Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Burn Boot Camp logo

Burn Boot Camp Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Health & FitnessNCFranchising since 2015
AStrongest tierStrongest tier90/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$282K – $645K
Disclosed sales
$681K
gross sales, not profit
SBA charge-off
2.2%
on 142 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00426FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent100%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Burn Boot Camp is a boutique-fitness franchise offering high-intensity, camp-style group workouts plus personal training and childcare. Franchisees run studios built on recurring memberships, staffing trainers and driving member retention.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Burn Boot Camp franchise requires a total initial investment of $282K – $645K, including a $39K – $60K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. Per the 2025 FDD, average unit revenue was $681K[2]. SBA 7(a) loans show a 2.2% charge-off rate across 142 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored8 of 8 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$282K – $645K
55th pct Health & Fitn…
Avg gross sales
$681K
26th pct Health & Fitn…
Royalty
6.0%
13th pct Health & Fitn…
Units
365
94th pct Health & Fitn…
SBA charge-off
2.2%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Health & Fitness · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$282K – $645K
Median $392K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$39K – $60K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
$681K
Median $477K
above median ↑, better than category
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
2.2%
142 loans · Median 10.5%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
365 units
Median 17 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
2.2%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Health & Fitness median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $282K – $645K including a $60K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSAverage unit revenue of $681K/year (median $638K), with an estimated 14% cash-on-cash return (based on 2024 ANNUAL NET OPERATING INCOME (LOSS) / ALL REPORTING OUTLETS (278 OUTLETS)).
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 90/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 2.2% across 142 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +21 franchised outlets in the latest year (29 opened, 8 closed); 67 signed but not yet open (Item 20).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Kline Franchising, Inc.
Parent company
Burn Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Morgan Kline
Incorporated in
NC
HQ
17036 Kenton Dr., Suite 100, Cornelius, North Carolina 28031
Auditor
BGW CPA, PLLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$25.5M
vs $21.4M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Morgan Kline
Headquarters
NC
Founded
2014
FDD year
2025
States available
39

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 18% above the typical health & fitness franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$282K – $645KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 24 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$60,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $30K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Burn Boot Camp: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$60K$60K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$30K
Equipment, build-out, other$212K$555K
Total initial investment$282K$645K

Source: Burn Boot Camp 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$282K – $645K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$39K – $60K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical
Payback period
7.4 yrs
From FDD / Item 19

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Burn Boot Camp: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$860
Transfer fee$13K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$4K – $7K
Total fee load8.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Average unit sales run 43% above the health & fitness norm.

Avg gross sales$681KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 71 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Median gross sales$638KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 71 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Item 19 typegross revenue and net oper…
Sample size278 outlets

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

Single-unit · not modelled

Returns at a glance

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit, and the operating costs that turn one into the other are in no filing. We publish no modelled return for Burn Boot Camp until someone supplies them — yours, in the models below.

—

Not modelled yet

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.

Total invested capital · disclosed

$484K

Item 7 initial investment plus working capital, as filed — the one figure here that needs no assumption.

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

FDD-reported earnings

The FDD reports $114K as 2024 ANNUAL NET OPERATING INCOME (LOSS) / ALL REPORTING OUTLETS (278 OUTLETS). This is a disclosed figure, not our estimate — we publish no modelled profit for Burn Boot Camp.

What one unit earns on your invested capital

Model A · Single-Unit Return

Computes unlevered return on invested capital (ROIC) for a single franchise unit, read against the 30–60% reference band · Yale SOM, Post-MBA Path Exhibit 2 (2023). Below that band a passive index fund likely outperforms; above it the franchisor has pricing power you're subsidizing.

Note: Item 19 revenue is what the franchisor discloses, and it is the top line only — gross sales are not profit. No FDD discloses the operating costs that turn one into the other, so those fields start empty and nothing is modelled until you supply them from your own lease quote, labor market and build-out budget.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Burn Boot Camp unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearFDD
FDD Item 19 reports $680,997 per unit
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $282K–$645K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$484K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

What 25 units return when you use SBA financing

Model B · Return on Equity: Debt-Financed Acquisition

Models a 25-unit portfolio acquisition financed with an SBA 7(a) loan. Shows equity IRR (your return on cash invested), DSCR (how safely the cash flow covers debt service), and the capital stack (SBA + seller + equity breakdown).

