Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
UBuildIt logo

UBuildIt Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesOKFranchising since 2011
DBelow averageBelow average31/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$78K – $220K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
41.7%
on 15 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02833FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

UBuildIt is a home-services franchise that guides homeowners acting as their own general contractor to build or remodel a home. Franchisees run a consulting practice advising owner-builders on design, budgeting, subcontractors, and inspections in a territory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A UBuildIt franchise requires a total initial investment of $78K – $220K, including a $35K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 41.7% charge-off rate across 15 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$78K – $220K
19th pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
81
54th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
41.7%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$78K – $220K
Median $168K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$18K – $30K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
3.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
41.7%
15 loans · Median 15.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
81 units
Median 47 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
7.4%
Median 4.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $78K – $220K including a $35K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 31/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 41.7% across 15 loans (well above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (6 opened, 6 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 45.0% CAGR over 3 years with 81 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
UBuildIt Holdings, LLC
CEO title
President and Manager / CEO
Bob Braudrick
Incorporated in
Oklahoma
HQ
5120 Gaillardia Corporate Place, Oklahoma City, OK 73142
Auditor
Trenary CPA Firm, P.L.L.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $1.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Bob Braudrick
Headquarters
OK
Founded
2011
FDD year
2025
States available
14

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 11% below the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$78K – $220KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$18K – $30K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

UBuildIt: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$18K$30K
Equipment, build-out, other$25K$155K
Total initial investment$78K$220K

Source: UBuildIt 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$78K – $220K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$18K – $30K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$2000 per sale, minimum $2000 per month
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
3.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

UBuildIt: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)No standard percentage-of-gross royalty; franchisor charges referral commissions of 20% on Planning Phase client revenue and 5% on Construction Phase client revenue, plus mandatory minimum quarterly purchases of Client Manuals (Planning Manual $250; Construction Manual $1,500 each, minimum 2+2 per quarter).
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$750
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load3.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

UBuildIt makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one UBuildIt unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $78K–$220K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $18K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$173K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 107 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 3.0% — below the Home Services median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 45.0% CAGR over 3 years across 81 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 12% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How UBuildIt Compares

Metric
UBuildIt
Category median
vs median
Investment
$149K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
81
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units81Verified — printed on page 34 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+45.0% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate7.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
81
Opened
6
Last reporting year
Closed
6
Terminated
3
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
7.4%
Company-owned
15
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
80%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
12.1%
Net growth (3-yr)
+45.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+45.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
3
2022
65
Franchised units
2023
66+1
Franchised units
2024
66±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 13 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 13 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

31 current owners across 13 states.

  • TX 11
  • KY 3
  • WA 3
  • AZ 2
  • GA 2
  • KS 2
  • OH 2
  • AR 1
  • IA 1
  • NC 1
  • OK 1
  • SC 1
  • +1 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

F
SBA Lending Health
Weak SBA lending record · 41.7% charge-off
Total loans
15
Loan volume
$1.7M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
41.7%
on 15 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
58.3%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
8
Defaults
5
Typical loan rate
6.3%
avg rate to borrowers
vs industry
33.3%
brand is above its industry ↑
Jobs supported
2
1.3 per loan
Lender concentration
100%
top lender's share

Top lenders financing UBuildIt franchisees

Celtic Bank Corporation1 loans—

Showing 3 of 8 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for UBuildIt from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
85%
Avg interest rate
6.25%
Lender concentration
100.0%
Job velocity
1.3 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
33.3%
NAICS 541410
Jobs supported
2

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 100% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Celtic Bank Corporation1$150KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
KSKansas10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2017
1

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 41.7% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 2 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 41.7% — 160% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off41.7% · 15 loans
Verdict score31/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average31Verdict score 31/100
High confidence±6 pts
2537

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Trenary CPA Firm, P.L.L.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $1.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 31 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 earnings disclosure
  2. 02MEDNo financial figures disclosed in profile
  3. 03MINORMitigant: no litigation/bankruptcy, 45% net growth

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 107 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 3.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training36 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹGeographical/Population
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ3 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ75 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ30
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOklahoma County, Oklahoma
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawOklahoma
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
36 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Site selection
Franchisee selects general location subject to franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Planning Starts
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Planning Starts

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

31 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 31 contacts · $49
Free preview
(253) 800-••••WA
Unlock all 31 contacts
(806) 217-••••TX
(515) 571-••••TX
(712) 249-••••IA
(469) 342-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a UBuildIt franchise?

The total investment to open a UBuildIt franchise ranges from $78K – $220K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do UBuildIt franchise owners earn?

UBuildIt makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns UBuildIt?

UBuildIt is franchised by UBuildIt Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the UBuildIt FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the UBuildIt FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is UBuildIt's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, UBuildIt has a charge-off rate of 41.7% across 15 loans, meaning 41.7% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many UBuildIt franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, UBuildIt has 81 total units in the United States, including 66 franchised units and 15 company-owned units. 6 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is UBuildIt a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates UBuildIt as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 31 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent UBuildIt, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.