Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
FITSTOP logo

Fitstop Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Health & FitnessCAFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$306K – $824K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00951Data QualityStandard71%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

FITSTOP is a boutique fitness franchise offering group functional training classes. Franchisees run the studios, managing coaches, class scheduling, and membership growth.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A FITSTOP franchise requires a total initial investment of $306K – $824K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$306K – $824K
59th pct Health & Fitn…
Avg gross sales
N/A
1 outlet
Royalty
7.0%
37th pct Health & Fitn…
Units
1
2nd pct Health & Fitn…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Health & Fitness · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$306K – $824K
Median $392K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $70K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
11.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
1 units
Median 17 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Health & Fitness median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $306K – $824K including a $50K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 4 agreements signed but not yet open against 1 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Fitstop USA, Inc.
Parent company
Fitstop Holdings Pty Limited
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2024 FDD
CEO title
President
Russell Beauchamp
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
2260 S. Centinela Ave., Suite 150, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Auditor
Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$75K
Most recent fiscal year

Overview

About

CEO
Russell Beauchamp
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2022
FDD year
2024
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 44% above the typical health & fitness franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$306K – $824KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$25K – $70K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2024 filing

Initial investment breakdown

FITSTOP: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$25K$70K
Equipment, build-out, other$231K$704K
Total initial investment$306K$824K

Source: FITSTOP 2024 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$306K – $824K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $70K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
11.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

FITSTOP: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0%
Technology fee$2
Transfer fee$25K
Renewal fee$20K
Total fee load11.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

FITSTOP makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one FITSTOP unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $306K–$824K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$70K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$612K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 126 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 11.0% — above the Health & Fitness median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Health & Fitness medians

How Fitstop Compares

Metric
Fitstop
Category median
vs median
Investment
$565K
$392Kmiddle half $226K–$620K · n=172
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$477Kmiddle half $316K–$739K · n=65
N/A
Unit Count
1
17middle half 5–70 · n=171
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Health & Fitness brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units1Verified — printed on page 47 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
1
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
4
4.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
0±0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

FITSTOP represents high-risk investment with a single unproven unit, absent financial disclosure, questionable franchisor stability, and high capital requirements relative to non-existent performance benchmarks.

Low confidence±18 pts
2157

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation or comparable proceedings required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2023 total revenues of $74,595 comprised franchise fees of $25,833 and other income of $48,762; FY2022 revenues were $0. The franchisor reported a net loss of $1,193,655 and a members' equity deficit of $(1,560,641). Audited by Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC (Westbury, NY), opinion dated May 23, 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 1 operating unit with unknown growth trajectory indicates minimal system validation and no proven scalability
  2. 02MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosure (missing Item 19) prevents ROI assessment and suggests franchisor may lack performance data
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment range ($306K-$823.5K) paired with unknown unit economics creates extreme uncertainty
  4. 04MINORDual royalty structure (7% or $1,500/month minimum) disproportionately burdens low-revenue locations, particularly problematic with unproven concept

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 126 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 11.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial trainingNot extracted

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population40,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationLos Angeles, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation or comparable proceedings required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Training location
Corporate training location in California (remote training also available)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee proposes, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(310) 563-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a FITSTOP franchise?

The total investment to open a FITSTOP franchise ranges from $306K – $824K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do FITSTOP franchise owners earn?

FITSTOP makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns FITSTOP?

FITSTOP is franchised by Fitstop USA, Inc.. Its parent company is Fitstop Holdings Pty Limited. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the FITSTOP FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the FITSTOP FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is FITSTOP's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for FITSTOP (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many FITSTOP franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, FITSTOP has 1 total units in the United States. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is FITSTOP a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates FITSTOP as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent FITSTOP, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Health & Fitness franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Health & Fitness category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.