This is the “search fund” or “entrepreneurship through acquisition” scenario: you buy an existing multi-unit operator, use leverage to amplify returns, and either operate or hire management. The 25-unit size is the typical minimum for an SBA-backed franchise portfolio acquisition to pencil as a full-time income.

What “return on equity” means here: if you put in $500K of your own cash and the business generates enough EBITDA to pay down debt and grow, your equity IRR is the annual return on that $500K, including the value created when you eventually sell. Target IRR for a search fund is typically 25–35%.

Not modelled yet

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.

A 25-unit return is built on a per-unit EBITDA. Fill in the operating costs in Model A above and this model runs on that figure, or take the whole scenario to the full ROI workbench, where the portfolio and LBO models accept your own per-unit economics directly.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

Avg gross sales
$681K
Per unit, per year
Median gross sales
$638K
Avg 2024 annual net operating income (loss) / all reporting outlets (278 outlets)
$114K
Reported as 2024 ANNUAL NET OPERATING INCOME (LOSS) / ALL REPORTING OUTLETS (278 OUTLETS) in FDD Item 19
Cash-on-cash
13.6%
Based on 2024 ANNUAL NET OPERATING INCOME (LOSS) / ALL REPORTING OUTLETS (278 OUTLETS) / investment midpoint

Gross sales are revenue before expenses — not profit. Actual owner earnings depend on rent, labor, royalties, marketing fees, and debt service.

Item 19 type
gross revenue and net operating income
Sample size
278 outlets
vs category median 11 · large
Range (low → high)
$147K→$1.6MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 71 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2024
Transparency
7 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank26th
Item 19 reporting methods vary across brands
Investment cost rank55th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank13th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank94th
vs Health & Fitness peers
Risk score rank1th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 173 Health & Fitness brands

Showing the headline figures — all 161 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Unit economics

Average unit generates $681K/year in gross sales. Revenue-to-investment ratio: 1.5x.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Health & Fitness median).

Disclosure

Transparency score 7/10 — this franchisor discloses detailed breakdowns (quartiles, segments, or cohort data). Buyers can model unit economics with higher confidence.

Operator retention

System expanding at 12.7% CAGR over 3 years across 365 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Health & Fitness medians

How Burn Boot Camp Compares

Metric
Burn Boot Camp
Category median
vs median
Investment
$464K
$392Kmiddle half $226K–$620K · n=172
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
$681K
$477Kmiddle half $316K–$739K · n=65
Above median, better than category
Unit Count
365
17middle half 5–70 · n=171
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Health & Fitness brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units365Verified — printed on page 77 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+12.7% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate2.2% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
365
Opened
29
Last reporting year
Closed
8
Terminated
6
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
2.2%
Company-owned
9
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+12.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+12.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
6
Not renewed
0
Transferred
23
Reacquired
1
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
67
0.18 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
43
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
316
Franchised units
2023
335+19
Franchised units
2024
356+21
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 38 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 38 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

411 current owners across 38 states.

  • FL 55
  • NC 41
  • TX 32
  • GA 31
  • TN 24
  • VA 24
  • SC 19
  • WI 19
  • PA 17
  • OH 12
  • NJ 11
  • CA 10
  • +26 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 2.2% charge-off
Total loans
142
Loan volume
$43.1M
Median loan
$303K
average
Charge-off rate
2.2%
on 142 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
2.9%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
47
Defaults
1

Vintage analysis

Burn Boot Camp charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Burn Boot Camp charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 9 vintages from 2018 to 2026. Rates range from 0.0% to 25.0%.0%5%10%15%20%25%'18'20'22'24'26

