Innovative Roof Solutions Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026
- Investment
- $162K – $608K
- Disclosed sales
- not disclosed
- SBA charge-off
- Not SBA-matched
Data from FDD filing
Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology
Innovative Roof Solutions is a home services franchise providing roof repair, restoration, and replacement. Franchisees run local operations, managing crews, sales, and roofing projects.
FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026
A Innovative Roof Solutions franchise requires a total initial investment of $162K – $608K, including a $58K franchise fee and an ongoing 9.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →
Sources, dates and evidence
FDD issued: 2023 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - figures are from a filing two or more years old
Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.
Overview
- Investment
- $162K – $608K
- 65th pct Home Services
- Avg gross sales
- N/A
- 1 outlet
- Royalty
- 9.0%
- 72nd pct Home Services
- Units
- 1
- 2nd pct Home Services
- SBA charge-off
- N/A
Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers
Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)
Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology
Bottom line
- COSTTotal investment $162K – $608K including a $58K franchise fee, 9.0% ongoing royalty.
- RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
- RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 36/100 (higher is better).
- GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
- DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Item 1 · who you're contracting with
The Franchisor
Corporate structure & franchisor financials
- Legal entity
- Innovative Roof Solutions, LLC
- CEO title
- CEO
- Matthew Snyder
- Incorporated in
- WI
- HQ
- 16910 W. Cleveland Ave, New Berlin, WI 53151
- Auditor
- Naper CPA Group
- Audited financials
Overview
About
- CEO
- Matthew Snyder
- Headquarters
- WI
- Founded
- 2022
- FDD year
- 2023
- States available
- 1
Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?
Entry cost runs 129% above the typical home services franchise.
Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7
The filing's Item 7 TOTAL row prints $161,500 to $607,914. Its own line items add to $227,397 to $607,914. The total is shown as the franchisor printed it; the lines are listed as printed. NOT FOOTING (lines sum 227,397/607,914 vs printed TOTAL 161,500/607,914): filing's arithmetic on the LOW column only: the 16 printed lines sum to $227,397 / $607,914; the high equals the printed Total exactly, but the printed low is $161,500 (+65,897 over the print).
Full Item 7 breakdown16 line items
Initial investment breakdown
| Line item | Low | High | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise fee | $58K | $58K | |
| Start Up Marketing Fee | $5K | $5K | |
| Rent and Lease Security Deposit | $0 | $2K | |
| Utilities | $0 | $2K | |
| Leasehold Improvements | $0 | $3K | |
| Furniture, Fixtures, and Equipment | $9K | $30K | |
| Computer Systems | $0 | $4K | |
| Insurance | $0 | $5K | |
| Vehicle | $0 | $60K | |
| Signage | $0 | $2K | |
| Office Expenses | $0 | $1K | |
| Initial Inventory | $150K | $250K | |
| Licenses and Permits | $0 | $500 | |
| Professional Fees (lawyer, accountant, etc.) | $3K | $8K | |
| Travel, lodging and meals for initial training | $3K | $5K | |
| Additional funds (for first 3 months) | $0 | $175K | |
| Total initial investment | $227K | $608K |
Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.
Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate
The Vitals
- Total investment
- $162K – $608K
- Middle of category vs category
- Liquid capital req'd
- $0 – $175K
- Top 40% of category vs category
- Franchise fee
- $58K – $58K
- Middle of category vs category
- Royalty
- 9.0%
- typical 6–8%
- Ad fund
- -n/d
- Total fee load
- 9.0%
- vs 9–13% typical
Ongoing fees · Item 6
| Fee | Amount |
|---|---|
| Royalty | 9.0% of gross sales |
| Transfer fee | $10K |
| Inventory (initial) | $150K – $250K |
| Total fee load | 9.0% of rev |
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Innovative Roof Solutions makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.
Returns model · single-unit ROIC
What would one Innovative Roof Solutions unit return on the cash you put in?
Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.
Unlevered ROIC · per unit
Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.
—
An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.
These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.
Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD
Financial Performance
No financial performance representation
This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Operator outlook
What the numbers say
Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.
Fee burden
Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% (near the Home Services median).
Disclosure
This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.
vs Home Services medians
How Innovative Roof Solutions Compares
Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.
Is the system healthy?
Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20
Unit growth
Item 20 · unit dynamics
The Growth Chart
- Total units
- 1
- Opened
- 0
- Last reporting year
- Closed
- 0
- Turnover rate
- N/A
- Company-owned
- 1
- Corporate units in the system
- % franchised
- 0%
- vs corporate-owned
Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers
- Signed, not yet open
- 0
- 0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
- Projected new
- 5
- Franchisor's next-year forecast
Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.
