Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Street Corner logo

Street Corner Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailDEFranchising since 1995
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$287K – $702K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02464FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Street Corner is a convenience retail franchise operating small-format stores and market kiosks selling snacks, drinks, and essentials. Franchisees run the stores, managing inventory, merchandising, and customer service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Street Corner franchise requires a total initial investment of $287K – $702K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$287K – $702K
33rd pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
6th pct Retail
Units
24
13th pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$287K – $702K
Median $336K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $60K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
24 units
Median 61 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
16.7%
Median 3.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $287K – $702K including a $30K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -4 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 5 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAGItem 4 discloses a bankruptcy of an officer or of a company an officer ran, not of the franchisor. Review Item 4 for details.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
McColla Enterprises, LTD.
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Vikram Dhillon
Incorporated in
Kansas
HQ
3 Germay Drive, Unit 4 #2561, Wilmington, Delaware 19804
Auditor
James Gordon & Associates CPA, P.A.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$873K
vs $815K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Vikram Dhillon
Headquarters
DE
Founded
1990
FDD year
2026
States available
11

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 47% above the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$287K – $702KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 23 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $60K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Street Corner: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$30K$30K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$20K$60K
Equipment, build-out, other$237K$612K
Total initial investment$287K$702K

Source: Street Corner 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$287K – $702K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $60K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Street Corner: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$800
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$10K – $150K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Street Corner makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Street Corner unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $287K–$702K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$535K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 152 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Retail median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -29.4% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Street Corner Compares

Metric
Street Corner
Category median
vs median
Investment
$495K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
24
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units24Verified — printed on page 49 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-29.4% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate16.7% (caution)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
24
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
5
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
16.7%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-29.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-29.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
2023
31
Franchised units
2024
28-3
Franchised units
2025
24-4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 11 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

11

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 2 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$607K
Median loan
$303K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (2)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (2)
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

Two litigation matters including a 2022 California regulatory consent order (Dept of Financial Protection v. McColla) plus a disclosed CEO personal Chapter 7 bankruptcy (Vikram Dhillon, filed Aug 2024, discharged Dec 2024). Also no Item 19 disclosure and a sharp -29.4% unit decline over 24 units. Financials themselves are healthy ($107,434 net income, $236,511 net worth), but the stacked regulatory + bankruptcy + no-Item-19 + contraction concerns warrant mid-range.

Moderate confidence±10 pts
2949

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

1) Jay Dee Jig, Inc. v. McColla Enterprises (2017, NJ Superior Court) - former franchisee sought injunction against termination, discontinued/concluded 2017. 2) CA Dept of Financial Protection and Innovation v. McColla Enterprises (2022) - consent order for offering/selling 4 area representative franchises while unregistered in California; $10,000 administrative penalty.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

Subject: an officer. An officer’s own bankruptcy or a company an officer ran, not the franchisor’s

Bankruptcy Code, in the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona, Case No. 2:24-bk-07200-ps. The Bankruptcy Court entered a discharge in favor of Mr. Dhillon on December 10, 2024.

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · James Gordon & Associates CPA, P.A.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.9MYr 2: $0.8MTotal: $0.8M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2025 total revenue $873,236 (2024: $814,930); includes royalties, franchise fees, product sales, design/other fees, rebate and interest income

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORRegulatory consent order (CA DFPI 2022) - worse than routine suit
  2. 02HIGHCEO personal Chapter 7 bankruptcy (2024, discharged) - officer-level, recent
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  4. 04MINORSharp unit contraction -29.4% across small 24-unit system
  5. 05MINORMitigants: positive net income $107,434, audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 152 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training16 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius2 mi
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1.3 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ15 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ2
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMaricopa County, Phoenix, Arizona (or nearest suitable location to franchisor headquarters)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawKansas
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

1) Jay Dee Jig, Inc. v. McColla Enterprises (2017, NJ Superior Court) - former franchisee sought injunction against termination, discontinued/concluded 2017. 2) CA Dept of Financial Protection and Innovation v. McColla Enterprises (2022) - consent order for offering/selling 4 area representative franchises while unregistered in California; $10,000 administrative penalty.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
On-site and classroom
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Aures
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Aures

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

34 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 34 contacts · $49
Free preview
(213) 204-••••
Unlock all 34 contacts
(201) 210-••••
(201) 759-••••
(502) 303-••••
(305) 300-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Street Corner franchise?

The total investment to open a Street Corner franchise ranges from $287K – $702K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Street Corner franchise owners earn?

Street Corner makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Street Corner?

Street Corner is franchised by McColla Enterprises, LTD.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Street Corner FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Street Corner FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Street Corner's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Street Corner (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Street Corner franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Street Corner has 24 total units in the United States, including 24 franchised units and 0 company-owned units.

Is Street Corner a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Street Corner as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Street Corner, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.