Top lenders financing Burn Boot Camp franchisees

The Huntington National Bank36 loans25.0%
Stearns Bank National Association17 loans0.0%
Pinnacle Bank5 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 47 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Burn Boot Camp from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Top SBA lenders

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank36$7.2M25.0%
2Stearns Bank National Association17$2.5M0.0%
3Pinnacle Bank5$4.7M0.0%
4Old National Bank5$1.1M0.0%
5Choice Financial Group5$960KN/A
6Cadence Bank5$1.9M0.0%
7Altra FCU3$337K0.0%
8TD Bank, National Association3$150K0.0%
9One Community Bank3$1.1M0.0%
10First Bank3$469K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas14120.0%
MNMinnesota1300.0%
GAGeorgia1200.0%
PAPennsylvania1200.0%
FLFlorida1000.0%
COColorado700.0%
NCNorth Carolina700.0%
TNTennessee70--
VAVirginia600.0%
WIWisconsin600.0%

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 2.2% — 86% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off2.2% · 142 loans
Verdict score90/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier90Verdict score 90/100

Burn Boot Camp presents moderate-to-cautionary risk: regulatory history, slow unit growth, undocumented financial claims, and thin margins relative to investment size warrant deeper franchisee validation before committing.

High confidence±4 pts
8694

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Virginia State Corporation Commission v. Kline Franchising, Inc. and Devan Kline (Case No. SEC-2016-00044); settled April 2017 with $19,000 penalty and costs for selling unregistered franchises in Virginia.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BGW CPA, PLLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $25.5MYr 2: $21.4MNon-royalty: $1.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenues of $25,469,489 comprise Franchise fees $1,774,258, Royalties $14,057,931, System advertising fees $4,676,975, Technology fees $3,759,393, Commissions $212,883, and Other fees and income $988,049. Audited by BGW CPA, PLLC (Charlotte, NC), report dated April 28, 2025.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 90 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGH2016 litigation for unregistered franchise sales in Virginia shows regulatory compliance issues and raises questions about disclosure practices across other states
  2. 02MINORModest unit growth of 6.3% YoY is sluggish for fitness/wellness sector; suggests market saturation or brand maturation challenges
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment ($281K-$645K) against $114K average net income yields 2.5-5.6 year payback period with thin margins
  4. 04MINOR6% royalty on gross revenues (not net) creates cash flow pressure during slow months; combined with overhead-heavy fitness model, profitability is vulnerable

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 161 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training36 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationMecklenburg County, NC
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNC
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Virginia State Corporation Commission v. Kline Franchising, Inc. and Devan Kline (Case No. SEC-2016-00044); settled April 2017 with $19,000 penalty and costs for selling unregistered franchises in Virginia.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
32 hrs
On-the-job training
4 hrs
Training location
Corporate Headquarters in Cornelius, North Carolina
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
10 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Not specified
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Not specified

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

411 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 411 contacts · $49
Free preview
(480) 560-••••AZ
Unlock all 411 contacts
(704) 343-••••NC
(727) 687-••••FL
(928) 420-••••NC
(919) 649-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Burn Boot Camp franchise?

The total investment to open a Burn Boot Camp franchise ranges from $282K – $645K, with an initial franchise fee of $60K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Burn Boot Camp franchise owners earn?

According to Item 19 of the Burn Boot Camp FDD, the average gross sales per unit is $681K. The median is $638K. Note: this is gross revenue, not profit. Actual owner earnings vary based on location, operating costs, and management.

Who owns Burn Boot Camp?

Burn Boot Camp is franchised by Kline Franchising, Inc.. Its parent company is Burn Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Burn Boot Camp FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Burn Boot Camp FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Burn Boot Camp's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Burn Boot Camp has a charge-off rate of 2.2% across 142 loans, meaning 2.2% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Burn Boot Camp franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Burn Boot Camp has 365 total units in the United States, including 356 franchised units and 9 company-owned units. 29 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Burn Boot Camp a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Burn Boot Camp as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 90 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Burn Boot Camp, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Health & Fitness franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Health & Fitness category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.