Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Dream Day Dressing Rooms logo

Dream Day Dressing Rooms Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Personal Care & BeautyMNFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$56K – $108K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00792Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Dream Day Dressing Rooms is a bridal franchise operating pop-up bridal suites for dress fittings and styling. Franchisees run local operations, managing appointments, dress inventory, and styling.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Dream Day Dressing Rooms franchise requires a total initial investment of $56K – $108K, including a $15K franchise fee and an ongoing 3.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$56K – $108K
3rd pct Personal Care…
Avg gross sales
N/A
1 outlet
Royalty
3.0%
0th pct Personal Care…
Units
1
1st pct Personal Care…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Personal Care & Beauty · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$56K – $108K
Median $402K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$15K – $15K
Median $45K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$6K – $20K
Median $34K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.0%
Median 6.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
3.5% of rev
Median 7.9%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
1 units
Median 40 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.8%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Personal Care & Beauty median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $56K – $108K including a $15K franchise fee, 3.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Suite Surroundings, LLC
Predecessor
Dream Day Dressing Rooms, LLC (affiliate, formed July 2016)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Heidi Mathson
Incorporated in
MN
HQ
2319 175th Lane NW, Andover, Minnesota 55304
Auditor
Divine, Blalock, Martin & Sellari, LLC
Audited financials

Affiliated brands

  • Dream Day Dressing Rooms

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Heidi Mathson
Headquarters
MN
Founded
2021
FDD year
2024
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 80% below the typical personal care & beauty franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$56K – $108KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$15,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty3.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$6K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown13 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$15K$15K
Technologynot refundable$1K$4K
Furniture and Fixturesnot refundable$24K$40K
Real Estate$0$2K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$0$500
Startup Inventorynot refundable$5K$8K
Vehicle or Trailernot refundable$2K$4K
Vehicle and/or Trailer Graphicsnot refundable$500$2K
Staffingnot refundable$0$8K
Insurancenot refundable$2K$3K
Travel, Lodging and Meals for Initial Training Programnot refundable$1K$2K
Business Licenses, Permits, Certifications, Professional Fees, and Association Duesnot refundable$250$800
Operating Expenses and Additional Fundsnot refundable$6K$20K
Total initial investment$56K$108K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$56K – $108K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$6K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$15K – $15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
3.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
3.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Dream Day Dressing Rooms: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$84
Training fee$250
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$5K – $8K
Total fee load3.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Dream Day Dressing Rooms makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Dream Day Dressing Rooms unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $56K–$108K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $6K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$95K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 3.5% — below the Personal Care & Beauty median of 7.9%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Personal Care & Beauty medians

How Dream Day Dressing Rooms Compares

Metric
Dream Day Dressing Rooms
Category median
vs median
Investment
$82K
$402Kmiddle half $261K–$677K · n=112
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$527Kmiddle half $402K–$892K · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
1
40middle half 8–151 · n=111
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Personal Care & Beauty brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units1Verified — printed on page 49 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
1
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
0±0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

Single-unit franchise with no financial transparency, false going concern status, and undisclosed performance metrics presents extreme risk of unproven business model and franchisor viability.

Low confidence±15 pts
2454

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Divine, Blalock, Martin & Sellari, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited statements are for franchisor entity Suite Surroundings, LLC (dba Dream Day Dressing Rooms), formed Dec 20, 2021. For FY2023 and FY2022 the company reported $0 total revenue and a net loss ($2,764 in 2023; $2,491 in 2022). FY2023 total assets, total liabilities, and members' equity were all $0 (2022 members' equity $659). Cover page includes a Financial Condition risk that the franchisor's financial condition calls into question its ability to provide services and support.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 1 operating unit in entire system signals no proven scalability or multi-unit validation
  2. 02MINORZero financial disclosure (no Item 19 with avg revenue/net income) makes ROI impossible to assess
  3. 03MINOR3-year term is unusually short; suggests franchisor uncertainty or high franchisee failure risk
  4. 04MINORHybrid royalty structure ($250 minimum) may be unprofitable for sub-$8,333/month revenue locations
  5. 05MEDNo litigation disclosed but single-unit system provides no track record of franchisee support or dispute patterns

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 131 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 3.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training55 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population1,000,000
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ3 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationAnoka County, Minnesota
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMN
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
22 hrs
On-the-job training
33 hrs
Training location
Corporate headquarters in Andover, Minnesota
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
CRM software
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: CRM software

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

3 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 3 contacts · $49
Free preview
877-438-••••
Unlock all 3 contacts
800-831-••••
(612) 361-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Dream Day Dressing Rooms franchise?

The total investment to open a Dream Day Dressing Rooms franchise ranges from $56K – $108K, with an initial franchise fee of $15K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Dream Day Dressing Rooms franchise owners earn?

Dream Day Dressing Rooms makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Dream Day Dressing Rooms?

Dream Day Dressing Rooms is franchised by Suite Surroundings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Dream Day Dressing Rooms FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Dream Day Dressing Rooms FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Dream Day Dressing Rooms's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Dream Day Dressing Rooms (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Dream Day Dressing Rooms franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Dream Day Dressing Rooms has 1 total units in the United States.

Is Dream Day Dressing Rooms a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Dream Day Dressing Rooms as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Dream Day Dressing Rooms, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Personal Care & Beauty franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Personal Care & Beauty category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.