Item 12 · 1 state reported
The Territory Map
FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.
1
states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)
SBA loan performance
Government records
SBA Loan Data
Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.
No SBA loan data available for this brand.
What could kill this investment?
Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21
Risk analysis
FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21
Risk & Legal
Litigation (Item 3)
Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.
No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.
Bankruptcy (Item 4)
None disclosed
Audited financials (Item 21)
Yes · Naper CPA Group
Franchisor revenue (Item 21)
Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)
Item 10 discloses that, as a new franchisor, total revenue in the prior fiscal year (FY2022) was $0. The audited 12/31/2022 financial statements referenced in Item 21 are present in the FDD but rendered as blank/image pages in the extracted text; only the unaudited 9/18/2022 opening balance sheet (Total Assets $10,000; Total Liabilities $10,000 due to affiliate; Member's Equity $0) is machine-readable. No income statement, auditor name, or detailed revenue figures were extractable.
Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16
- Franchisor sells you products: Yes
- Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
- Must buy proprietary products: Yes
- Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
- Can negotiate own supplier terms: No
Score breakdown · what drove the 36 / 100 verdict
- 01MINOROnly 1 unit in entire system — no proven scalability or franchisee success track record
- 02MEDAverage Revenue and Net Income not disclosed — unable to validate ROI claims or profitability
- 03MINORHigh royalty rate (9%) combined with wide investment range ($161.5K–$607.9K) suggests inconsistent unit economics
- 04MEDNo disclosed litigation history may be incomplete; single-unit system limits transparency
- 05MINORFranchise fee ($57,647) represents 36% of minimum investment with unclear payback timeline
- 06MINORUnknown unit growth trajectory — no data on retention, expansion, or system momentum
Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification
What are you signing up for?
Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.
Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17
FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal
Contract & Territory Detail
| Initial term | 10 years |
|---|---|
| Renewal term | 5 years |
| Allowed renewalsℹ | 2 |
| Territory type | Protected territory |
| Protected territory | Yes |
| Exclusive territoryℹ | No |
| Online sales rightsℹ | Granted |
| Franchisor can compete | Yes |
| Hire a manager? | Allowed |
| Owner-operator | Optional |
| Non-compete (years)ℹ | 2 years |
| Non-compete (miles)ℹ | 5 mi |
| Right of first refusalℹ | Yes |
| Transfer requires consent | Yes |
| Termination notice | 30 days |
| Mandatory arbitration | Yes |
| Arbitration location | Milwaukee, Wisconsin |
| Jury trial waiver | Yes |
| Governing law | WI |
| Litigation count | 0 |
View Item 3 litigation summary
No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.
Items 10, 11
Training & Operations
- Classroom training
- 30 hrs
- On-the-job training
- 19 hrs
- Training location
- Our Location, Milwaukee, WI (or Florida Location) or Your Location
- Ongoing training
- Optional
- Field support
- 40 hrs/yr
- On-site visits per year
- Time to open
- 3 mo
- From signing to launch
- Site selection
- Franchisee with franchisor approval
- Franchisor financing
- Not offered
- Item 10
- POS system
- POS/CRM system
- Operating tech stack
Items 5 & 11
Franchisor Support
Technology: POS/CRM system
Frequently asked questions
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost to open a Innovative Roof Solutions franchise?
The total investment to open a Innovative Roof Solutions franchise ranges from $162K – $608K, with an initial franchise fee of $58K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).
What do Innovative Roof Solutions franchise owners earn?
Innovative Roof Solutions makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.
Who owns Innovative Roof Solutions?
Innovative Roof Solutions is franchised by Innovative Roof Solutions, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.
What is Item 19 in the Innovative Roof Solutions FDD?
The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Innovative Roof Solutions FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.
What is Innovative Roof Solutions's franchise failure rate?
SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Innovative Roof Solutions (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.
How many Innovative Roof Solutions franchise locations are there?
As of their most recent FDD filing, Innovative Roof Solutions has 1 total units in the United States.
Is Innovative Roof Solutions a good franchise to buy?
FranchiseVerdict rates Innovative Roof Solutions as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 36 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.
Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.
For franchisors
Are you the franchisor?
If you represent Innovative Roof Solutions, you can request corrections or provide updated information.
Other Home Services franchises
Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category
Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.