$13K – $125K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$15K – $20K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
12.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
12.6% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
68 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $36K – $175K including a $13K franchise fee, 12.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (3 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Fortune Practice Management, Inc.
Predecessor
Fortune Practice Management, a Nevada General Partnership
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Bernie Stoltz
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
771 Jamacha Road Suite 322, El Cajon, CA 92019
Auditor
Block, Gaunce, & Associates
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$3.4M
vs $3.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Bernie Stoltz
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2005
FDD year
2024
States available
32

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 67% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$36K – $175KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$12,500Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty12.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.6%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$15K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2024 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Fortune Practice Management: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$13K$13K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$15K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$8K$143K
Total initial investment$36K$175K

Source: Fortune Practice Management 2024 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$36K – $175K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$15K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$13K – $125K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
12.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.6%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
12.6%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Fortune Practice Management: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty12.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.6%
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$4K
Renewal fee$2K
Total fee load12.6% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Fortune Practice Management makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Fortune Practice Management unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $36K–$175K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $15K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$123K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 12.6% — above the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+4.6% 3-year CAGR) with 68 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Fortune Practice Management Compares

Metric
Fortune Practice Management
Category median
vs median
Investment
$105K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
68
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units68Verified — printed on page 26 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-1.5% (worth scrutinizing)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
68
Opened
3
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-1.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+4.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Transfer rate
1.5%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Ceased ops
1.5%
Units that stopped operating
2021
65
Franchised units
2022
66+1
Franchised units
2023
68+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 18 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 18 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

30 current owners across 18 states.

  • TX 5
  • CA 4
  • CO 2
  • KS 2
  • TN 2
  • VA 2
  • WA 2
  • AZ 1
  • ID 1
  • LA 1
  • MA 1
  • NC 1
  • +6 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 3 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$105K
Median loan
$20K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (3)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (3)
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100

Fortune Practice Management presents moderate-to-high risk due to lack of financial transparency (no Item 19), stagnant unit growth, unclear franchisor solvency, and aggressive royalty structure without disclosed unit economics.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
5278

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Block, Gaunce, & Associates

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $3.4MYr 2: $3.1MNon-royalty: $1.5M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2023 total revenues of $3,401,180 = franchise fees and sales $1,856,012 + service fees $1,545,168; FY2022 total revenues $3,120,127. Audited statements for Fortune Practice Management, Inc. (a Delaware C Corporation), year ended December 31, 2023 and 2022.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure despite 12% royalty burden limits transparency on actual franchisee profitability
  2. 02MINORMinimal system growth (3.0% YoY expansion) suggests market saturation or weak unit economics in a 68-unit system
  3. 03MINORWide investment range ($35.6K–$175K) without clear breakdown creates ambiguity on startup capital requirements and ROI expectations
  4. 04MINOR12% monthly royalty on gross receipts is high-end for service-based franchises and could strain margins in low-revenue months
  5. 05MEDNo disclosed average unit volume (AUV) or net income makes it impossible to validate break-even timeline or payback period

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 12.6% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term3 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training52 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term3 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSan Diego, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
12 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
Denver, CO (bootcamp); online/virtual
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
40 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee (home-based recommended)
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

30 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 30 contacts · $49
Free preview
(254) 498-••••TX
Unlock all 30 contacts
(207) 522-••••VA
(405) 818-••••OK
(619) 807-••••CA
(281) 686-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Fortune Practice Management franchise?

The total investment to open a Fortune Practice Management franchise ranges from $36K – $175K, with an initial franchise fee of $13K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Fortune Practice Management franchise owners earn?

Fortune Practice Management makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Fortune Practice Management?

Fortune Practice Management is franchised by Fortune Practice Management, Inc.. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Fortune Practice Management FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Fortune Practice Management FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Fortune Practice Management's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Fortune Practice Management (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Fortune Practice Management franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Fortune Practice Management has 68 total units in the United States, including 68 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 3 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Fortune Practice Management a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Fortune Practice Management as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Fortune Practice Management, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.